damn fun
we all din wanna come back
if u residential, u can sleep in bunk
if u mobile, u will pitch tents and sleep out
bring jacket/windbreaker, towel (big one, can use as blanket)
all other things will be provided so u dun have to worry
cheap long sleeve cotton tops can be found in cotton on.
track pants can be found in sports shop or sports section of dept stores (like metro)
bring insect repellent!~
you can bring nth and survive XD
how to know if it's gonna be residential or mobile?
so i just follow the packing list right? isit like they will provide everyone a bagpack? then the original bag/luggage u brought, you leave it at a place?
Originally posted by luvdieme:how to know if it's gonna be residential or mobile?
so i just follow the packing list right? isit like they will provide everyone a bagpack? then the original bag/luggage u brought, you leave it at a place?
you will know on the day itself.
if you mobile, you only bring essentials and the entire watch's belongings put inside huge jerry cans with food and drinks to last you throughout.
have fun. sleep 3hrs a night...
when i came back, i was so shagged i slept 22hrs. it was fun!
have fun... sun block not really that important i find.. i went and i didnt use.. but definitely long sleeve is handy.
yeah i even missed my medical appointment the next day for i overslept
i wouldnt mind going again
i found obs a complete waste of my time.it neither taught anyone anything nor applied much of anything we learnt to a point of economic viability.
the bunk was sparse and the food was almost like army food.i think playing a PS2 game is more worthwhile than goin to some obs school.
Firstly, i dunno even know what is OBS, i only know DBS
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:i found obs a complete waste of my time.it neither taught anyone anything nor applied much of anything we learnt to a point of economic viability.
the bunk was sparse and the food was almost like army food.i think playing a PS2 game is more worthwhile than goin to some obs school.
i thot TS said it teaches you how to dig and do yr business...just like my doggies...
Yeah Long sleeved tops can be found at cotton on .
If your area has CK store there then they sell track pants really cheaply .
You don't need to get a good one like Adidas or what .
Lip balm get Nivea one... After Sun-Lotion I forgot what's the brand's name but it's in a green coloured bottle . Typically any type of aloe vera after sun lotion should work well .
Don't need to bring sleeping bag one . Sleeping in tents don't need , you will die of heat . Just get 2 towels , 1 for bathing , 1 for pillow or blanket .
Solid fuel wise... Don't need to get any . Your group people sure kiasu bring a lot .
i found obs a complete waste of my time.it neither taught anyone anything nor applied much of anything we learnt to a point of economic viability.
aiya, go beach road hawker centre upstair,....lots of camping stuff..from mosquitos net to female's disposable camping sanitary pads, me last time go sentosa camping also buy from there...
aint all sanitary pads disposable??? ![]()
angel703,
me stayed in the bunks with toilets included and shower like those chalet.ate at the dining area with the swimming pool next to it.saw a pair of staff swimming there,,,,,how do they get so much muscles eating leftovers from some army canteen??
remebered only forced to swim in middle of some lake and looking to see if theres any crocodiles..i saw a baby one running away from me as i was walking there to the pond or lake...
obs......is something like a sex camp for the elites or future elites really.:)
no crocs lah
the quarry lake have piranhas though
fireice,
obs is a school where they tortured me the moment i put my bags on floor.i had it!!!if i knew that then i would have taken a flight to bangkok and spent my whole week there instead.:)
weak.
U going camping or wat?
I heard OBS is at the Pulau Ubin there and then at night is camp + lots of centipedes, weird insects, and the smell of not bathing for 2 days on like everyone. Luckily I didn't attend my school's one or I would have fainted and died on the first night ![]()
go for bmt can liao lah. what for waste money and time to go obs
Normally school pays for it and TS is a girl .
I heard OBS is at the Pulau Ubin there and then at night is camp + lots of centipedes, weird insects, and the smell of not bathing for 2 days on like everyone. Luckily I didn't attend my school's one or I would have fainted and died on the first night
True , most probably will be doing kayaking there . Beware of sea snakes on the ways and some weird sea beings .
U going camping or wat?
No la , going shopping at OBS .
no crocs lah
the quarry lake have piranhas though
Pray hard TS won't bleed . Piranhas are fierce >:[
But sure boh , got piranhas ? Scary ley .
Originally posted by FireIce:aint all sanitary pads disposable???
No lah, Your Majestic,
In earlier times, grandma told me they wash and reuse back....and some poor country side in the third world are still doing it...
PS,...shhh!
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:go for bmt can liao lah. what for waste money and time to go obs
what is bmt?
Originally posted by angel7030:
what is bmt?
Basic Military Training .
Got basic military training offering to public and gals meh??/ where and how much?