I'm a poly student focusing on media & communication, one of our project criteria is to figure out how much does local (mediacorp) TV programmes cost.
But I have searching for a few days on the internet le, but I still can't find any!
Help please!!!!
Regards,
Ed
list down all the people that are required to run a programme, then find out the cost of every staff during production (key grip, boom operator, producer, make up girl, kopi boy etc etc)
cost of equipment rental if rental is required
cost of costumes
cost of studio space rental
cost of transport when doing outdoor shoots which is usually a van, so count in fuel + parking
Originally posted by Freedomwithaprice:I'm a poly student focusing on media & communication, one of our project criteria is to figure out how much does local (mediacorp) TV programmes cost.
But I have searching for a few days on the internet le, but I still can't find any!
Help please!!!!
Regards,
Ed
hmm... somethings with more effort...
have u tried calling mediacorp or some studio to request for an interview for projects?
Every household have to pay $110 per years for those lousy shows, you think expensive or not...with a million households paying and increasing, you go calculate yourself how much a local show is worth.
$110 X 1000000 + advertisment earning..................divide by nos of lousy show per years =
I tried calling their hotline, they keep telling me:" sorry, we dun reveal these information online" =.= Sian...
Asked me to email them, but they not sure whether they'll reveal. They very de...
I ask them for a general view.. something like that, they tell me each different channel, different costs.
Going crazy.. Tried looking for the statistics, came out with what Angel7030 has written.. But I want to know the cost of the local production, not how much the mediacorp earns..
What should I do now?
Ed
email and ask for a ballpark number lah
not like u are asking for their individual salaries and cpf contribution
I called too, they said press 1 for bangadesh, 2 for indians, 3 for Prc and so on....
a minute slot of advertisment in a 9 o'clock pm chinese drama show cost $5000, in that, every 15 minutes there is a 5 minutes adverti, so in an hour of that show, 20 minutes goes to adverti...........ie 20minutes X $5000=
try to imagine that u have your own production
u gonna sit around and not get anything done just because u can't figure out the cost?
u yourself gotta go find your crew what.
Oh almost forget the more viewers watching the shows, the higher price is advertisment, during the nonya popular show the price when up to $10000 per minute
What's ball park number?
Okay! Thanks! They say about 3~5 days then reply me, guess I'll have to wait..
Thanks again :)
Ed
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Idiom Definitions for 'Ballpark figure'
A ballpark figure is a rough or approximate number (guesstimate) to give a general idea of something, like a rough estimate for a cost, etc.
Singlish definition is Agar Agar
u said u need to "figure out" means u are to inspect the areas of the cost, do some rough calculations................
tv progs can include variety show, drama, documentary.........
and of cos, diff prog will be diff cost of production
u need to narrow down the aspects and the nature of the prog first before u can have the direction where to find the info
You have to check with the production houses that created the programmes. Hwoever, costings are the key to winning programme pitches inSing���re, s� I d�ubt th�t they will tell it t� y�u.
and to note, some productions are outsourced
like to wawa, 360, oak3..........