Yes, we could borrow like 4 books a card, or was it 8?
Originally posted by Love zanu:i think i remember we all have a library membership card like those issued now, but thing was very different then, i rem every library book have a library card pocket with a check out card, it written name n due date inside, any old nlb librarians can give me clear instruction how we borrow book then, thks alot..
i not old nlb librarian
at least i remember they use a scanning pen which emits red light
and when we want to renew, we have to bring all the books back to the library to renew
and ditzy is right, 4 books a card only
seriously... i so long never borrow books that i feel so lost everything i go library nowadays.... dun know what is this what is that..... no choice have to act tourist and ask lor...
LOL....I just realised that I have never been into a Library before! ![]()
Now I can see why it is an agony.........
Originally posted by Love zanu:i think i remember we all have a library membership card like those issued now, but thing was very different then, i rem every library book have a library card pocket with a check out card, it written name n due date inside, any old nlb librarians can give me clear instruction how we borrow book then, thks alot..
How about the slip of paper inside the book...where the librarian will stamp the date of return on it...and also on the card...then store the card inside a personal dossier or something...
U are in agony because U cant borrow books this way anymore?![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:How about the slip of paper inside the book...where the librarian will stamp the date of return on it...and also on the card...then store the card inside a personal dossier or something...
U are in agony because U cant borrow books this way anymore?
Yeah, I remember how long it took to check out 16 books (coz got 4 library cards) just before closing time.
Originally posted by parn:LOL....I just realised that I have never been into a Library before!
Now I can see why it is an agony.........
since u haven go to a liBRAry before, shall we go into one together?![]()
duplicated
lastime 90s still not so high tech as now mah.
Originally posted by kengkia:since u haven go to a liBRAry before, shall we go into one together?
Don't want....Library is a place for poor people who don't have money to buy new books.
Originally posted by parn:
Don't want....Library is a place for poor people who don't have money to buy new books.
but then what's the point of buying new books, finished reading them, let them collect dust, and eventually throwing them away, going back to square again? i am sure ur intelligent to figure this one out right.
Thats not a nice thing to say.
Originally posted by ditzy:Thats not a nice thing to say.
Sorry....Library is a place for rich, middle, poor, and multi-coloured rainbow people with all sexualities to visit.
But I still don't want to go library cos got smelly people in there.
Library used to be a place for the rich people in the 90s.Now it is filled with low class people who are poor.
Parn lets go library together one day? Are u a gal parn? I alway go library read manga.
now library is more like for bangadeshi and indian workers....and also for young students courting place
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Parn lets go library together one day? Are u a gal parn? I alway go library read manga.
can i join in?
i cannot borrow cos i still owe them books from long long ago
how long ago, now one day overdue pay 20 cents, if you borrowed 10 years ago, 360x10x0.20cents..that will be $720 fines for one book, if 4 books, you just pay $2,880 dollars will do, then you can start borrowing again.
Installment not allowed
I think its 6 books.
i go for 5
Originally posted by small-man:i cannot borrow cos i still owe them books from long long ago
nobody ever told U govt things cannot owe meh?...![]()
anyway just go to NLB's website and check your account...if U are lucky...U might be forgotten since its still a paper system long long time ago...if not...the fine will only increase with time...might as well bite the bullet and settle it.