any idea where can i find watch shops that sells watches relatively cheaper than main store? I am looking for casio G-shocks. I been to a few shops in bencoolen but i cant find the model i want. Me interested in the GA-100 series... any good recommendation?
That's already the lowest priced place because they are all parallel imported from thailand.
buy online is the cheapest lor !
bras basah
oh, i didn know its parallel impt from thailand..
shall try bb next time i go town! thanks pp
Acherly, all g shock watches are made in thailand. Only the pricing is different between your definition of the main store and parallel imports.
the watch shop at ang mo kio hub basement (near the salon)
and the shop at peninsula plaza 1st floor (not sure still there or not)
i think casio g-shock got open their own shop in vivocity. i walked into it while window shopping on sat. very nice, even got a whole bunch of metal bracelet versions.
Originally posted by russiabear:i think casio g-shock got open their own shop in vivocity. i walked into it while window shopping on sat. very nice, even got a whole bunch of metal bracelet versions.
Yes, if you turn back and look at the casing, you will notice they are all made in Thailand. Just ask the sales staff there, they will tell you designed in japan, assembled in thailand, quality good good.![]()
yeah ive been using the g-shock from thailand for some time now... i dont mind where they come from these days so long as they are original and not 'original'
most products are designed in atas country but assembled in developing countries to save cost....
the G-shock i want, sold in casio-online in US for USD99...selling in sg at bencoolen for 170 and above. and if you look at the boutique more x..of course need to factor in the shipping, labor cost, etc, so i am just sourcing for cheaper deal...
Bukit Timah Plaza
Angel you are finally back. Missed you so much. Promise always to log into sgforums ![]()
I was about to send a pm to fireice to check with her did she banned you ![]()
这�事别�烦我
这�事��用我的thread��
Got nothing to do with me hor. I recommended Bukit Timah Plaza. Many watch shops there, however, please do not rinse or drink the tap water there...
-
don't get a watch...your cell phone has the time
can wear hp on the wrist?
Originally posted by FireIce:can wear hp on the wrist?
Can!

need toothpick to poke sms?