I've seen lots of movies where police taste the cocaine? Does it have some kind of easily identifiable flavor and if so what is it?
i searched online and got this answer from straightdope.com
Cocaine has no flavor, in and of itself. It's possible to detect the flavors of its cutting agents, such as sugar, flour, cornstarch, or baking soda. But that's not why you would taste cocaine. Tasting is a quick-and-dirty method of cocaine identification. Like the related drugs novocaine, benzocaine, and lidocaine, cocaine is an anesthetic, so it will numb the tongue.
anyone knows the real answer?
who dare to answer your thread ??? CNB officers maybe around....
this is a very sensitive thread.... ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:I've seen lots of where police taste the cocaine? Does it have some kind of easily identifiable flavor and if so what is it?
i searched online and got this answer from straightdope.com
Cocaine has no flavor, in and of itself. It's possible to detect the flavors of its cutting agents, such as sugar, flour, cornstarch, or baking soda. But that's not why you would taste cocaine. Tasting is a quick-and-dirty method of cocaine identification. Like the related drugs novocaine, benzocaine, and lidocaine, cocaine is an anesthetic, so it will numb the tongue.
anyone knows the real answer?
dude... U just answered urself...
They dun indentify by tasting the flavor... They identify it whether will numb the tongue anot...
Because nobody really knows, and in the movies, cops have to be spot on, on time.
Actually movies cannot believe de...
U see Rambo, soooo many shots fired at him and non hit him...
I want nobody, nobody but you!
I want nobody, nobody but you! (who will actually knows....??)
Please don't get forumers into unforesee trouble with CNB... duh...
I dont want anyone else
I cant have anyone but you
I want nobody, nobody, nobody, nobody.
it's just movie myth lah...like u see people blast open locks in movie but in real life it can't be done...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Actually movies cannot believe de...
U see Rambo, soooo many shots fired at him and non hit him...
i think you see too much movies liao... lol..
"can you handle the truth!!" hehe.
Because.........it's a movie
it's time... ... ...

acid spamming pics again!
=X
acid taking over TTFU (Picture Queen)...!!! ![]()
so the last part about it numbing the tongue is the closet answer?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:acid taking over TTFU (Picture Queen)...!!!
lol wut?
QUEEN?!?!?!?!
Heh heh heh
acid chio bu strikes again
=X
Detective conan also taste the drugs like this.
Lolx
i seen movie
all like tis
and u has answer urself
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:it's time... ... ...
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
lol wut?QUEEN?!?!?!?!
Heh heh heh
acid chio bu strikes again
=X
i actually wanted to type ... Acid (Picture Queen),
TTFU (Picture King)
Littlemissbonkers (Picture house). lol. ![]()
cos like that more cool what... just imagine if in movie everytime they caught those drug lord.. they just say bring them back and wait for the test result... then no fun right?... so just act taste taste then say ok it's AA grade.. u die.... bang bang bang!!! more fun and cool tio bo?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
i actually wanted to type ... Acid (Picture Queen),TTFU (Picture King)
Littlemissbonkers (Picture house). lol.
-.-
what............the............hell......
they thot it might candy or something sweet
Aiya, you ah... This kind of thing aso donch know...
Of course it works like reverse psychology, you see.
If it tastes like tapioca, then it must be tapioca.
If it tastes like salt, then it must be salt.
If it tastes nothing, then it must be cocaine. You think it's flour ah?
dont know just shut up lah.
all post rubbish only.
Hey, why you so rude?!?! Out there got other forums you know!
rubbish only