Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
.....going to pub is to relax and enjoy, not to seek attention or trying hard to impress
if so troublesome, go kopi tiam lah
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
to some is okay... to some is not...Well, if u feel uncomfortable, then just gently decline nor... Say U had enuff for the nite or wat... No need afraid to lose face or try to be macho then keep drinking to keep up... just be urself if u feel that the person is over friendly...
I doubt they meant any harm... as i said, some pple just wanna share happiness around...
.....I think most people don't like, that's why I heard people said, " Clowns are coming."
ahh... okay... Interpretation of the words are different to different pple... To some maybe someone irritating, so they use de-gradatory terms becoz clowns are silly... To some, clown is an entertainer who entertains pple... I'm sure circus have silly clowns not becoz they wan to piss ppl off ![]()
Besides, I'm sure he/she came in a happy manner, not like some depressed soul who looks as if they lost their job~![]()
oh ya, another type of ppl I hate is those who drinks as if their life is over... Whine abit okay la... but u spend the whole night whining will affect other ppl de mood de lehx... >___>
Originally posted by angel7030:
Tembling Ave, left turn, corners right turn, go straight on the back alley, then left turn again, see a small temple, you turn right and walk straight toward joo chiat road, once clear, turn left, then you see a sign, Heng Heng la kopi...i work there lor
Oic, the beer promoters in "Heng Heng" are all very young and pretty, mostly from China. So how to recognise you?
Originally posted by angel7030:
if so troublesome, go kopi tiam lah
.....that's right, kopi tiam better, you see all kinds of people, but they keep to themselves
well, pub is like this, you go in, see those mid drunker's regulars there going around laughing and befriend everyone and you feel so sian, try to drink a few hard liquor withno rock, and very soon, you will be joining them.
then at the end of the day, you exhange names cards and so on, you make friends, and buddies.
Originally posted by angel7030:well, pub is like this, you go in, see those mid drunker's regulars there going around laughing and befriend everyone and you feel so sian, try to drink a few hard liquor withno rock, and very soon, you will be joining them.
then at the end of the day, you exhange names cards and so on, you make friends, and buddies.
+1 agreed
ahh... okay... Interpretation of the words are different to different pple... To some maybe someone irritating, so they use de-gradatory terms becoz clowns are silly... To some, clown is an entertainer who entertains pple... I'm sure circus have silly clowns not becoz they wan to piss ppl off
Besides, I'm sure he/she came in a happy manner, not like some depressed soul who looks as if they lost their job~
oh ya, another type of ppl I hate is those who drinks as if their life is over... Whine abit okay la... but u spend the whole night whining will affect other ppl de mood de lehx... >___>
.....haha, if I am gong to a circus, I would expect to meet a clown and be entertained. To meet a clown in a pub is not that funny afterall
.....I avoid people who whine and whine, they spoil your mood, you go to a pub to cheer up and not feeling down
.....haha, if I am gong to a circus, I would expect to meet a clown and be entertained. To meet a clown in a pub is not that funny afterall.....I avoid people who whine and whine, they spoil your mood, you go to a pub to cheer up and not feeling down
ya lorx... the whiner guys usually whine and whine... Then drink too much, go viomit at the back alley or everywhere... make a fool of themselves...
The whiner girls, cry and cry, until mascara smudged... look like witch -___-
well as long as they dun bother me can le >___> positive mood ppl can come... negetive de plz go one corner...
Is it the guy not yandao?
If the guy is attractive then the reaction will not be like that lor...
Chill out a bit. If he is not your cup of tea or beer or whatever and just smile and decline. Game over.
.....haha, if I am gong to a circus, I would expect to meet a clown and be entertained. To meet a clown in a pub is not that funny afterall.....I avoid people who whine and whine, they spoil your mood, you go to a pub to cheer up and not feeling down
u so troublesome.. go kopitiam lah...
Originally posted by aHGer^83:u so troublesome.. go kopitiam lah...
AHAHAHAH~
Because u'll be the one keep on asking me to drink up~~~
AHAHAHAH~Because u'll be the one keep on asking me to drink up~~~
i ask frens to drink, not other ppl. but if other ppl come lim wif me in a friendly way, it's ok w me n my frens one... wad i bth most is for ntng ppl come create trouble
Originally posted by aHGer^83:i ask frens to drink, not other ppl. but if other ppl come lim wif me in a friendly way, it's ok w me n my frens one... wad i bth most is for ntng ppl come create trouble
hannor... who likes trouble maker? ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:well, pub is like this, you go in, see those mid drunker's regulars there going around laughing and befriend everyone and you feel so sian, try to drink a few hard liquor withno rock, and very soon, you will be joining them.
pruss one.... u deserve my bubble tea
Originally posted by aHGer^83:u so troublesome.. go kopitiam lah...
.....yes yes, kopi tiam here I come! ![]()
hannor... who likes trouble maker?
actually hor, i also ok w trouble makers so long they dun come disturb me. if not, WHACK!!!!
Originally posted by aHGer^83:actually hor, i also ok w trouble makers so long they dun come disturb me. if not, WHACK!!!!
.....any bad experience so far?
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:
pruss one.... u deserve my bubble tea
what does you stupid bubble tea got to do with me....for you info, i prefer papaya milkshake, very famous in taiwan here...good for slimming
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:Oic, the beer promoters in "Heng Heng" are all very young and pretty, mostly from China. So how to recognise you?
I am their boss
when you drink, don't drive.
So use a motorbike.
Because motor is ride, not drive ![]()
Some of those "Mr Big " whom Ts had commented actually contribute a significant portions of a pub earnings ![]()
Actually, if he does it one time I'm fine, but if he becomes a constant irritant I would do something about it. But it has never happened to me before because I usually prefer to enjoy my Guinness alone at home.
when im drinking then the girls come over to offer a drink and know me...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:when im drinking then the girls come over to offer a drink and know me...
I think you mean that when you are drunk you fantatise about girls coming over to offer you drinks to get to know you