will be integrated with the new air-con serangoon int if I'm not wrong..
and there goes the old school type of int..
Originally posted by Fcukpap:hope have a petting place for couples......hehe....condomania should consider this suburban plot
Originally posted by QX179R:will be integrated with the new air-con serangoon int if I'm not wrong..
and there goes the old school type of int..
today ST got mentioned an article about malls & the NEX was one of them being featured..
iirc, there's gonna be a soft launch somewhere in Aug then the complete opening will be somewhere next year..
i m looking out for one in geylang ......those terrace houses with license to operate....i heard not easy to get....must have some "standing".....lol
I am hoping for a library.
there is....NLB i heard
Thanks. I just surfed the website. Heard there are Challenger, NLB, Isetan, Court etc. A lot of well-known brands in neighbourhood Serangoon mall for shoppers to patronise.
The mall is open probably to cater the foreign workers who stay near there lah. So happy for what? They will flood & concur it sooner than you know.
The mall will be built by foreign workers, operated by foreign workers and cleaned by foreign workers.
The foreign population have already exceeded a certain percentage of the population such that the local appeared to be a minority in certain area.
So, it is already a reality and you have to live with it.
Unless you want to be a foreign worker yourself in a foreign land, this is something which we have faced everyday.
This is policy adopted by the emperor so that the companies under him can earned 1 BILLION in ONE quarter.
when i am about to get a hdb flat for myself..and the price soared 3 folds...![]()
i just hop the crowd/cars dun get into the carpark at my place especially on sunday, i no place to park later :(
yeh why didnt i think of that? Serangoon mrt is a stone's throw from little india and farrer park! Hahaha, expect to see a lot of foreign workers. And what about the dorm workers who stay in Sgn Gdns?
Originally posted by meltz:
The biggest mall in the North East of Singapore – set to transform the Serangoon streetscape. nex is a unique and refreshing name that is simple to say and recall. It is also very appropriate as the letter “x” in the name represents the connectivity that this upcoming integrated transport hub will offer. “x” marks the spot for this new transport epicentre that links the new 16-bay Serangoon Bus Interchange and Serangoon Station Interchange of the new Circle line and existing North East line. Expected to open by end 2010, the six-storey mall of 600,000 sq ft is bigger than Ang Mo Kio Hub and Junction 8 combined.
and the bus interchange is pharking small.
i saw the tender le. hardly any space. _|_
Originally posted by meltz:hope wendy or popeye chicken will have an outlet there .. something new not like the usual boring mac or kfc etc ...
madjack wii have an outlet there
http://nex.com.sg/
i heard there will be a wendy's
Dont know any shit dont anyhow say. Unless you are the incredible hulk, serangoon MRT isnt a stone throw away from little india or farrer park.
I wonder if NEX will be as good as those town shopping malls like vivo and ion all that! Which product or services provided by NEX would be the most appealing to you??
I think the best thing of all is I heard there will be cinema there.
Originally posted by loki_chaos:I think the best thing of all is I heard there will be cinema there.
Yes, it will be operated by Shaw Organisation. Hope it don't get neglected just like Cuppage Plaza in 1985 (initally Overseas Movie was planning to have a cinema there, but at the end the cinema did not implement).
Anyway, finally the NE areas will have a cinema nearby, since the other cinemas were shut down like Vision Cineplex (Hougang)
Originally posted by jayh272416:and the bus interchange is pharking small.
i saw the tender le. hardly any space. _|_
If you find Serangoon Interchange at streetdirectory.com, the present site shows "Serangoon Bus Interchange (Temporary)".
Hmm... looking forward to it. I have yet to step into Serangoon.
Originally posted by ditzy:So what is Singapore's most famous fashion brand?
it shld be charles and keith
and condomania...