Have you ever felt that you need to buy him/her something so that he/she don't feel too left out by his/her friends?
Like PSP, PS3, Xbox360 or handphone or whatever.
My parents make my brother study quite a bit, with swimming and buddhist classes over the weekend. He got a fair bit of interesting (and expensive!) toys such as big lego sets, Lego programmable robots, science experiment sets etc. And inherited my lousy Xbox (with few games left now) and can only play Web-based java games (no sexciting stuff like L4D2, C&C , COD or whatever young chewren like nowadays) on the PC.
He doesn't complain about it, but I know a fair number of his friends have kickass computer/game console games. When I was young I had Sega Dreamcast, Xbox, and always played my cousin's Genesis and Sega Saturn.
-.-
Your brother never complain then no need to buy la...It's not like he doesn't have toys anywayz.
Why don't you spend more time with him instead? Go play some sports or get involved in some activities together la...
I'm sure this would be better than letting him get hooked on stuff that may compromise his studies in future.
Originally posted by Chunhow:Have you ever felt that you need to buy him/her something so that he/she don't feel too left out by his/her friends?
Like PSP, PS3, Xbox360 or handphone or whatever.
My parents make my brother study quite a bit, with swimming and buddhist classes over the weekend. He got a fair bit of interesting (and expensive!) toys such as big lego sets, Lego programmable robots, science experiment sets etc. And inherited my lousy Xbox (with few games left now) and can only play Web-based java games (no sexciting stuff like L4D2, C&C , COD or whatever young chewren like nowadays) on the PC.
He doesn't complain about it, but I know a fair number of his friends have kickass computer/game console games. When I was young I had Sega Dreamcast, Xbox, and always played my cousin's Genesis and Sega Saturn.
he got time to play all these ar?
not waste money meh...Lego programmable robots....I am taking it to be MindStorms....not cheap leh...And how often is he playing with it?![]()
That series of lego is damn expensive. If he don't want can pass to me? I never got a chance to touch those when I was a kid, coz they were like the mercedes benz of lego.
I see that TS really wants to play some kickass computer games ![]()
Depends on what things lor, not everything need to be bought
I dun have money to buy lego when i was younger
Dont worry, your bro will find many means to get wad he wants when he starts to grow up, like games can be downloaded, and money can be earned, even if he is doing something not so legal, dont worry, as he will learn more than those who do legal jobs
when i was young, we had brick game.
if u no have brick game, u are not "in".
and then after tt it's tamagotchi
u have to have a tamagotchi to be "in"
not forgetting digimon as well..![]()
digimon not my league.
Pokemon!
Augumon!
Originally posted by FireIce:when i was young, we had brick game.
if u no have brick game, u are not "in".
and then after tt it's tamagotchi
u have to have a tamagotchi to be "in"
at least brick game trains ur mind...
I dunno what tamagotchi trains...only played with it for like...3 days...
Last time more worse
PS1
then Pokemon ....
after that Life change with new PS2 =.=
tsk...
during our time is card game...
Magic: The Gathering... >___>
Though I had my own league of Legend of 5 Ring Card Game and my very own AD&D RPG club...
me play marbles & "marbles" as well
Originally posted by Xcert:at least brick game trains ur mind...
and cramped fingers at level 8 and 9
if you can afford it, you should. its a lot of study pressure in school, no need to add peer pressure. if you cant afford it then no pressure at all, obviously.
if you think about it, when u were kid, you oso have game pressure. ppl with the best marbles or dolls or board games or soccer ball got all the admiration from the class/school.