Life will remain the same for me.
Originally posted by russiabear:earth hour is just another big fat lie and make money for web advertisers only. if ppl really care they wont drive personal cars.
You are wrong.A hamburger release more greenhouse effect than a personal car.Be a vegetarian today!
Dont do this sort of things.
This thing is a gimmick only.
It is just following people.
This reminds me of a "flash mob" trend.
Only follow people.
Dont do it, preserve your sanity and calm mind. Do some things on your own initiative and your own self motivation in daily lifes.
I see no point in doing it.
Firstly, according to the reports last year when it was earth day, the amt of electricity saved is quite minimal.
So to my second point, why no everyboday just play their part to conserve the enviornment? Saving electricity, recycle, etc.
precisely why all these green movement activities not getting results
becos everybardie think it's useless, insignificant, not much effect......
tts why we have to constantly be reminded and keep it going
One time only no use one.
Must every day by every one.
But if SP not earning enough, they will increase the price to make up.
Supreme Master Ching Hai to the rescue, unconditionally.
Originally posted by mancha:One time only no use one.
Must every day by every one.
But if SP not earning enough, they will increase the price to make up.
it good to cut down our power and oil expense coz the govt have to pay for higher prices for them currently. not coz sp is nt earning enough money...sp is undrer govt, govt companies dun make money one.
I think we should start an Eco-Sex movement during Earth Hour.
With a slogan and a caption
"Earth Hour after the lights go back on" with a picture of a couple in bed- Man and Nature.
he he
You could celebrate Earth Hour with a good shag(Or whatever u call it ehse days)
And if you dont have the means by which to indulge in such wholesome activities, an alternative would be to find some place where they've turned the lights off, the music down and created an atmosphere that is both flattering and conducive to flirting.
Be Cool
Turn if off
Put it out
Get it ON!
Earth Hour
:P
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I think we should start an Eco-Sex movement during Earth Hour.
With a slogan and a caption
"Earth Hour after the lights go back on" with a picture of a couple in bed- Man and Nature.
he he
You could celebrate Earth Hour with a good shag(Or whatever u call it ehse days)
And if you dont have the means by which to indulge in such wholesome activities, an alternative would be to find some place where they've turned the lights off, the music down and created an atmosphere that is both flattering and conducive to flirting.
Be Cool
Turn if off
Put it out
Get it ON!
Earth Hour
:P
and i thought you're going to say "nothing as as natural as THE herb" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
and i thought you're going to say "nothing as as natural as THE herb"
LoL!
And that too Bear...that too.. =D
Nature + Natural = El Naturale
eh...tonite's the nite...
shd i set alarm?
lol... you suddenly see black out, you know it's earth hour liao... still nid alarm meh =X
Anyone joining me to celebrate earth hour at SP?
switched off!!!
u late by 1 min leh.
2029hrs we off liao.
When is the next one?
the nxt will be nxt yr.
pls mark ur calendar.
oh shyt~~~
I've missed earth hour~
Me was still playing L4D 2 when earth hour starts...
I off my torchlight counted anot ah???
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh...tonite's the nite...
that its gonna be a good nite.
that tonite is a be a good niteee
i gotta feeling... woohoo
cmon u all..... sing wit me
Nine months later got results?
Lee Hsien Loong will see the statistics spike.
Originally posted by russiabear:earth hour is just another big fat lie and make money for web advertisers only. if ppl really care they wont drive personal cars.
no cos we can afford it in sg
Originally posted by Osprabhushanti129:You are wrong.A hamburger release more greenhouse effect than a personal car.Be a vegetarian today!
amen . on the way