They give you incenntives such as
1) honor medals which will be hang on different parts of the wall
2) Free drinks and a piece of bun
3) Membership card - you will be in priority list if one day you need the blood.
4) Free gifts - last time was a hand squeezer
5) Free HIV and other dieases test - they will inform you if you have these.
Originally posted by Moka:They give you incenntives such as
1) honor medals which will be hang on different parts of the wall
2) Free drinks and a piece of bun
3) Membership card - you will be in priority list if one day you need the blood.
4) Free gifts - last time was a hand squeezer
5) Free HIV and other dieases test - they will inform you if you have these.
I c.
The nurse pretty or not...?
If the nurse is pretty....I am willing to overcome my fears and go to donate blood.
If there is no pretty nurse.....sorry.....I dont want.....
No pretty one lei >.< middle age lor... you want ma?
Donate blood is suppose to be an act out of a kind soul to help fellow people in need especially those people who lost massive amount of blood in a car accidents or accident in the workplace.
If you have to equal monetary amount to every packet of blood that you sell, then I would rather you see food at the end of the tunnel. How about half a tin of biscuits for your packet of blood if you insist.
Originally posted by skythewood:Stop and think. What is the job scope of the doctor there? He doesn't do any job transfusion stuff, but SCREENS people. By interviewing them. And ask them questions.
What sort of stuff should the doctor screen for? high risk of disease and AIDS, or volunteers who donate blood to save money from HIV test. One of the tell tale sign is infrequent blood donations, so they will ask. Or simply, they are making conversation on how you got started being a blood doner.
If you got DOUBTS about the intent or job scope of the doctor, why didn't you ask him/her there and then, why bear a stupid grudge and use it as an excuse to stop blood donation?
That's right, i say it is an excuse, because if this truly your reason, you must be very very immature, or you are donating blood to make yourself look noble and expected to be treated as royalty, not to help others.
no wonder it is chit chat
talk cock and sing songs is forever free
Originally posted by TTFU:Some casual comments may sound untasty, but since you mentioned asking for no returns, why get affected by all these ? Just like if someone here saying you sucks, do you really go slap yourself in the face ? i hope not. Utimately its your heart that counts, sadly a kind act being affected by some comments.
cos i did not expect a doctor to talk in this manner
i don't think the doctor dare to pass such remarks in front of some vip
TS, dont be so calculative, can or not?
If there is no pretty nurse then I dont want....
If the nurse is pretty.....I am willing to let her poke me.....and suck my blood....
Aaahhh.....
Wait....how come I talk like this.
Ok..never mind.
Originally posted by CheckmateA1:
cos i did not expect a doctor to talk in this manneri don't think the doctor dare to pass such remarks in front of some vip
the reason why many doctors are fucked up could be because of people like you, theyre de-humanised enough.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:the reason why many doctors are fucked up could be because of people like you, theyre de-humanised enough.
wtf are you talking about
pls don't talk cock
DIDNT IO HEAR SOME SPORE HOSPITAL MANY YEARS AGO SELLING EXCESS BLOOD TO OVERSEAS ORGANISATIONS??
PERHAPS YU ALSO HEARD SOME SPORE HOSPITAL MANY YEARS AGO EXTRACT BLOOD FROM DEAD CADAVERS??
WAS IN NEWSPAPERS.....N PEOPLE MADE NOISE OVER IT...REPLIED GIVEN WAS BLOOD WAS EXPIRING OR SOMETHING.
How the hell do you use blood from cadavers?
Then please dun use the word "Donate".
Originally posted by ditzy:How the hell do you use blood from cadavers?
Its to show people can say anything.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:The nurse pretty or not...?
If the nurse is pretty....I am willing to overcome my fears and go to donate blood.
If there is no pretty nurse.....sorry.....I dont want.....
If the nurse pretty I go first.
Originally posted by Hitman+:WAS IN NEWSPAPERS.....N PEOPLE MADE NOISE OVER IT...REPLIED GIVEN WAS BLOOD WAS EXPIRING OR SOMETHING.
Red blood cannot keep for long. The corpusles are extracted and the clear serum stored. This also has an expiry date.
For foreign hospitals, they pay for the processing cost and transportation. It is not entirely FOC at our expense.
You are not forced to donate.
Originally posted by popikachu:Then please dun use the word "Donate".
haha lol
no wonder it is chit chattalk cock and sing songs is forever free
Ya you're right, you can talk cock and sing songs all you want.
Originally posted by mancha:Red blood cannot keep for long. The corpusles are extracted and the clear serum stored. This also has an expiry date.
For foreign hospitals, they pay for the processing cost and transportation. It is not entirely FOC at our expense.
You are not forced to donate.
Thanks for ur insights on blood donation. Rare blood grp how to make sure they dun die of lack of blood. The donate blood to themselves? Some blood grp very rare.
Those who have a rare blood type, would normaly be asked if they like to be on record to be contacted if there is a need for their blood.
If there is no one on record, an open appeal would be sent out.
cos i did not expect a doctor to talk in this manneri don't think the doctor dare to pass such remarks in front of some vip
What are you talking about. Do you also talk cock in front of your boss ? A doctor is also a human, like i said, a casual remark. And wait, dont make me laugh, you actually think speakers corner is not talking cock ? haha... Srs ?
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Who here thinks that the government should pay us money for us to donate blood?
Government everything also want to tax us, increase gst etc and yet want to donate blood for free. There is no free lunch in this world so the government should pay us to donate blood.
Otherwise, the whole of singapore should go on a protest and stop donating blood. There will be shortage of blood and the government will have no choice but to pay us to donate blood.
Now tht u bring it up, why not ask for paid to get sex?Obviously shudn't donate ur sperm for free as well?Oh wait, there ain't much of it anyway,right self centered Lim?