What do you think?
In my exprience, most of them are lousy.
Sometimes you cannot escape from them.
For instance, inside an underground tunnel.....this guy keep singing out of tune and playing his lousy guitar......and there is no way to escape from him but to endure his garbage for the next few minutes of walking.
Really spoil the mood.
What do you think?
1. It is true, they should be banned
2. It is not true, some of them are talented
3. none of my business, go back eat your meat bao and shut up.
yeh just eat your meat bao and shut up lol. pple trying to make living la.
Ts should ![]()
I think you should get a life and be a little more benevolent about them. Some choose to busk, while others do not have a choice.
The fact that you feel that your mood is spoiled due to their poor performance shows that you have little patience and is a self centered freak who has no compassion for others. Had you ever dropped a coin for better performing ones then?
Unless he is blocking your path and not allowing you to go till you drop a coin or so, there is nothing wrong with what they are doing.
Waa....
You criticized me so severely....
I can accept your critism actually, especially the part on the need to have more compassion.
But you insert something wrong.
You said that they didnt do anything wrong.
Actually that is false.
What they are doing is spreading noise pollution.
I dare to say that.
They are spreading negative externalities and noise pollution to the others. By the way, nobody ask them to come there and perform. Nobody. They come uninvited and plonk down there and start broadcasting their noise to everybody else who are trying to commence their daily activities.
Put in another way, isnt it them who is selfish and lack compassion?
i fart all the time. Is that air pollution? lol. Live and let live.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Waa....
I can accept your critism actually, especially the part on the need to have more compassion.
Actually that is false.
I dare to say that.
They are spreading negative externalities and noise pollution to the others. By the way, nobody ask them to come there and perform. Nobody. They come uninvited and plonk down there and start broadcasting their noise to everybody else who are trying to commence their daily activities.
No sorry, but your definition of noise pollution is wrong. It is subjective as well. Some people do not consider this as noise pollution, some yes, some might not even care. Btw, they are there for a reason. That is to earn money. Nobody wants to sing to the air getting unpaid.
Ure just an immature person who doesnt think about others and selfish =)
Shut up and mind your own business
why are you so ccb mean?
Street buskers perform on streets.. they are earnin $$$ to make a livin leh..
also better than you.. every day zou bo and come here to post shit everytime. ![]()
should veggie bao be banned?
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Waa....
Actually that is false.
I dare to say that.
You are spreading air pollution. I dare say that.
Nobody asked you to come to sgforums to post this thread. By switching on your computer to do so, precious fossil fuels had to be burnt to produce electricity. You can just switch off your computer and tell your opinions to someone else in person.
Put it in another way, aren't you also being selfish and lack compassion?
got this in email some time back
Washington, DC Metro Station on a
cold January morning in 2007.
The man with a violin played six
Bach pieces for about 45 minutes. During that time approx. 2 thousand
people went through the station, most of them on their way to work.
After
3 minutes a middle aged man noticed there was a musician playing. He
slowed his pace and stopped for a few seconds and then hurried to meet
his schedule.
4 minutes later:
The violinist received
his first dollar: a woman threw the money in the hat and, without
stopping, continued to walk.
6 minutes:
A young man
leaned against the wall to listen to him, then looked at his watch and
started to walk again.
10 minutes:
A 3-year old boy
stopped but his mother tugged him along hurriedly. The kid stopped to
look at the violinist again, but the mother pushed hard and the child
continued to walk, turning his head all the time. This action was
repeated by several other children. Every parent, without exception,
forced their children to move on quickly.
45 minutes:
The
musician played continuously. Only 6 people stopped and listened for a
short while. About 20 gave money, but continued to walk at their normal
pace. The man collected a total of $32.
1 hour:
He
finished playing and silence took over. No one noticed. No one
applauded, nor was there any recognition.
Findings:
No
one knew this, but the violinist was Joshua Bell, one of the greatest
musicians in the world. He played one of the most intricate pieces ever
written, with a violin worth $3.5 million dollars. Two days before,
Joshua Bell sold out a theater in Boston where the seats averaged $100.
This
is a true story. Joshua Bell playing incognito in the Metro Station was
organized by the Washington Post as part of a social experiment about perception,
taste, and people's priorities . The questions raised: "In a
common place environment, at an inappropriate hour, do we perceive
beauty? Do we stop to appreciate it? Do we recognize talent in an
unexpected context?"
One possible conclusion reached from
this experiment could be this: If we do not have a moment to stop and
listen to one of the best musicians in the world, playing some of the
finest music ever written, with one of the most beautiful instruments
ever made.... How many other things are we missing?
Wow....all are contra opinions......some are strongly criticizing me.....I didnt expect that...
By the way, I specifically say about the underground tunnel....
Because for that location, there is no way to avoid their "performance"
different with open-air wide space location....
When you encounter one in a long underground tunnel.....it is quite noticable and it will last for a longer time....
I hope u understand....
Other than this, how come some of u be so personal against me??
By the way, this is an online chit-chat forum, and it is open for users to come and post new topics, as some of you who criticized me also did. In other words, I am using an infrastrucure as per how it is meant to be used. This is different with impromptu street buskers who suddenly plonk down with their musical instruments in the middle of pedestrian tunnel uninvited, yeah?
zzzZ
ppl also wan a living
u not happy
dun go lar
prepare ear plugs.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Wow....all are contra opinions......some are strongly criticizing me.....I didnt expect that...
When you encounter one in a long underground tunnel.....it is quite noticable and it will last for a longer time....
I hope u understand....
By the way, this is an online chit-chat forum, and it is open for users to come and post new topics, as some of you who criticized me also did. In other words, I am using an infrastrucure as per how it is meant to be used. This is different with impromptu street buskers who suddenly plonk down with their musical instruments in the middle of pedestrian tunnel uninvited, yeah?
You find it acceptable to shoot street buskers from behind on an online forum. They cannot reply to your backshooting.
Yet you make noise when people shoot you in plain sight on the same forum. At least you can reply to that. So what's your beef?
Oh, and that extra air pollution I said you caused by creating this thread? Its effects are far more lasting than that 'noise pollution' you heard. People with bronchitis, asthma and COPD must be cursing at the extra air pollution that you brought upon them.
On top of that, you have helped to increase the acidity of rain over Singapore and helped to damage the plants and buildings. Something for you to think about.
Option 3 obviously.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Wow....all are contra opinions......some are strongly criticizing me.....I didnt expect that...
I hope u understand....
No serious, you just snatched my fair part of oxygen
i thought the initial intention of allowing street buskering was to promote art?
but it seems that along the way, things have changed...
Originally posted by fudgester: You find it acceptable to shoot street buskers from behind on an online forum. They cannot reply to your backshooting.Yet you make noise when people shoot you in plain sight on the same forum. At least you can reply to that. So what's your beef?
Oh, and that extra air pollution I said you caused by creating this thread? Its effects are far more lasting than that 'noise pollution' you heard. People with bronchitis, asthma and COPD must be cursing at the extra air pollution that you brought upon them.
On top of that, you have helped to increase the acidity of rain over Singapore and helped to damage the plants and buildings. Something for you to think about.
Wah wah.....what is this?
Out of so many responses that I read, only yours is getting more and more ridiculous.
Looks like you are getting even more worked up than me, and yet you cencured me so severely for that. Maybe it is you who need to do more thinking.
Another no life whiner.
Eh you dun like den dun listen la
Just walk quickly lor
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Wah wah.....what is this?
Out of so many responses that I read, only yours is getting more and more ridiculous.
Looks like you are getting even more worked up than me, and yet you cencured me so severely for that. Maybe it is you who need to do more thinking.
No, but what he said is true. You shoot them, they cant reply. We shoot you, at least you can still post. As for that air pollution, go figure out ![]()
ban FTs
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Wah wah.....what is this?
No, I'm having a laugh. I just enjoy poking at trolls for entertainment.
But since you don't get it, then never mind, I'll just use your vocabulary:
3. none of your business, go back eat your meat bao and shut up.