eh, is it possible to get a black office shoe ( like those no.3 uniform shoe or anything that looks formal) for under 40 bucks? no brand also dun care. going to use for until june only.
if yes, can tell me where to get it?
TIA~!
Yes, Bata, but I tell you the quality lives up to its name.
buy and throw away? hahaaha
okae anywhere else? queensway got or not?
seriously, bata.
Seriously BATA is not that bad.
The reason why BATA shoes in Singapore dun last, is because the factory is in Asia.
BATA, the original, comes from the Czech Republic, Ceske Budejovice.
The European BATAs, are topnotch.
ehhhh...
today... last day of hush puppy de warehouse sale at suntec... ![]()
bata? simi bata? BATA = Buy And Throw Away
hahas okae awesome man, i'll check out bata soon.
anybody else know? anyone have a shoe shop in singapore? hahahaha
upppzz!
try those big departmental stores, like OG etc
Many years ago, I bought a pair of $39 bata dress shoes for work. they literally fell apart after 3 months. $120 rockports or hush puppies last me about 1.5 to 2 years before soles becoming totally flat, still can bring to cobbler for repair. Cheaper to pay more for quality in the long run.
If you only really need it until June, then Bata shoes will be good enough.
Otherwise, if you are going to wear it long-term, then go for Rockport or something.
Own at least one pair of black leather shoes, a good one, aka expensive.
Use them occassionally, otherwise they will disintegrate from being stored too long.
and remember to clean and polish your shoes at least once a week if you wear them regularly.
thanks for the tips guys appreciate.
any idea how much those no.3 shoes are selling at emart? maybe can ask my ns friends to buy a pair for me :P
otherwise, is there anywhere else i can buy them besides emart?
if u is ger and looking for black heels, i have plenty of recommendations.
Originally posted by FireIce:if u is ger and looking for black heels, i have plenty of recommendations.
i ish a man looking for decent ( okae la not so decent can la as long look good for a day can ald) black formal office shoes
thanks anyways :D
for ur budget, it's relli bata nia loh.
i think $30 can get bata.. but don't expect to last....
DnC.
alot of places have.
not DnG hor, DnC
Originally posted by maskedangel:DnC.
alot of places have.
not DnG hor, DnC
DnG ![]()
ROFLMAO!
which DnG? dolce gabana or the DnG soldier talk? bought to many military equipment hahaha
anyways thanks for the tipps
cheers!
For longer lasting shoes, obermain[german] > quality n comfort
Then passporte[italian]...
D&C got male shoes?
anyway, i think D&C sux
quality damn lousy
Checkers shoes should be around $39.90.
Thought it was Clarks going cheap, but on second look, its Checkers.
HDB shoe shops would carry that brand.