Hi,
The following content comes from The Book of Secrets by Deepak Chopra.
The items below are not spiritual aspirations; they are facts of daily existence at the level of your cells.
Part 1:
1. You have a higher purpose.
Every cell in your body agrees to work for the welfare of the whole; its individual welfare comes second. If necessary, it will die to protect the body, and often does - the lifetime of any given cell is a fraction of our own lifetime. Skin cells perish by the thousands every hour, as do immune cells fighting off invading microbes. Selfishness is not an option, even when it comes to a cell's own survival.
2. You are in communion with the whole of life.
A cell keeps in touch with every other cell. Messenger molecules race everywhere to notify the body's farthest outputs of desire or intention, however slight. Withdrawing or refusing to communicate is not an option.
My next posting on part 2 will come soon. Thanks for reading.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
me no like con-men like Deepak..............talk about esoteric stuff to make money............another Indian false guru...............
anyother crap box topic. yeepee. ![]()
good. i like.
2. You are in communion with the whole of life.
A cell keeps in touch with every other cell. Messenger molecules race everywhere to notify the body's farthest outputs of desire or intention, however slight. Withdrawing or refusing to communicate is not an option.
---
what if you are a naturally introverted person and likes to withdraw into yourself frequently ?
Hi luvcfood,
Take gradual steps to open yourself up. Find out the reasons for your tendency to withdraw. Deepak Chopra discusses these reservations that you may find useful to reflect upon:
1. I don't want to look bad.
2. I don't want to fall down.
3. I don't want anyone else to watch me fail.
4. I don't want to live with the burden of failure.
5. I don't want to expend all my energy.
6. I don't want any pain.
7. I want to get things over with as fast as possible.
Thanks.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
Hi,
Part 2 of the sharing:
3. Your awareness is always open to change. From moment to moment, it senses everything in your environment.
Cells adapt from moment to moment. They remain flexible in order to respond to immediate situations. Getting caught up in rigid habits is not an option.
4. You feel acceptance for all others as your equal, without judgement or prejudice.
Cells recognise each other as equally important. Every function in the body is interdependent with every other. Going it alone is not an option.
Thank you.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
Originally posted by wee_ws:Hi luvcfood,
Take gradual steps to open yourself up. Find out the reasons for your tendency to withdraw. Deepak Chopra discusses these reservations that you may find useful to reflect upon:
1. I don't want to look bad.
2. I don't want to fall down.
3. I don't want anyone else to watch me fail.
4. I don't want to live with the burden of failure.
5. I don't want to expend all my energy.
6. I don't want any pain.
7. I want to get things over with as fast as possible.
Thanks.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
get many many friends wilth similar interest as you. then you all prise one another. like that no one can put you down because whatever happens you all got one another to comfort and praise. make believe and lie to one another until you all dying day problems solved. ![]()
Originally posted by wee_ws:Hi,
Part 2 of the sharing:
3. Your awareness is always open to change. From moment to moment, it senses everything in your environment.
Cells adapt from moment to moment. They remain flexible in order to respond to immediate situations. Getting caught up in rigid habits is not an option.4. You feel acceptance for all others as your equal, without judgement or prejudice.
Cells recognise each other as equally important. Every function in the body is interdependent with every other. Going it alone is not an option.Thank you.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
My awarensee is important everytime i cross the road. my acceptance is to only corss the road when traffic is clear. ![]()
Originally posted by wee_ws:Hi,
The following content comes from The Book of Secrets by Deepak Chopra.
The items below are not spiritual aspirations; they are facts of daily existence at the level of your cells.
Part 1:
1. You have a higher purpose.
Every cell in your body agrees to work for the welfare of the whole; its individual welfare comes second. If necessary, it will die to protect the body, and often does - the lifetime of any given cell is a fraction of our own lifetime. Skin cells perish by the thousands every hour, as do immune cells fighting off invading microbes. Selfishness is not an option, even when it comes to a cell's own survival.2. You are in communion with the whole of life.
A cell keeps in touch with every other cell. Messenger molecules race everywhere to notify the body's farthest outputs of desire or intention, however slight. Withdrawing or refusing to communicate is not an option.My next posting on part 2 will come soon. Thanks for reading.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
i was staying 1 city block from his institute in Claremont never really met Deepak in the grocery store...
I think another book to read is the Seed of the Soul....abit of mixed salad.
This type of stuff read more can land you in IMH...so many gurus there.
Originally posted by angel7030:This type of stuff read more can land you in IMH...so many gurus there.
so you can save me from going IMH. ![]()
Hi,
Part 3:
5. You seize every moment with renewed creativity, not clinging to the old and outworn.
Although every cell has a set of unique functions (liver cells, for example, can perform fifty separate tasks), these combine in creative ways. A person can digest food never eaten before, think thoughts never thought before, dance in a way never seen before. Clinging to old behaviour is not an option.
6. Your being is cradled in the rhythms of the universe. You feel safe and nurtured.
Cells obey the universal cycle of rest and activity. Although this cycle expresses itself in many ways, such as fluctuating hormone levels, blood pressures, and digestive rhythms, the most obvious expression is sleep. Why we need sleep remains a medical mystery, yet complete dysfunction develops if we don't enjoy its benefits. In the silence of inactivity, the future of the body is incubating. Being obsessively active or aggressive is not an option.
Thanks.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
THEY DUN NEED IMH......THEY NEED TO WEAR A MINISKIRT AND SELL THEIR BACKSIDE AND BALLS OUTSIDE CASINO FOR THE ANG MO TOURISTS!WITH THAT MONEY THEY CAN GO OUTING WITH FAMILY AT ECP AND LIVE LIKE ANIMALS..................COCKICHT....I AM HERE TO DESTROY YOUR TYPES!
THEY ALSO NEED TO HAVE A NUCLEAR POWERED BANK ACCOUNT TOO......
THEIR STUPIDITY NEEDS NUCLEAR POWER INSTEAD OF CONVENTIONAL POWER.
hitman you must have suffered terribly while in singapore. i pity you. i will write to the ministers' office so tthat we can all chant and hope your soul find peace and salvation in another realm although your body is still in singapore ![]()
SINGAPORE???IS THAT IN CHINA?
Originally posted by Hitman~:SINGAPORE???IS THAT IN CHINA?
This is probably one last quote from me on your words.
Althoug its the very last you did not end it gloriously or at least with some intelligence. Everyone knows that Singapore is at the equator. Singapore is separated by land by Malaysia, Thailand, then flanked by Myanmar and laos left to right. WHy is someone so rich and educated and intelligent like you asking this question? incase you don't know check the atlas
http://www.infoplease.com/atlas/asia.html ![]()
what lao the reason why wisdom we already living is because we were not banned and have to create new nicks. lamoormitorfor that's not what we call rebirth but instead re-register ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I4_8R94xdrM&feature=related
thats all the knowledge u have......sad for singapores economy!we all know where singapore is.....but with people like u,...i would think it was in china or africa even!from yer feeble knowledge its similar to chinas peanut farmers and refugee kids in africa.
u can quote from that lump thats protruding from your pants!!no,not the front one!!the other one at the back!!!:)
Originally posted by TERMINATOR200000010:i am sorry kcock becaos i am the one who is ignorant and folish
Okay i accept your kannin nia apology. don't edit you post okay. ![]()
Originally posted by kcockicht:
so you can save me from going IMH.
no, at IMH u will be better, outside, u go mad fast
Originally posted by angel7030:
no, at IMH u will be better, outside, u go mad fast
ange angel your the best. i take you to imh toogader with me ![]()
go there visit terminator hor...wait, i go buy some grape first.
Hi,
Here goes part 4:
7. Your idea of efficiency is to let the flow of life bring you what you need. Force, control, and struggle are not your way.
Cells function with the smallest possible expenditure of energy. Typically, a cell stores only three seconds of food and oxygen inside its cell wall. It trusts totally on being provided for. Excessive consumption of food, air, or water is not an option.
8. You feel a sense of connection with your source.
Due to their common genetic inheritance, cells know that they are fundamentally the same. The fact that liver cells are different from heart cells, and muscle cells are different from brain cells, does not negate their common identity, which is unchanging. In the laboratory, a muscle cell can be genetically transformed into a heart cell by going back to their common source. Healthy cells remain tied to their source no matter how many times they divide. For them, being an outcast is not an option.
Thanks.
Cheers,
Wen Shih