i would like to ask abt some stuff regarding loan sharks.. i have not borrowed a single cent from loan sharks but the loan sharks kept calling and smsing me asking me to pay up... but they havent came up to my house and do any funny things yet..
and this morning i went to report to the police, and i gave them the number they used to call and sms me.. will the police be calling them? will the police go and catch them? or the police will wait for them to come up to my house and throw paint then they will do something abt it...
if anyone knows please let me know.. thanksssss
First and foremost, how come ah long knows yr nos?? u bought a second hand hp? or you lent yr hp to someone recently? or you are the middle man of an ah long transaction btw ah long and yr friend or relatives? or you have stole someone hp recently, or you really borrowed some money from ah long and now trying to evade by calling police with a guilty conscious mind??
i bought my hp from a second hand hp shop.. i have no idea who uses my name or wat. and i did lost my ic few mths back and i did report it... its been so long nth has happen, until now... i have reported it to the police and will the police go and catch them? or the police will sit back and relax? i scared they come up my house and start to throw paint...
Originally posted by fabs:i bought my hp from a second hand hp shop.. i have no idea who uses my name or wat. and i did lost my ic few mths back and i did report it... its been so long nth has happen, until now... i have reported it to the police and will the police go and catch them? or the police will sit back and relax? i scared they come up my house and start to throw paint...
try to install cctv first and report the incident to your town council mgmt and mp during - meet the people
these are the basic things that you should do.
there is a site/web that keep people "settle" this type of matter/problems, tried to google it
try not to be a sitting duck!
Originally posted by fabs:i bought my hp from a second hand hp shop.. i have no idea who uses my name or wat. and i did lost my ic few mths back and i did report it... its been so long nth has happen, until now... i have reported it to the police and will the police go and catch them? or the police will sit back and relax? i scared they come up my house and start to throw paint...
police most probably will make a few more extra round your place, they will not go in to find a needle in the bush, report are just for record that in case something really happens, there is a base to it
Originally posted by CheckmateA1:
try to install cctv first and report the incident to your town council mgmt and mp during - meet the people
meet the pples next month, by that time, his house my hv become singapore most colorful house or full of dogshit liao
Originally posted by angel7030:
meet the pples next month, by that time, his house my hv become singapore most colorful house or full of dogshit liao
this is the reason, you gonna fcuk by others
don't offered advise is 1 thing, still want to add salt to the wound being sarcastics some more
too many ah loan head tio caught liao
so no more head. lousy managment liao
means lesser income also
so the runners have to eat also right
thats why bo bian lor
come up with funny ideas to sux from
ppl lor
but i juz find it funny.. usually if we nv pay ah long 1 or 2 days or maybe 3 days they will ask their runners come up to ppl hse and start to throw paint.. for my case, nothing has been done.. and i told the police so far no one came up to my house... and i have given them their hp number, can they trace it?
You strike first loh.. Instead of waiting for them to throw paint you paste some notices at your door to inform ah long about the 'misunderstanding'
Of course, this works only if ah long is reasonable and you don't mind neighbours asking you about the case la..
Originally posted by CheckmateA1:
this is the reason, you gonna fcuk by othersdon't offered advise is 1 thing, still want to add salt to the wound being sarcastics some more
i speaking the truth mah, u ask him to wait till meet the MP, by that time, i think his life gone liao....u meet the MP, even before you want to ask, the time over liao, and even if you manage to bring up yr case, MP will assign his/her secretary will take over yr case, wait for another month, then call u up for a meet, then wait for another month....cow come home liao
another solution to curb it, revamp the law/sentence again!
at least, try all mean to solve the problems
better than let deteriorate
Objection, you honor!!
now is i am afraid if the police not going to do anything, am i juz going to sit down and wait for them to throw paint? i told them over the phone i am not the borrower already, cant the police track them or something?
Originally posted by fabs:now is i am afraid if the police not going to do anything, am i juz going to sit down and wait for them to throw paint? i told them over the phone i am not the borrower already, cant the police track them or something?
Refer to Singapore Police Force
Originally posted by angel7030:Objection, you honor!!
if bo bian
Ts can hire secret killer
with skills like bruce lee
or some top body guards
to protect him
zzz..
who ask you to lose ic
accidentally ma.. not i want to lose my ic too.. and now i already made a report to the police and the loansharks sms and calls nv came in after that, bcuz i told them i made a report already.. so will the police folo up? or juz act blur? and the police know the loan sharks number too.. i gave to them too...
So kan jiong that need to make another post here ar
Why did you not ask the police yourself when u made the report?
those ah long say u borrower or guarantor ??
could it be someone from the 2nd hp shop?
Kindly tell them that they have got the wrong number and you are not the creditor they are after.