lets say u go shopping in departmental store or big brand electronics or clothing boutique shop.
then those with member card will have certain percent discount n loyalty points.
but u dont have the card, maybe because u r not a frequent shopper there.
but u want to buy something...but of course non member no discount.
so have u camped near the cashier n approach other paying shoppers to borrow their discount card?
'Excuse me auntie, can i borrow your discount card?' 'Thank you'
So for the person who lend u, also benefit, becoz he/she will have extra loyalty points from your purchase.
U all got do like that? Or perhaps help your wife or mother, when they shopping, so as to save yourself some money.
i got a lot of mcards, dcards, Lcards
most of the time is ppl wanna borrow from me
If my friend has the discount card, I will.
Strangers, i wun ask them. Paiseh leh... And oso if I am the cardholder, I also dun like strangers to come begging for the discount card, IRRITATING!
some strangers offer me theirs
even tho i didnt ask
Originally posted by laurence82:some strangers offer me theirs
even tho i didnt ask
Wah so good. Which store sia!
because they get points for it then got vouchers one.
Originally posted by Junyang700:If my friend has the discount card, I will.
Strangers, i wun ask them. Paiseh leh... And oso if I am the cardholder, I also dun like strangers to come begging for the discount card, IRRITATING!
it is advantageous to both parties what.
if u borrow, u get discount.
the person who lend u the card, got extra loyalty points from your purchase.
Originally posted by shark_boy:
it is advantageous to both parties what.if u borrow, u get discount.
the person who lend u the card, got extra loyalty points from your purchase.
Depends mah. Some no loyalty points. LOL...
well, I was once @ taka's sale, and the salesperson offered me his.
so I get the discount and he get the points.. win win.. if more are like him..
and also @ one timberland store (bishan) long time ago, there was a offer of buying two and getting one free. Two couples at the counters were waiting for me, so that we (three) can get the offer. Quite innovative and enjoyable.
cooperate and share discounts not bad idea
Borrow is o.k. Win Win for me and the person borrowing. The only problem comes, the purpose of the cards is for yourself and they are not discreet and make whoever in charge tell them produce I.D. lol
Especially those Club Lounge discount cards.
Strangers no.
i dun noe if got loyalty pts or not
popular got or not?