Know of any?
I have a guy friend. Decent chap. A local degree holder, works in the public sector drawing an above average $$$. Not fat and pimply or not skinny either. Let's us just say he's not physically prominent in either the positive or negative way. Not shy either, but not outspoken as well. If 50 is average. He is maybe a max of 55.
He has never been attached before, though he has had interested in a few gals in the past.

Bai quan nan wang ?
very very rare actually.
so concerned abt ur fwen??
U wanna help him find gf?
maybe his priorities are his education and career?
civil service they always send SDU emails mah. tell him to sign up for the activities lor.
TS is interested in him? ![]()
if he is good, why dun you recommend it to your sisters, aunts or nieces...by the way, you working for which Marriage Agency?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:very very rare actually.
i know a lot of such people.
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Know of any?
I have a guy friend. Decent chap. A local degree holder, works in the public sector drawing an above average $$$. Not fat and pimply or not skinny either. Let's us just say he's not physically prominent in either the positive or negative way. Not shy either, but not outspoken as well. If 50 is average. He is maybe a max of 55.
He has never been attached before, though he has had interested in a few gals in the past.
Hi, how about you yourself?
What is your definition of above average $$$?
I know of a blogger friend who is 31~32, has about $400k in assets generating $1.6k divvy per month, yet not married yet. I think got go dates, but maybe not attached also. His annual income from work is about $80k
On his blog of 4 girls he met in his Masters class:
A: I would expect him to earn at least $12,000 a month. Anything less than that is either he is lousy or deserve a lesser human form as wife.
B: He does not need to earn the sky, but he must provide everything for me. I will not want to fork out a single cent for my wedding and matrimonial home.
C: I have even “simpler” needs. He just need to ensure that I can give up my job anytime I want to, possibly if I want to retire by 35, he is able to provide for me and our kids. Hopefully he has his own business and I can give up my job to help him. But he must at least be matching my $10,000 salary now lah! Or else no point giving up my job to work with him right? (Well, his business must be doing extremely well then!!)
D: Well, I expect a romantic proposal from him. Just a wonderful private apartment bought under my name will do. I will love him more!
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Know of any?
Urgent sales of yourself? ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:i know a lot of such people.
never been attached before 30? lol....I would find it kind of funny.
Originally posted by eagle:Hi, how about you yourself?
I know of a blogger friend who is 31~32, has about $400k in assets generating $1.6k divvy per month, yet not married yet. I think got go dates, but maybe not attached also. His annual income from work is about $80k
A: I would expect him to earn at least $12,000 a month. Anything less than that is either he is lousy or deserve a lesser human form as wife.
B: He does not need to earn the sky, but he must provide everything for me. I will not want to fork out a single cent for my wedding and matrimonial home.
C: I have even “simpler” needs. He just need to ensure that I can give up my job anytime I want to, possibly if I want to retire by 35, he is able to provide for me and our kids. Hopefully he has his own business and I can give up my job to help him. But he must at least be matching my $10,000 salary now lah! Or else no point giving up my job to work with him right? (Well, his business must be doing extremely well then!!)
D: Well, I expect a romantic proposal from him. Just a wonderful private apartment bought under my name will do. I will love him more!
holy shit.
but unless they are young, have supermodel looks and bodies, and are not too obnoxious personality-wise, they'll probably remain single ![]()
'cause guys who meet that criteria will likely have pretty exacting standards for their other halves too ![]()
They want the money, the want the romantic, they want the needs, the want the handsome. What do they have in offer ?
Originally posted by av98m:holy shit.
but unless they are young, have supermodel looks and bodies, and are not too obnoxious personality-wise, they'll probably remain single
'cause guys who meet that criteria will likely have pretty exacting standards for their other halves too
lol..
no shit...
A friend of mine is in his late 30s, maybe 40s. Still single, never been married.
Good worker, but no luck in love.
Most local woman i know do not want to get married after they pass a certain age.. (say 35). So either they meet the right one young.. or they're stuck single forever.
I know of a few successful female bankers who are still single as well,
Unfortunately, their success is their downfall. It is hard for them to accept man who are lower paid or of a lower status than them.
Originally posted by av98m:holy shit.
but unless they are young, have supermodel looks and bodies, and are not too obnoxious personality-wise, they'll probably remain single
'cause guys who meet that criteria will likely have pretty exacting standards for their other halves too
This is the description by the same blogger:
A B C D all drives a nice car, earns a 5 figure sum monthly, works in MNC and are under 30. They are highly eloquent and well groomed, somewhat different from the girl next door working in a small company.
I am physically prominent, so can't be myself lah...lol!!!
Originally posted by eagle:This is the description by the same blogger:
A B C D all drives a nice car, earns a 5 figure sum monthly, works in MNC and are under 30. They are highly eloquent and well groomed, somewhat different from the girl next door working in a small company.
then at least they have the standard to aim high.
but a lot of women who are not good looking, not young, and are not exactly well groomed or in shape, not earning that much, are semi-obnoxious, also aim towards the same ideal. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:then at least they have the standard to aim high.
but a lot of women who are not good looking, not young, and are not exactly well groomed or in shape, not earning that much, are semi-obnoxious, also aim towards the same ideal.
These woman.. are local woman..
Try philipino or other nationality instead, i doubt they will mind that much.
Besides, these woman are educated, what do you expect?
=D

Have plenty, just ask any regular guy who goes back to annual ICT.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
long term or short, you can't F a car