Originally posted by Catknight:Unless you are a property developer or son of one...you can forget about marrying any local girl who's educated and from a good family...even ah lian now wants grads:)
Who tell you don't work hard to secure degree last time?
Guy earning 4-5k is on the assumption the girl stay home and be housewife regardless of kids?![]()
To give guys a taste what rich men or their sons are doing with our low tax regime here dating and marrying supermodels>Larysa from russia!
For most of us we just need to strike 4 D cause we don't have rich dad!
I blame the education system.
Education system takes too long, and it is not synchronized with the biological growth clock.
By the time a male finish university or tertiary level education, start work 2-3 years, he is already stressed and pressured by his GF to hurry marry. Because that is around mid 20s already.
I think education system must be evaluated. No need to study until so long.
goverment to be blamed!
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:I blame the education system.
Education system takes too long, and it is not synchronized with the biological growth clock.
By the time a male finish university or tertiary level education, start work 2-3 years, he is already stressed and pressured by his GF to hurry marry. Because that is around mid 20s already.
I think education system must be evaluated. No need to study until so long.
best is not to serve NS isnt it.
Seriously what is 4-5k a month nowadays even a million is nothing in SG!
Btw is the russian woman who married that sporean man an Indian?>
Originally posted by ditzy:I know this couple from my relatives, husband singaporean, wife is russian, living in punggol, 2nd floor flat.I can say she looks absolutely gorgeous, like an actress on screen.
Is he an sporean indian?
NS also can be shifted sideways.....to 30.
Start NS when a male reaches 30 years of age.
Like this is better.
Right now, the life stages are screwed up.
You see a married couple, the majority is an older male and a younger female.
Why like this?
Because at the marriage age period, the male is not ready yet.
Sian man...everything is money nowadays...where is love and truth?
their expectations are ok as woman A B and C all look like �嘉欣.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:NS also can be shifted sideways.....to 30.
Start NS when a male reaches 30 years of age.
Like this is better.
Right now, the life stages are screwed up.
You see a married couple, the majority is an older male and a younger female.
Why like this?
Because at the marriage age period, the male is not ready yet.
siao NS at 30. then 32 ORD, left 8 more yars to do reservist before aged 40. do u think the stamina of a 30 year old soldier compared to 18 years old, which one can run faster?
go get a chio vietnam wife lar, but never get PRC ger as wife, because they are materialistic and talk very loudly one in public.
How many males are there in the 18-30 age groups?
Since Singapore population is a shrinking anyways, the population pyramid is straight like a block, or even a reverse pyramid shape. It is ok to delay the military training of a few young males. They go to another national defence, total defence, by engaging in economic works and family procreation works.
Know one ex colleque marry a china gal and he's regretting now stay at home asking for money but not working....sigh
Complain complain and do nothing?
Best! ![]()
Originally posted by Catknight:Know one ex colleque marry a china gal and he's regretting now stay at home asking for money but not working....sigh
these prc girls, sigh...money minded...damn materialistic...they can get pretty nasty when it comes to money...
soon SG will have pre nup laws like in the states....rich guys need to protect their assets from greedy ex wives
Originally posted by Catknight:soon SG will have pre nup laws like in the states....rich guys need to protect their assets from greedy ex wives
sg got the women charter. btw sg does not recognise pre nup contracts hor unlike in other countries.
i thought we are talking about sg girls.
now switched to PRC bashing?
Originally posted by Catknight:soon SG will have pre nup laws like in the states....rich guys need to protect their assets from greedy ex wives
Dun worry, it doesn't affect you.
Originally posted by eagle:Who tell you don't work hard to secure degree last time?
lots of degree holders are working for towkays with O or PSLE level. So, this imply that it is not necessary that having a degree, you can get rich, like me, i engage accountant with degree and CPA to work for me partime, and me only diploma.
Nearly fail diploma. And if you look around, degree holders drive mercs, towkays with PSLE or O level drive jaguars.
Originally posted by Catknight:Seriously what is 4-5k a month nowadays even a million is nothing in SG!
Btw is the russian woman who married that sporean man an Indian?>
Didn't know you like Russian gals, should have told me earlier.
Originally posted by angel7030:
lots of degree holders are working for towkays with O or PSLE level. So, this imply that it is not necessary that having a degree, you can get rich, like me, i engage accountant with degree and CPA to work for me partime, and me only diploma.Nearly fail diploma. And if you look around, degree holders drive mercs, towkays with PSLE or O level drive jaguars.