Hmm? What's wrong with Tampines?
And apparently my area is populated by a lot of elderly folks http://analytics.shownearby.com/Outram-Road-315-Tan-Boon-Liat-Building-Singapore-169074/1011659
But then again I knew that already.
Thompson is another rich area.
Next time I want to buy house I'll use the website to find a place where the income group is lower and the place more accessible
Seriously man, my siglap area is a lot of landed property and condos, so its some rich area. and because of that, the coffee shops here sell their food at food court prices. wth man, one bowl of noodles minimum also must $3.50. transport also screwed up, no mrt nearby at all....
Just because the ppl here are generally rich, we middle incomers living in the area are inconvenienced
Originally posted by Farid_:ION orchard?i heard the penthouse cost 15 million
That explains the going price for Sentosa Cove to be 30million
Originally posted by gunner77:Thompson is another rich area.
Nice area; used to like it when I was there.
many houses there are called Good Class Bungalows. big in size 15000sqm upwards and cost $10-50million.. no altis no sunny no fit or jazzs there.. only ferraris, 7-series, S-Class and Bentleys
Got picanto or kelisa? Hahahaha... :)
Originally posted by Liverati:Next time I want to buy house I'll use the website to find a place where the income group is lower and the place more accessible
Seriously man, my siglap area is a lot of landed property and condos, so its some rich area. and because of that, the coffee shops here sell their food at food court prices. wth man, one bowl of noodles minimum also must $3.50. transport also screwed up, no mrt nearby at all....
Just because the ppl here are generally rich, we middle incomers living in the area are inconvenienced
Looks like this place is cheap enough Liverati. It's got mostly 3 room and 4 room hdb flats. http://analytics.shownearby.com/Jalan-Kerayong-24-Sembawang-Straits-Estate-Singapore-759321/1121954
Could start hunting for houses in this place now and move out of that expensive siglap area. In fact, it looks like they have some property available there under the porperty tab! Heh...
Originally posted by Chandrajonathan:
Looks like this place is cheap enough Liverati. It's got mostly 3 room and 4 room hdb flats. http://analytics.shownearby.com/Jalan-Kerayong-24-Sembawang-Straits-Estate-Singapore-759321/1121954
Could start hunting for houses in this place now and move out of that expensive siglap area. In fact, it looks like they have some property available there under the porperty tab! Heh...
What I meant by next time is like 4-5 years later when I get married. Hahaha, not like next week/next month kind of next time.
Who knows? By then they redevelop the area and build all the expensive property there again and come back to square. Hahaha or the dreaded en-bloc!
Hmm, I would suppose the upkeep of the houses would also cost a lot, so even if it was handed down, they still gotta be relatively well off to continue keeping the house isn't it?
i think got garung guni also live there, sell old stuffs n can make 1 million, i believe got this article before
used to take a walk ard there before n admire their housing style.
damn rich sia! ![]()
Hello..this is the power of collect little become a lot. I think that time there was an article about this beggar outside some temple and he earns a hell lot.
On a seperate note, I once observed a blind man outside Tiong Bahru MRT playing music. I watched him for one minute and in that minute, 5 people donated. Even if it was 10cents each (which I doubt) he would be earning $30 per hour...
ya, some beggar are damn rich, last time i saw a beggar near our bus stop at tanjong katong foodcentre, he looks very dirty and rundown, and his arms are both covered by his dirty clothing, kind of like no arms, many people throw coins, i also give me 50 cents coin. Then One day, i went to the DBS bank to do some banking, i saw a clean and well dressed man depositing alots of coins, and when he turned around, it was the beggar i saw...my goodness, from the coins machine sound, i bet he deposited thousands of dollars there...
Rich people do not always live in Bukit Timah, the richer ones live near the Business/shopping districts like Orchard Road, and also to the extreme south like Sentosa.
Hmm. but using that website hor, I set income more than 6000 greater than 25%. Only 4 areas all along bukit timah road comes up. And one at holland...
And since they get their data from SingStats govt agency so I guess its pretty accurate...Unless the truly rich dun report their true incomes? Hahaha...thats a real possibility though
Originally posted by Chandrajonathan:According to this http://analytics.shownearby.com/Bukit-Timah-Ave-Singapore/1163732 it says 58% of the ppl living in bukit timah earn more than $8000 per month. Is that true? Is bukit timah the place where the rich congregate?
I just came to singapore a few months ago and haven't been to bukit timah before. What's the place like?
Rich people lived above you. Everytime they flush their toilet, then you got water to use to fill your kettle and boil your drinking water.
That's what I called rich people.
If such scenarios failed to fit into your present lifestyle, then you are one of the rich people too. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:ya, some beggar are damn rich, last time i saw a beggar near our bus stop at tanjong katong foodcentre, he looks very dirty and rundown, and his arms are both covered by his dirty clothing, kind of like no arms, many people throw coins, i also give me 50 cents coin. Then One day, i went to the DBS bank to do some banking, i saw a clean and well dressed man depositing alots of coins, and when he turned around, it was the beggar i saw...my goodness, from the coins machine sound, i bet he deposited thousands of dollars there...
No brain up there but rubbish replacing the brain, you talk rubbish.
Nothing wrong for the beggar to keep the collected money in the bank, why you dog eye look down on people?
TS is talking about rich people , you talked off track to attract attention. You are very itchy?
itchy...ya ya ya...miss those penang laksa so much...go city plaza and eat...bye
So, maybe beggars also live in Bukit Timah? Ok thats kind of weird. Imagine 2 houses side by side, every morning both tenants go out to work. One comes out all dressed to kill, suit and all, the other one comes out rags and bandages...
Quite true, HDB flat built beside Luxury condos and landed property too,....even foreign workers domitories are beside landed property... in singapore the poor live together with the rich, unlike other countries where the rich lives in hill or mountain top and the poor lives in rubbish dump.
You must be kidding right? In other countries they are also living side-by-side.
You can see rich people living in big houses and poor people living in cardboard homes just nearby.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:You must be kidding right? In other countries they are also living side-by-side.
You can see rich people living in big houses and poor people living in cardboard homes just nearby.
and the rich got body guards with dogs eating veggie bao, and the poor with nothing but mud cake and bits from the rubbish...