I wonder why I see JC students at hawker centers then...
Originally posted by Shotgun:I wonder why I see JC students at hawker centers then...
TS just anyhow create a threat, probably got ditched by JC girls before.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Actually these days... a visit to the food court can be damn expensive.. sometimes it can go like $5 - $7 a meal, without drinks.
Going to a restaurant on the other hand, can get you a $10 set meal during weekday lunch, including drinks... Given $2-$3 extra, a restaurant visit is actually more worth it.
Weekday Deals
$6.90 ++ (Approximately $9) Pizza Hut - One soup, One pizza, One cola
$6.50 ++ (Approximately $9) Delifrance - One soup, one pasta, one cola
& Many more.... such as Bishamon Ramen, Cafe Cartel, Jacks Place, Swensens 1-for-1 promotion...
You can dine from the vegetarian stall which is much cheaper and eco-friendly.One vegetarian meal cost only 3 dollars.
pointless thread is pointless
Originally posted by Shotgun:I wonder why I see JC students at hawker centers then...
Someone wanted fresh sugarcane juice.![]()
Some kids have rich parents...you can't blame them
Originally posted by Renzhidao:Youngsters will break the rules just to show their rejection to low class places like food court.Last night at the Boon Lay shopping Centre, a group of youngsters were having their dinner.I noticed the girl is drinking bubble tea which is not allowed.I sighed.
How does breaking the rules show their rejection to food courts and in no way it implies food courts are low class
Thats why this thread is pointless.
The thread started with that title just because of one bubble tea? What's in TS's head huh?
Originally posted by yesu:You can dine from the vegetarian stall which is much cheaper and eco-friendly.One vegetarian meal cost only 3 dollars.
Food court $3 sure anot?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Food court $3 sure anot?
nonsense vegtarian meals cost me $3.50. Lastime I buddhist that time always go eat.
Thats why I say. $3 is impossible for food court.
Some hawker centres sell higher than $3! LOL...
Anyway, Singapore eat "Chye Peng" these days... machiam for the rich... 3 dishes + 1 vegetable can cost you about $5 in a coffee shop.
U order some vegetarian mock meat 4 dollars.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Thats why I say. $3 is impossible for food court.
Some hawker centres sell higher than $3! LOL...
Anyway, Singapore eat "Chye Peng" these days... machiam for the rich... 3 dishes + 1 vegetable can cost you about $5 in a coffee shop.
Chye peng very expensive. Vegetarian meal also expensive. Cheap food still have, U go boonlay there search for cheap food.
Originally posted by angel7030:Boon lay got shopping centre meh...i thot it is already a foreign land?
You talking about boon lay, yes foreign land...occupy by malaysian liao.
You know your clone won't seem so obvious if you kept to the 3 basic rules.
Do JC students really feel that food court is low class?
I dont think so.
It is better to spend more on necessities than non-essentials.Non-essentials like handphones are not needed.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
nonsense vegtarian meals cost me $3.50. Lastime I buddhist that time always go eat.
no need to be buddhist lah, even i non buddhist also eat vegetarian food sometimes. depends on how the meal's cooked lah. if those people really is cook until the food no tatse one probably if its big fish big meat also i won;t go eat.