Hi guys, I'm currently in the committee for NDP 2011 (yes, we've started working) and would like to hear some of your ideas for what should be the theme for NDP 2011!
Just post your views here stating your suggested theme as well as a short explanation for how and why you came up with it, or you can always drop me an email at [email protected] with NDP 2011 THEME as the subject!
Would appreciate your views greatly!
less propaganda-ish
Originally posted by Ajen:less propaganda-ish
That cannot be done.
NDP is always the stage for massive propoganda.
The biggest every year. ![]()
HALLOWEEEEEENNNNNN~~~~~
@charlize Haha you shouldn't say that... why else do you think we're asking for everyone's views? I agree though that in the past NDP may have come across rather strongly but we're seeking to change it - make it more a celebration of us being Singaporeans
@Ajen Any suggestions, then?
Theme
is Pay and Pay lor
Theme
is Pay and Pay lor
Originally posted by bystanderjoshua:Hi guys, I'm currently in the committee for NDP 2011 (yes, we've started working) and would like to hear some of your ideas for what should be the theme for NDP 2011!
Just post your views here stating your suggested theme as well as a short explanation for how and why you came up with it, or you can always drop me an email at [email protected] with NDP 2011 THEME as the subject!
Would appreciate your views greatly!
Hey, you want ideas but nothing to give us?
Like top 10 best ideas will have foc tickets. Something like that?
If not, pple will not suka suka give ideas to you.
To Ts,
u dun know
we were told that
Theres no free lunch in this world?
Yes, at least throw in 10 or 20 free rehersal tickets, throw in 20 free goodies bag, etc....
And I can ask my kids, my kids friends, my kakis, my gf, my bf, my ah ma, ah pa, uncle and auntie to think of a theme for you too.
No money, no talk.
This idea of contributing to the country only if paid well comes directly from the top.
Really. ![]()
@likeyou Mmm that's a very Singaporean view. Well your ideas will influence the show you watch, which will ultimately affect you.
@all Anyone with anything constructive? =)
HALLOWWEEEEEEEEEEEENNN~~!!!!!
Every year NDP also same wat
nothing special except the fireworks
that is worth watching nia
other then that..zzzzzzz
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Every year NDP also same wat
nothing special except the fireworks
that is worth watching nia
other then that..zzzzzzz
Hanor hanor.
Every year, it's to remind people to be grateful to the ruling party.
Then all the flags you see are the party's flag and NTUC and other government linked entities.
Cut down on the propoganda lah. ![]()
- have more live telecast places as the seating capactiy at the floating platform is really limited
- bring some of the performaces into heartland places,just like the chingay floats.
- maybe the theme can be " heading new heights" as we just recover from a recession.
Originally posted by lohkinwah:- have more live telecast places as the seating capactiy at the floating platform is really limited
- bring some of the performaces into hearland places,just like the chingay floats.
- maybe the theme can be " heading new heights" as we just recover from a recession.
I heard they started charging people to watch the Chingay this year.
Seems like even that has become a money making venture. ![]()
@lohkinwah Thanks for your suggestions, will take that into consideration.
Originally posted by charlize:I heard they started charging people to watch the Chingay this year.
Seems like even that has become a money making venture.
NExt time charge for watching NDP also
But come with one Free Cai png Dinner box?
hahahaha
the replies here damn funny ![]()
true sprit of sgforums!
@Poignant You got that spot on. Little wonder we get criticised all the time =)
TS joined in 2007 and now started to use your account? wait [email protected]? Hmmm rings a bell? are you the child actor in I Not Stupid? Maybe this year GE you might not win lei? 45 birthday ar? Hmmmm, IR or gambling theme? lol. might not go down well with Muslims though.
Erm when will it be held in the National Stadium again?
Originally posted by charlize:
That cannot be done.
NDP is always the stage for massive propoganda.
The biggest every year.
the biggest every year. get bigger each year. ![]()
how come using @live.com?
i believe NDP comm shd have a proper email acct.
@spike_jose It will be held in the National Stadium only from 2014 onwards, when the new sports hub is up. And no, I am not the child actor, though I am his age and share the same name ><. And definitely not IR or gambling themed.
@sinicker Well it depends on our budget.