lady told me that she would make a profit if she exports the iphones
overseas.
That leaves me pondering. 3 months phone bill + termination fee and
stuff + 300$ for me. The amount of money is already more than what you
can sell an iphone for. On top of that, she told me she would be paid
500$ for every successful iphone deal. Do the sums and the amount is
close to $2000.
And if she exports, there is the export fee too. Where on earth would an
iphone sell for more than 2000$ sgd? Maybe there is, but I don`t know.
So my question is, is this a scam or what? Any fellow forumers have any
opinions or views or experience regarding this?
If it's too good to be true then it probably is.
I would say, refuse her offer if you don't know what you're getting yourself into.
SCAMS CAN ONLY WORKS ON THE GREEDY-MINDED.
thanks for the quick reply. i was playing around and fooling around with the person who made the offer with no intentions of signing the line. but yeah, she still asked to be friends and wanted to treat me to dinner at crystal jade, but her background seems dubious. shall play with fire and entertain her and me.
Originally posted by Unknownkid0:thanks for the quick reply. i was playing around and fooling around with the person who made the offer with no intentions of signing the line. but yeah, she still asked to be friends and wanted to treat me to dinner at crystal jade, but her background seems dubious. shall play with fire and entertain her and me.
Lol
Just don't get burnt.
tell her to pay you 1k upfront first, dun talk much. if she pay u 1k upfront, then tell her termination everything, pay me another 1k, dun talk much. if she pay u another 1k, now she is talking.
Originally posted by Unknownkid0:Hi Bros and Sis of sgforums
I got approached by a lady today for an iphone deal. She said that is a very common kind of money earning for students like me. The iphone deal is that i go and sign a new line for iphone, she pays for everything and gives me 300-350$. Then after 3 months, she terminates the line and pay for the phone bill and termination fee.
I`m puzzled. Firstly, the cost of the termination fee, bills and cash she paid already is more than what the iphone can sell. However, the lady told me that she would make a profit if she exports the iphones overseas.
That leaves me pondering. 3 months phone bill + termination fee and stuff + 300$ for me. The amount of money is already more than what you can sell an iphone for. On top of that, she told me she would be paid 500$ for every successful iphone deal. Do the sums and the amount is close to $2000.
And if she exports, there is the export fee too. Where on earth would an iphone sell for more than 2000$ sgd? Maybe there is, but I don`t know.
So my question is, is this a scam or what? Any fellow forumers have any opinions or views or experience regarding this?
You are an idiot truely. This type of scam is outdated. the line is under your name so depend on the plan probleably the phoe cost is already tagged and paid for inside the expensive plan. once you sign under your name the phone bill come to you under your name and you have to pay for it. she get the iphone and sell it, definately can get back the 300-350 she pay you outfront. The rrest on what every successful deal just bluff you 1. once she get the phone she will be nowhere in sight.
hmmm . . are you also here to scam kids who might be surfing this forum. you sound fishy. should close thread and ban. unless you tell me you real stupid. ![]()
I will take the deal if she pay me 2k in cash upfront, then I tell her don't bother me again, I will sign the line, sell the phone, and terminate the line. I don't need the rest of the money. Figure that out.
Lets do some simple math using singtel shop:
To get the 32gb iphone 3gs at $0, you have to sign a new iflexi premium plan at $205 per month for 24 months. Cutting out all those small admin and termination fees to make it simple.
First 3 months bill adds up to 205 x 3 = $615, outstanding 21 months of 205 x 21 = $4305.
I don't even have to carry on finishing the sums.
dude its clearly a scam...give her the phone and line thats it..she'll be chalking up mountains of bills under ur name..and u are the dumb ass who will be paying for it in the end
its obviously why she can treat kids like you to crystal jade. shes probably made a living off scamming people.
When I want a cheap modest meal for 2, I go to crystal jade la mian xiao long bao. I show you the maths:
1 shrimp wanton la mian
1 spring onion oil la mian
1 serving of xiao long bao
1 serving of guo tie
1 glass of coke
1 glass of chinese tea
$30.
she can use the line to do many things and the name and bill directs to you. if police were ever to enquire it will also direct to you.
that's what makes the differnece between a kid and an adult, someone with brains and without. someone who can make a decision on the spot whther to accept of reject the offer. if so good a deal do you think you will be the one been called up? everyone here would have been invited and worked with the scammer already.
go get a part time job lah. ![]()
the scam works cos you will never see your iphone or any of the promised money ever again
use ur blain use ur blain..................
So simple leh.
If you really want to do it, get your profit and all expenses up to termination. ![]()
But seriously, the deal is around three hundred plus but contract is your reponsibility for 21 months. ![]()
I haven't eaten Crystal Jade for a long time, care to share the HP and email, so I can get a free meal. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
So simple leh.
If you really want to do it, get your profit and all expenses up to termination.
But seriously, the deal is around three hundred plus but contract is your reponsibility for 21 months.
I haven't eaten Crystal Jade for a long time, care to share the HP and email, so I can get a free meal.
I can be a good friend with her too, if she gives me free meals everyday. ![]()
lol, relax people, i never even considered taking up this plan. i was only playing along with this lady. then she tried to provoke me by saying she got 'degree in psychology', and that she thinks i 'don`t have the guts' to do it. then again, if she really has a degree in psychology, her english wouldn`t be so 'powderful'. don`t be so critical on me lol, i know i wouldn`t sign it, just trying to play with her.
Degree in psychology don't mean got ability to read minds and such. This is a common misconception.
Why you want to play with people like that? Just let it go. You attain bad karma points.
You should tell her to pass you the $2,000 first, tell her what's the point of being friends if she doesn't even trust you with small sums of money. ![]()
grow up....money don't come to u naturally unless you're gambling..gambling is bad anyway ![]()
STudy well..that 2k or more could be earned easily in a month or probably in a week or even in a few days if you're capable
Knn where got such good deal one. Bodoh people den believe
Originally posted by Unknownkid0:Hi Bros and Sis of sgforums
I got approached by a lady today for an iphone deal. She said that is a very common kind of money earning for students like me. The iphone deal is that i go and sign a new line for iphone, she pays for everything and gives me 300-350$. Then after 3 months, she terminates the line and pay for the phone bill and termination fee.
I`m puzzled. Firstly, the cost of the termination fee, bills and cash she paid already is more than what the iphone can sell. However, the lady told me that she would make a profit if she exports the iphones overseas.
That leaves me pondering. 3 months phone bill + termination fee and stuff + 300$ for me. The amount of money is already more than what you can sell an iphone for. On top of that, she told me she would be paid 500$ for every successful iphone deal. Do the sums and the amount is close to $2000.
And if she exports, there is the export fee too. Where on earth would an iphone sell for more than 2000$ sgd? Maybe there is, but I don`t know.
So my question is, is this a scam or what? Any fellow forumers have any opinions or views or experience regarding this?
you so good at doing the maths, even i also confused, but yet despite your maths showing you that it's most likely a scam, yet you still want to waste time with this kind of person, really amazing until i wu ti to di.
should close the thread. youplaying with her arh? i playing with you actually. not smart say not smart lah, if people aere had not provided you with the basic maths you probably even got a*** raed by the lady with a hidden shaft. go slp and stop trying to con people here lah trickster. ![]()