If we belongs to Japan. I think we will have a lot of mixed japanese babes with chinese and malay. ![]()
The Technology will be very advanced lo. Everyday we will have sushi to eat. It healthy and halal.
maybe if they win, u won't be alive.
when your dad's a baby, the japanese troops throw him into the air and use the rifle's blade and stab through him.
that make u disappered.
and won't be able to come sgforum
thanks god the japanese losed..
Haha Ty Japanese for bombing Pearl Harbor ![]()
too much sushi will tired one
If Japnese did not lose the war and Nazi continue to rule Europe (which include UK and Russia). The world is likely to be alot more peaceful and prosperous today.
There will will be 3 blocks of superpowers and nations;
1. USA 2. Europe 3. Asia.
Africa likely will belongs to Europe, India and Australia to Asia. Middle East likely to be split and belongs to Europe and Asia.
What would happen to Spore? Spore will be a poor state of Jap/Asia without LKY.
I dont think many Jap will live in Spore and procreate, history will repeat itself that Chinese will localise its conquorer (just like all the Qing and Yuang dynasty) and rule the entire Asia.
Nah, even if they win, Singapore would have gained democracy from Japan by now.
Japan may have given LKY the chance to rule. Remember he is a Japanese-English interpreter???? So after one big round, he is still our prime minister... den senior minister.. den minister mentor...
Everything is still the same. Just that our first language is Japanese. Den we dunno English liao.... Maybe Japanese and our own dialect... Teochew, Cantonese, Hokkien, Hakka or others??? And Malay, Tamil.. etc...
Nah, the Japanese by now still a Monarch - Democracy state thanks to US's presence in Japan. If they had won the WW2, then China will not be under communism rule, Singapore will have a monarchy system instead of a colonial / democracy - socialist system under PAP. Maybe LKY is the head of this "province", but PAP will never be formed. All these thanks to the no need to transform into Democracy system as US cannot tell Japan what to do.
Dun think there would be a difference... Still ruled under an empire...
To TS, there wont be any sgforums, there wont be any hdb flats, there wont be any mrt, all the purely japanese. You speak japanese I speak japanese. And someone mention you will not be here too. Yes, we wont be here talking crap now.
Bless that spore is what we have now.
Originally posted by likeyou:To TS, there wont be any sgforums, there wont be any hdb flats, there wont be any mrt, all the purely japanese. You speak japanese I speak japanese. And someone mention you will not be here too. Yes, we wont be here talking crap now.
but why we now speaking colonial language leh?
Originally posted by likeyou:
singapore is a city, not a country.
You can fuck all the jap girls you want.
Originally posted by gunner77:You can fuck all the jap girls you want.
More prositution?
AV girls?
then we has no NS ![]()
so gunnie no need enlistment
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:but why we now speaking colonial language leh?
English..... Lol, then dont speak colonial language = speak in Malay please.
I flunk my English as well.
We will bow and bow......
Under Japanese control or independent state, whatever it is, the local language will never be used as dominant language.
It will never prevail.
The dominant language will forever be an alien language.
The babas, on the other hand, also known as Straits Chinese, were Chinese more in name than practice. They were the descendants of the very early Chinese immigrants (Hokkiens from the Fujian province) to the straits settlements of Malaya (Penang, Singapore and Malacca). They assimilated with both the local Malays and the colonising British, whom they especially admired. The babas developed their own culture, cuisine and language - Malay liberally sprinkled with Hokkien.
The sinkeh were the traders, the coolies and the shophouse owners. The babas became the lawyers, the civil servants and the politicians; they attended the local English-language schools run in the tradition of the UK's public schools, and Oxford and Cambridge. If the sinkeh received an overseas education at all, it was in Nanking or another university in China.
Although the sinkeh dominated Singapore's population, it was the babas who dominated public decision-making.
In effect, a baba minority captured sinkeh Singapore, and that minority's attitudes were more those of Victorian England than China.
It was the babas who were the framers of Singapore's rules and institutions. Many of Singapore's most prominent Chinese have had baba backgrounds.
Lee Kuan Yew, who became prime minister of Singapore aged just 35, is the most obvious example. He claims a Hakka heritage, although his upbringing was that of a baba: at home, he spoke English with his parents and baba Malay to his grandparents. "Mandarin was totally alien to me and unconnected with my life," Lee said of his childhood.
For Lee, Chineseness was an acquired skill and later a political necessity. He was not brought up as a Chinese with a focus on China, but as a baba who looked to England. He followed the conventional career path of a baba and went to London to study law. And so Lee Kuan Yew of Singapore became Harry Lee of Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge. His father had given him and two of his brothers English, as well as Chinese, names.
Did Lee run Singapore as a piece of Asia mired in Chinese ways?
No. He ran it in a manner to which a British colonial administrator would have aspired.
That other great framer of Singapore's institutions, Goh Keng Swee, who rose to become finance minister and deputy prime minister, is the epitome of the baba elite. Goh was born in 1918 in Malacca, the epicentre of baba culture, into a baba family. His parents were English-oriented Chinese Methodists.
The baba influence is now more subtle, but still there.
Singapore's current prime minister Lee Hsien Loong has the strongest baba pedigree of any of the country's leaders.
Endangered species? For goodness sake, Lee Kuan Yew practically filled the entire cabinet with inbred Peranakans.
For the last few decades in Singapore, the top positions in civil service, statutory boards, armed forces, GLCs have all along been going disproportionately to the Peranakans. That is one reason why Singapore has been run to the ground.
Lee Kuan Yew worked with the Japanese Kempeitai and later the British colonizers to suppress the non-Peranakan Chinese.
That's why he has always been wary of non-Peranakan Chinese and could only entrust power to his own family members and his other Peranakan cronies.
http://tomorrow.sg/archives/2009/02/17/peranakans__going_the_way_of_the.html
No. He ran it in a manner to which a British colonial administrator would have aspired.
Tang found himself not merely participating in politics, but running for election. His reasons for this decision were very much based on his concerns over what was happening to the Chinese community and other minority communities, in Singapore.Non-English speaking Singaporeans, including Chinese, Malays and Indians have, he says, been discriminated against unnecessarily under the PAP policies, particularly, for example the Chinese-educated, the Buddhists, the Taoists, the Hindus and the Muslims. The discrimination, he says, takes various forms: Nanyang University was restructured; there is no Chinese-language business paper; there is discrimination in the intake of university students, in the engagement of university lecturers and school teachers, in the manning of positions in the army and police forces, and an absence of representation of the non-English-speaking Singaporeans in the decision-making process and in many top government posts. These are just a few examples.
"Once in a blue moon," Tang says, "when world conference on Confucianism was held in Singapore, the PAP would seize the opportunity to launch its massive propaganda to the outside world and hood winked the Chinese communities around the world, especially those scholars in China, into believing that Singapore promotes Confucianism. This is just another fraud."
Later, he adds, "Confucianism is not taught in schools – only Confusionism!"
Tang has been accused of being a Chinese chauvinist because of his comments on education and language. He has been misquoted and his words taken out of context when he tried to describe the richness that words from different languages have to offer.
"Take the word ‘equity’," he says. "That one word – you can write a book on it. You cannot translate it verbatim into Chinese. It means fairness. It also has legal and technical meanings. It means also having clean hands and a fair mind. It is not possible to translate it into one word. On the other hand, the Chinese word ‘xiao’ is usually translated as piety, or filial piety. But that’s just a small fraction of the concept. You can translate the concept, but not word for word. They distorted my view by accusing me of believing that ideas can only be expressed in Chinese. I have never [been] opposed to learning English." By knowing only English, and not knowing Chinese language, Chinese people miss out on the richness of culture that might be available to them. This loss helps no one. "The Chinese stand to lose by not knowing his own language and culture," Tang says. "Their loss is not a gain to the other races."
His opponents had to search back as far as 1994 in order to find quotes they could use against him, and even then they had to take his words out of context in order to frighten non-Chinese Singaporeans from voting for him.
His views, he says, were misrepresented in order frighten people from voting for him.
"They branded me as a Chinese Chauvinist. Up to this moment, they have spared no efforts in distracting the public’s attention from my arguments in order to frighten off the non-Chinese Singaporeans. My candidacy for the opposition triggered off the PAP’s nerve system. I am a cross-cultured breed and can cross cultural and language barrier." Tang speaks English and Malay as well as Mandarin. "This touches the core policy of Singapore and the PAP – ‘Divide and rule.’"
http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2006/05/feature-on-tang-liang-hong.html

TS's topic on Singapore under Japan's ruling... you talked about LKY....

His ancestors were Hakka, the Chinese tribesmen who migrated from northern China to Fujian and have a reputation for pugnacity and clannishness. Lee was a third generation Straits Chinese, however, and grew up speaking Malay, English and the Cantonese dialect of his family's maid.
Ever the pragmatist, he was later to teach himself Japanese, Mandarin and Hokkien as the political situation in Singapore required. During the Japanese occupation of Singapore he worked for a Japanese government propaganda department...
http://www.time.com/time/asia/asia/magazine/1999/990823/lee1.html
"Now, from all the already released records in London as well as other historical researches, it is clear that in launching Operation Cold Store, Lee Kuan Yew was serving the then strategic interests of Britain which wanted Singapore to continue to provide a forward military base in Southeast Asia," said Lim
"It is also now an undeniable fact that Lee worked earlier for the Japanese military during the Occupation making Britain's English materials available in Japanese-language for the occupiers," he added.
http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/articlelimhocksiew.html
"Because people had to live, you've got to submit. I started off hating them and not wanting to learn Japanese. I spent my time learning Chinese to read their notices.
"After six months, I learnt how to read Chinese, but I couldn't read Japanese. I couldn't read the Katakana and the Hiragana. Finally, I registered at a Japanese school in Queen Street.
"Three months passed. I got a job with my grandfather's old friend, a textile importer and exporter called Shimoda. He came, opened his office. Before that, it was in Middle Road. Now it's a big office in Raffles Place. I worked there as a clerk, copy typist, copied the Japanese Kanji and so on. It's clerical work. "But you saw how people had to live, they had to get rice, food, they had to feed their children. Therefore, they had to submit. So it was my first lesson on power and government and system and how human beings reacted.
"Some were heroic, maybe misguided. They listened to the radio, against the Japanese, they spread news, got captured by the Kempeitai, tortured. Some were just collaborators, did everything the Japanese wanted. And it was an education on human beings, human nature and human systems of government."
http://angeleong.tripod.com/leeky2.html
After his education in Britain, Lee Kuan Yew returned to Singapore in 1949 to practise as a lawyer in the law firm Laycock and Ong.
He became the honorary legal adviser for several trade unions after being acquainted with their leaders (in 1951) and subsequently caught the public eye in February 1952, when the Postal Workers Union succeeded, with his guidance, in obtaining important concessions from the colonial government.
According to his memoirs and this website, Lee Kuan Yew then proceeded to form the PAP with the help of the communists.
Yet these sources conveniently neglect to mention Lee Kuan Yew's involvement in the Singapore Progressive Party in the 1951 legislative elections.
In fact, Lee acted as the election agent for his boss John Laycock, helping him to manage his campaign and canvass on his behalf. (See here and here for proof) He had thus entered into politics even before he became involved in the trade unions' dispute with the British. (Polling day for the 1951 legislative elections was on 10 April, we can assume that his political activities with the SPP started months before that)
If I may speculate, LKY joined the SPP initially to build up his political career there.
However when the Rendel Constitution expanded the electoral rolls to include all local-born as voters, resulting in a significant increase in Chinese voters, LKY decided to jump ship and formed the PAP in 1954 because he saw that the SPP lacked the support of the Chinese working class. (So the next time LKY condemns politicians who change political parties, you know where he's coming from)
Yet the problem isn't solely that LKY jumped ship and didn't care to tell anyone about his great experience in his memoirs.
The bigger problem lies in the fact that LKY supported the SPP despite the fact that it was
A) pro-British in both its policies and in its composition of members (mostly English-speaking upper class professionals)
B) unsupportive of achieving independence (it merely paid lip-service to the idea by declaring in October 1952, its objective of Singapore achieving independence through a Singapore-Malaya merger without setting a target date)
Lee Kuan Yew's miraculous change of heart on these issues when he joined the PAP only demonstrates how the pursuit of power can sometimes make one very flexible about their beliefs. Unfortunately for us, this flexibility of LKY's did not extend to the area of political freedoms.
http://us.asiancorrespondent.com/secret-blog/2009/09/is-lee-kuan-yew-more-interested-in.html
If so maybe i wont be born haha lol
What a good thread to start spamming shit. How about what if i win 4d tomorrow ![]()
first, the sluts will be wearing kimonos and swayed towards japanese aristocracy for survival ....
local chinese will be slaves and lead doggie lives watching their loved ones marrying the upclass japanese..and these sg sluts will look down their own local chinese men as filth..clearing rubbish and shit of the japanese aristocrats