Originally posted by _WTF_:Deino
What is the big difference between the terms China ppl and Chinese ppl? I thought your NRIC says you are "Chinese". Doesnt it mean China origin? PRC national means nationals of PRC irrespective of race. You dont become Ang Mo by being born in Singapore and speaking Chinglish. For generations to come, the NRIC will say race = Chinese. And stop criticising PRC nationals. There are some Singapore nationals behaving worse than them.
You said it for yourself, race and nationality. However different cultures and different nation.
Originally posted by _WTF_:Deino
What is the big difference between the terms China ppl and Chinese ppl? I thought your NRIC says you are "Chinese". Doesnt it mean China origin? PRC national means nationals of PRC irrespective of race. You dont become Ang Mo by being born in Singapore and speaking Chinglish. For generations to come, the NRIC will say race = Chinese. And stop criticising PRC nationals. There are some Singapore nationals behaving worse than them.
Have you not been reading my posts?
TTFU has been kind enough to point out wot i had been pointing out.
Whats the big difference you ask? Again I said it is an issue of nationality. You can be of African descent and be a Chinaman. The world is going through a phase called globalisation. It is culture that moulds and affects a person's way of living.
Just like most Chinese in Singapore who speak Hokkien here, most of them speak with vulgarities for a fullstop, comma etc.
Eg. "Kanina that day i saw chio bu with ugly guy ah kanina."
To me its rude and portrays a negative image to other but to them its their lifestyle. Just like how most Chinamen and older generation Indians here like cutting queues. Its more about culture and upbringing.
Have you been locking yourself at home? You seriously need to get out more. There are many ang moh Singaporeans that speak with Singaporean accents out there as. Open your eyes more. Oh and your mind too.
Every where also got rude people, you will be better off if they were rude to you with reasons than rude to you without reasons.
Ha ha
Whether in Singapore, Malaysia, Australia or US ... to the world all China origin ppl are known as China man or Chinese. FULL STOP.
Originally posted by _WTF_:Ha ha
Whether in Singapore, Malaysia, Australia or US ... to the world all China origin ppl are known as China man or Chinese. FULL STOP.
Finally you weren't that dumb after all. China origin ppl are China man. Thats true. But Singapore originated Chinese aren't China man. Go around the world calling Chinese people who was born and raised overseas and surely you'd see heaven next.
You are disillusioned by race. Truly there is only the human race. Thats why nurture beats nature anytime. If you cannot comprehend my language and logic then i suggest you stop being so old fashioned and go back to school.
just go maplesea play or its forum.bad enough.
btw why cant i post as normal?earlier i was told i cant post til after 5min,n i cant even use return to get back my sentences,wtf?
Originally posted by Fabrizzo:just go maplesea play or its forum.bad enough.
btw why cant i post as normal?earlier i was told i cant post til after 5min,n i cant even use return to get back my sentences,wtf?
You have to reach 20 posts to pass the 5 min limit.
Most Singaporeans are rude lah - including me. And you know why? Because we don't use perfect english. We use slang. And we use vulgarities. That's why it sounds rude to others. Plus Singapore has never really been that much of a polite country, but we're not the rudest.
I remember there was once when I was in China queuing up to buy tickets. I queued for 2 hours alr. Two china men barged in front of me and cut my cue. I was bloody hell damn angry. I glared at them, daring them to look at me in the eye. But those two humji don't dare to look at me lah. So I purposely say damn LOUD to my brother IN MANDRIN,"Kor, you know arh, those bloody bastards who likes to cut queue arh, ought to be bang down by cars you know. No lah, cars too good for them liao. Rubbish truck better. I hope their legs would be broken man. Cut, cut, cut, always like to cut queue, see if they still can cut queue if they bo legs lah!" Then my brother was telling me to "SHHHH!" But he was laughing like hell. I stare at those two china men. I know they heard me, because they flinched when I scolded them. But they still don;t dare to look back lah, they just go on pretending as if nothing happen, but everyone was staring at them and doing "TSK." LMAO.
So what I'm trying to say here, is that not everyone is rude for no reason. Maybe got ppl make us angry, and when we open our mouth to scold, vulgarities came flooding out. It's a habit lah, really. So that's why I think we are known to be like, damn rude lorh.