anybody being there before?
encountered strange things?
how are the bike rental shops?
overall experience?
would you go there again?
as stated.
cheap la..bike rental. I think $10 for 2 or 3 hours. Not bad but vely vely tiring going down and up slopes. Good views....feels like kampung days (not that i lived in one before!) but interesting. The zi char stall there also not bad. Relax and chill there and watch the sea and sunset after a hard day out having fun.
the last time i went there was few years ago. but the one thing that i remember is that the butter prawn there is very nice!
oo..butter prawn is v nice. any idea how to get to see wild boars there?i only saw a big group of monkeys.
after zhou chongqing flew off his bicycle and landed on his face, his career rocketed in the other direction
uh.his fall how isit related to his career? heard falls happen very much there..some aunties said is 'dirty'?
I ever went there to camp overnight with my friend using my own tentage near a seaside very ulu location . But we did do some " homework " like visiting nearly all the temple there to pray for safety and also informing the police there that we are camping there overnight . Bicycle rental the pple here have answered it , the rest is , there is a story of a opera troup that were burnt to the ground while performing near the quarry cliff roadside burning to death all those that were sleeping inside as they don't have anywhere else to sleep . After that the villagers claimed to hear the opera singers still performing every night . However i did not bother to check it out as my camp side is no where near that place and it would be very foolish indeed .
And ard 8pm my friend while on the way walking towards the villages shops he had to pass by the small plantations there and was shocked by a wild boar running out from the bush and staring at him , luckily the boar ran off after a while . After that i myself also walk to the shops to buy some more drinking water and cook our own maggi mee to eat n slp till next morning . Ard 5am i could hear the waves splashing against the seaside due to incoming high tide , woke up soon after then went home .
If you want to go camping , don't think too much , else you will never go .
I got camp there before.
Nothing la.
You keep thinking so much, surely you will make some story out of nothing.
many years ago go there, nice
Ubin is fun ! I used to go there every year with my friends. When there and cycle. PLEASE PLEASE do not rent cheap bikes. For long distance you needa rent a good mountian with gears de of coz. GT or GAINT mount bike is good. The coconut aunty there tell me the 1st bicycle stall u see is the best. the rest all try to cheat your money. Its like $16 to $18 for the whole day.
Alot of ulu ulu place.. alot of wild boar shit .. snake.. china people having sex inside the forest and stuff. dont have ghost la, i gt OBS Camp night time at there alone go inside the forest smoke also nth happen.
lols china people hving sex in e forest?where they come from?or u mean ubin ppl?haha actually i ardy went.my frens encountered things but i didnt.
how to get there.....i am interested to spend sunday all day....there.
Originally posted by Mythologist:anybody being there before?
overall experience?
as stated.
always bring own bike....personal feel for better riding experience :)
Originally posted by Mythologist:anybody being there before?
overall experience?
as stated.
i always bring my own bike :) only rented once long time ago & the rented bike was like ![]()
the bike shops anyhow offer de..price range v big.umm u can get there by taking a boat at changi village jetty..$2.50 per ride.
Originally posted by Mythologist:the bike shops anyhow offer de..price range v big.umm u can get there by taking a boat at changi village jetty..$2.50 per ride.
yar lor plus the bike is really one of a kind....buy a good mountain bike & go......awesome feeling man....
some bike brake spoil one.but then bring a bike around very troublesome if say after ubin u wan to go to vivo..or something.
Originally posted by Mythologist:some bike brake spoil one.but then bring a bike around very troublesome if say after ubin u wan to go to vivo..or something.
that's why bring own bike....get a good one & fit it with knobbies & plow through the trails & plantations ![]()
better get a full sus would be more comfortable.
Originally posted by FireIce:after zhou chongqing flew off his bicycle and landed on his face, his career rocketed in the other direction
haha lol
after ubin go vivo?
dun mix up with sentosa pls
why not lol. people song ma
lol fireice,'queen of sgforum' i dont quite understand what u mean.i didnt mix up ubin with sentosa.no one say after ubin must go nearby places..nothing wrong with going to ubin at the east and then go to vivo.teenagers no need worry abt energy unlike elderly.i dont think must go sentosa then can go vivo ba?anyway zhou chongqing fall down quite poor thing ardy.
fifi
come and tok to old man
leave these si gina pi alone
Originally posted by Mythologist:lols china people hving sex in e forest?where they come from?or u mean ubin ppl?haha actually i ardy went.my frens encountered things but i didnt.
Yea! Me and my friends ride around anyhow explore we dont go by the road and maps. Like to cut thru branches and bushes saw alot abandoned houses very creepy. And yea, the china people have sex in middle of nowhere they bring a mat there and have sex with clothes on. They are like visitors not the ubin people.
You going there soon? If you are, you need to go to this place its damn awesome. When i was in OBS Camp my instructor bring my group to Merbah hut(located in map) then u will see a path which leads you to the highest peak of ubin and you get to see a very beautiful view of the quarry. Not alot people know this place.
went before ardy.going there again maybe.but haven been to the peak.hmm..the china people..so adventurous lol.did anything creepy happen?