Thats when smuggling food into sg becomes a lucrative business.
OH YEAH!
I don;t want to get call up and then have to go invade Johore lah. Never shoot and kill somebody before.
no only you, so are the colonels, general sand majors, guess no one fire a shot at enemy or kill someone before, SAF is never been tested. Can or cannot protect we gals and kids also dunno leh.
watches porn when war comes.
is a peaceful person.
whatever, just dun rape me
.................?///??????
why would anyone rape anyone??
well, i heard during wartime, ah ma also they rape, imagine me...sure die liao
times are slightly different now..thers porn dvd...100 over titles....think they might just go fer porn only....unless guy never bathe in long time n anuything goes!
remebers those days where dvd porn were on sale at makeshift stalls......then i sasw one chiobu decent looking gal sellin those dvd porn...n i look at her n look at the porn....decided the porn was a better deal....and can also replay later on.
no wonder, you look and sound like ping porn
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:times are slightly different now..thers porn dvd...100 over titles....think they might just go fer porn only....unless guy never bathe in long time n anuything goes!
Last nite, did you watch the singapore ping porn?
Originally posted by angel7030:i just worry about rape...
Dont worry, come to me, I protect you.
Originally posted by Itedino:
Hey Parn, What is there going to do with muslim. you racist.
Which non-muslim countries are likely to attack Singapore?
Use your brain before you post ok? ![]()
To show that you're a non-racist, can you marry a bangalah woman and post your wedding on YouTube please~
then u will see mi
holding M16
fired one round each at the ememy
if running out of ammo
retreat ...
Originally posted by angel7030:no only you, so are the colonels, general sand majors, guess no one fire a shot at enemy or kill someone before, SAF is never been tested. Can or cannot protect we gals and kids also dunno leh.
You r so right. I saw our chinook helicopter fly round and round the island, like a stupid fly dunno going where, so little space to fly about - 5 min also gone one round the island. How to get combat experience when our helicopter pilots have so little flying experience and Malaysia don't give us the flying right into their territory?
Have a bit of confidence lar, SAF sure can protect you and the little kiddies. I just dunno if SAF can invade Johore. I scare Johore turn into a Lebanon and Hizbollah start launching rockets at us. Then instead of working in air cond office, i have to be called up to hunt the guerillas. Dunno whether if I come back alive the next day or in body back. I am just a civilian and part time soldier.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Dont worry, come to me, I protect you.
I rather run to enemy than to you, for goodness sake!
Originally posted by Macho Man:
You r so right. I saw our chinook helicopter fly round and round the island, like a stupid fly dunno going where, so little space to fly about - 5 min also gone one round the island. How to get combat experience when our helicopter pilots have so little flying experience and Malaysia don't give us the flying right into their territory?Have a bit of confidence lar, SAF sure can protect you and the little kiddies. I just dunno if SAF can invade Johore. I scare Johore turn into a Lebanon and Hizbollah start launching rockets at us. Then instead of working in air cond office, i have to be called up to hunt the guerillas. Dunno whether if I come back alive the next day or in body back. I am just a civilian and part time soldier.
dun forget those chinnooks are burning your tax money hor.
it is not that we dun hv confident in SAF, but by the look at the way and cock up exercises they carried out, wasting time, effort and money like water, we have doubt that they can response or even turn up in time of Wars or trouble. Last time my brother was mobilised, so he went back, he said got about 90% turn up, but if it is a real war, I think no one turn up lor..all roll sampan and canoe into batam or some small island liao
there are many books in the library and major bookstores that have accounts of various wars in various times. check them out and you will get a picture of wartime. bottomline is that it is very costly and I don't think any government right now wants to carry out an expensive military war. But economic wars are happening a lot now as power shifts from the West to the East.
having said this (just my opinion), I think there will be a final Third World War.
Originally posted by Macho Man:
You r so right. I saw our chinook helicopter fly round and round the island, like a stupid fly dunno going where, so little space to fly about - 5 min also gone one round the island. How to get combat experience when our helicopter pilots have so little flying experience and Malaysia don't give us the flying right into their territory?Have a bit of confidence lar, SAF sure can protect you and the little kiddies. I just dunno if SAF can invade Johore. I scare Johore turn into a Lebanon and Hizbollah start launching rockets at us. Then instead of working in air cond office, i have to be called up to hunt the guerillas. Dunno whether if I come back alive the next day or in body back. I am just a civilian and part time soldier.
50% of Malaysia are non-malays who are technically second class citizens. They'll be very happy to see the Singapore flag on their soil. We can give them what they've always wanted: Equality. So you don't have to worry so much about guerillas, half the problem solved.
The other half, if they want to be dissidents and guerillas, can always jail them, invade liao no need worry about space, can use them to build the jail then put them in the jail.
u no need go hunt guerillas. The Chinook pilot may not have alot of flight time, but i confirm you the F-15 pilot have alot of flight time. Ur job probably is to go pick up dead bodies (non-singaporean don't worry). Maybe bury the body, thats why in the army you get to dig so much.
Oh btw, no need scared they fire any rocket at us, our airforce bigger than malaysia and indonesia combined. Modern warfare is dictated by air superiority, before they can fire their MLRS, they'll be bombed off the earth.
A war between Singapore and Malaysia or any of the ASEAN countries is highly unlikely, there may be saber (or keris) rattling at times but most of the rational head-of-states know that all this is just big talk. A real war would not be started unless there was a very compelling pushing factor to do so, as of yet it does not exist.
The reason why Singapore invests so much in maintaining a credible armed force is that quite simply, it's economic survival is highly dependent on it having the means to secure if necessary, its interests by force given its geopolitical nature of lacking strategic depth and natural resources.
If Singapore had not had a credible armed force, then of course other nations in the region would not hesitate in jerking us around when it comes to international policy. What? We changed the price of water? What are you going to do about it?
That aside, you must also realize that our region is politically volatile in many ways. Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines have been dealing with long rooted ethnic insurgencies (although in the case of Indonesia it might be really a legacy of their past invading and attempting to "unify" the archipelago). A lack of a credible defense force will certainly lead to a spillover onto our nation. We can't shut our eyes and ears to the reality of our current situation. We didn't become a secure nation because our region was nice and peaceful... your grandparents and parents who were through the years of the Communist Insurgency can tell you that.
Also a lot of people seem to assume that a war in Singapore means the Singapore military defending the island from a foreign invader, ala. in WW2. This is quite far from the defensive posture of the SAF. Singapore lacks the strategic depth and resources to fight a static battle of attrition, this means that when it comes to war our main option is to be able to take the fight to the enemy and end the conflict quickly and decisively. To this end the SAF has established extensively in technological force multipliers and force projection. I do not think the SAF intends to fight a war on our own soil, if our military planners know what they are doing.
On the flip side, the big question remains. We have the means to protect ourselves but do we have the WILL to do so? This is not so much about having no practical combat experience. You must realize that in WW2, most of the soldiers involved, especially on the American side were little more then draftees given a rifle, basic training, and pushed into combat. Conscripts is less of an issue then the WILL to fight.
And this is where the problem is, our government (ala. PAP) has done a good job of making Singapore many ways that it is, but they have been far less successful in instilling a sense of nationhood in Singaporeans. Most nations arise from a grassroots movement, a people with a shared identity and common vision, but Singapore was an accidental nation, created due to political issues. This does not mean that there is no Singaporean identity. The problem is that our government has issues realizing that Singapore is bigger then the PAP, and that Singaporean's ideas of Singapore may not always be theirs. Many aspects of "nation" building have been prescriptive efforts from the ministry instead of really knowing what the ground really feels and reflects. The Singapore of the PAP vision and Government line might be actually quite different from the Singapore that true-blue Singaporean know and love.
This is a serious issue, because if Singaporeans are always told that Singapore is something that it is not, then a disconnect takes place. People fight and die for nations because they are WORTH fighting and dying for. But currently after so long of being put up with an image of Singapore that we know is pretty much a facade, and then being told to defend it... that's a bit hard for some of us to take.
Is is not surprise that some of us are unmotivated and dubious when it comes to NS? I know we can defend and kick butt if we need to... but WHAT exactly are we fighting and dying for? Somebody's else's idea of a nation that is not the same as in our hearts?
Many of the current policies do not help.
T-REX, RAWR !!!
angel7030,
didnt see ping porn.....,,,,,,:(
........lamb chops n fish again.