The lenses that you were during the night,
It's called Ortho-K, or Orthokeratology, and involves wearing special contact lenses while you sleep, to correct the curvature of the eye. When you wake up the next morning and take out the lenses, you have perfect vision throughout the day.
Any idea anyone?
you cannot wear lens when you sleep. it will damage your eyes.
Originally posted by Rooney9:you cannot wear lens when you sleep. it will damage your eyes.
"special contact lenses while you sleep, to correct the curvature of the eye."
its supposed to do that.
and its gas permerable so it doesnt do much, if any, harm to our eyes.
Originally posted by 93'guy:"special contact lenses while you sleep, to correct the curvature of the eye."
its supposed to do that.
and its gas permerable so it doesnt do much, if any, harm to our eyes.
you go ask eye doctor if is it bad for your eyes sleeping with lens.
Originally posted by Rooney9:you go ask eye doctor if is it bad for your eyes sleeping with lens.
This is a special kinda lens la...made especially for people to wear to sleep. The lens will help to shape the cornea while the person ish sleeping...den when he wakes up...his vision will be corrected to quite a large extent.
@TS: go google la....or ask ur optician I'm sure he/she will know better. But I think it'll probably have to be imported ba...coz dun think the demand for it here is high...
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
This is a special kinda lens la...made especially for people to wear to sleep. The lens will help to shape the cornea while the person ish sleeping...den when he wakes up...his vision will be corrected to quite a large extent.
@TS: go google la....or ask ur optician I'm sure he/she will know better. But I think it'll probably have to be imported ba...coz dun think the demand for it here is high...
O.O got such thing arr....
me oso want
LMB, pay for me
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
O.O got such thing arr....me oso want
LMB, pay for me
Me broke lei....how?
I dig out ur eyeballs and gib u glass ones u wan? That one me can still afford.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Me broke lei....how?
I dig out ur eyeballs and gib u glass ones u wan? That one me can still afford.
thanks but no thanks
Wah, the 2 of you hor, everywhere i go, can see the both of you squabble one.
Hahahaha!
Originally posted by 93'guy:The lenses that you were during the night,
It's called Ortho-K, or Orthokeratology, and involves wearing special contact lenses while you sleep, to correct the curvature of the eye. When you wake up the next morning and take out the lenses, you have perfect vision throughout the day.
Any idea anyone?
just visit any optical shop with an experienced optometrist/optician and they'll be able to fit one for you or at least let you know how to get one.
be prepared to pay as they cost quite a bit. they also require care so if you're the lazy sort you might not want to go for them.
seek advice from an optometrist before making any decision. it may not be like what you think.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:just visit any optical shop with an experienced optometrist/optician and they'll be able to fit one for you or at least let you know how to get one.
be prepared to pay as they cost quite a bit. they also require care so if you're the lazy sort you might not want to go for them.
seek advice from an optometrist before making any decision. it may not be like what you think.
thanks old bread, hope your new bread dont stink now ![]()
How long do you need to use those lenses for a noticeable improvement in eye sight? Between 2 and 200 years?
If lenses like that were so good, can put lasik out of business already lor?
Originally posted by ditzy:How long do you need to use those lenses for a noticeable improvement in eye sight? Between 2 and 200 years?
If lenses like that were so good, can put lasik out of business already lor?
Hmm, you were them for a night, the lenses shape your eyeball etcetc.
For the next day you have perfect eyesight, might get a little blurry as the eyeball "gets back in shape"
repeat again for the night.
hi. i;m wearing this type of lens.
it's called the OK lens. So long as your degree is less than 500, u should be able to wear it. It's a hard lens and have to be put on every night before u sleep. The next day, u'll get perfect vision but it'll usually last for a day or two. I made mine at city optics at amk.. the optician's name is called james, he's good at this. but i believe it's quite common for ppl to wear this nowadays.. oh as for the price. $800 i think. definitely more exp than specs. and need damn alot of maintanence.
Originally posted by Cheerin:hi. i;m wearing this type of lens.
it's called the OK lens. So long as your degree is less than 500, u should be able to wear it. It's a hard lens and have to be put on every night before u sleep. The next day, u'll get perfect vision but it'll usually last for a day or two. I made mine at city optics at amk.. the optician's name is called james, he's good at this. but i believe it's quite common for ppl to wear this nowadays.. oh as for the price. $800 i think. definitely more exp than specs. and need damn alot of maintanence.
so for such lens, can maintain for how long?
like we have got the monthly kind, daily, etc.
Just go and Lasik. Easy 4k spend all and finish your problem
personally i think one would rather wear the usual lens lor..
sure, you dun get to wear the next day if u were to wear it overnight to get the so called 'perfect vision' the next day but then it's temporary leh.. last 1-2 days nia like whats being commented above.
but then u have to make the effort to wear it in the night and sleep with it....
time spent = to wearin the usual lens the next day right.
my personal opinion. ![]()
Hello! AMK hmm? I'll check it out later on.
must be below 500 degrees huh?
Damn!