sibeh sian one knn when there is a construction site opposite or near your block. esp when the crane or dunno what shit construction vehicle reverses, there is a farking siren that is farking irritating. why cant the cranes reverse without the farking siren. how to have a moment of peace? I pity those who have infants or babies, how to have a good sleep with all these farking noise pollution going around for 2 years liao.
then u go stay @ desert lor..
no f***ing sirens or watsoever..
do u have any idea how loud those sirens were when they reverses?
ya la, dats why migrate to desert..
nothing reversing so got no sirens..
hope you also encounter a development near your block. then u will know what is suffering from noise pollution.
if I tell u I've encountered 1yr+ of sirens before, u believe..
Originally posted by QX179R:if I tell u I've encountered 1yr+ of sirens before, u believe..
NO CHOICE.
have to comprain, comprain no use, then complain lor.... =)
But i believe 9am - 11pm is the time they can make noises. So you can complain once they make noises between 1101pm - 859am.
Originally posted by Junyang700:NO CHOICE.
have to comprain, comprain no use, then complain lor.... =)
But i believe 9am - 11pm is the time they can make noises. So you can complain once they make noises between 1101pm - 859am.
u sure bo from 9am to 11pm, extending into the night? like that people how to sleep at 9-10pm? those who start work at 6am, how to have a good night sleep like that?
I started hearing the farking noise at 8am liao lor knn, so early on a saturday morning. once I heard the noise at 11.45pm, mind you, not 11.45am. I wrote to my MP, they say forward it to the relevant authority like the town council. town council wrote saying its not their call and they referred it to NEA knn cb.
by right should be 8am to 6pm, if got special case latest should be 9pm... what kind of construction you tokin bout?
Please, if the contractor happens to be Shimizu, do me a favour, and complain to NEA.
If you spot any muddy water being pumped into storm drains, do likewise.![]()
Next time they violate the timing again....make a video recording and send it to NEA as proof......
my block there are now have this LUP programme. Sometimes very noisy.![]()
Originally posted by Franceso Totti:sibeh sian one knn when there is a construction site opposite or near your block. esp when the crane or dunno what shit construction vehicle reverses, there is a farking siren that is farking irritating. why cant the cranes reverse without the farking siren. how to have a moment of peace? I pity those who have infants or babies, how to have a good sleep with all these farking noise pollution going around for 2 years liao.
Construction is suppose to be noisy mah, everyone shouting and knocking, even truck reverse also got sirens, all these are sign of construction, how can construction go on silent mode??
Originally posted by angel7030:
Construction is suppose to be noisy mah, everyone shouting and knocking, even truck reverse also got sirens, all these are sign of construction, how can construction go on silent mode??
HAHA nice one... ask the workers use walkie talkie with earphones, LOL!
can the crane or lorry reverses without the siren, or the siren put to silent mode? its farking noisy you know. its the noise of the cranes/lorries reversing siren that is irritating in the construction site mind you.........every 5 or 10 seconds there is a siren, damn knn irritating......repeat this for the whole afternoon, dun u find it irritating? the sound of the siren is driving me crazy seriously.
sirens are meant for safety precautions for the workers
I seriously think you have a valid and reasonable case.
You should make further complaints and pursue it further.
Those kinds of constant noise pollution can cause mental disturbances....it is unfair for people nearby like you.
I had experienced something similar like that in the past, so I understand your suffering.
Originally posted by Franceso Totti:can the crane or lorry reverses without the siren, or the siren put to silent mode? its farking noisy you know. its the noise of the cranes/lorries reversing siren that is irritating in the construction site mind you.........every 5 or 10 seconds there is a siren, damn knn irritating......repeat this for the whole afternoon, dun u find it irritating? the sound of the siren is driving me crazy seriously.
Singapore is small, no matter where you live or what kind of houses you live in, there sure to be construction noises here and there, here built there built, here dig, there dig, etc etc..for me, i shut the door and window, on aircon, listen to ipod or watch DVD with hearphones or simply go library or shopping to relax. But most important of all, we must get use to it.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Singapore is small, no matter where you live or what kind of houses you live in, there sure to be construction noises here and there, here built there built, here dig, there dig, etc etc..for me, i shut the door and window, on aircon, listen to ipod or watch DVD with hearphones or simply go library or shopping to relax. But most important of all, we must get use to it.
easy for you to say because you dun face this situation. pls lar, people is suffering and you dig in with sarcasm. wait till your block or house is situated next to a construction site, then I hope you will follow your own instructions above.
Originally posted by Rooney9:easy for you to say because you dun face this situation. pls lar, people is suffering and you dig in with sarcasm. wait till your block or house is situated next to a construction site, then I hope you will follow your own instructions above.
this you call suffering??? then if war come, how?? cry ar? my house and neighbour had been under construction off and on for donkey years, i went to library to study for my examination lor, and those digging outside my house for what Open net cables, or sometime singtel or starhub cables have those jack hammer,.,boooooMMMMMMMM!! pPOOOooMMMM! non stop, i also tiam tiam and bring homemake lemonade give ah ney workers drink