I see.
Rent Room Geylang Guillemard road.....lah... Its 700 - 1200 usage of kitchen allow if you want let me know....
Originally posted by Markee:TS...
If you are coming... don't complain too much.... We have already 1 million FTs in this small island already...
When there is a demand (in accomodation), the prices of rental will goes up !
Singapore has alot of Bus-stops... they are free !!
OWNED PWNED ![]()
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:I see.
wait till i tell you a story, in fact its a real life accouunt. see sg manufacturing sector certain industry type really is not for sg anymor.everyday i see their kuchengkurak business one piece part selling only cents and the people they hire are very cheap FTs cannot get anymore higher than that and worse recently reject tthey cannot answer because all are FTs no skill ones. chiokaopeng. this type of place better leave soon. only got and rely on one major customer and cannot explore anymore customer anymore so die, all die. even if they all ganag up and work as a 'team' still th company is on the verge of closing down moving to cheap and insecure JB ![]()
Originally posted by Markee:Singapore is about 700sq km.... with LIMITED LAND space, rental differently don't cum cheap ... but an ADVANCE country with great infrastructures plus a relatively safe place to live and work....
You can live in Johor Bahru , Malaysia (for cheap accomodation)... but you need to cross over to Singapore everyday if you want to save on $$$... but your personal safety is not assured !
no thanks. i go johore everytime i have to wear a pair of pants with extra pockets. so that i can keep my passport inside. otherthings can donn;t have or lost, even if you lost your pants. but passport must keep safe. have to be courteous and smile and act stupid drive lousy car and wear avergae clothings speak malayu if not kena rob and mug there. singpaore is still the best.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
All these comparisons between countries don't make any sense if you don't include the wages for the country.
Great
I think the TS has a condo or more upmarket accomodation in mind. TS might not know difference between HDB and condo type places.
Having said that, I don't think you can even get HDB unit for $700 anymore. The last 3 years have made rental go up between 50-150%, depending on location. Places I used to rent for $900 a month 5 years ago now go for $1400. One place I rented out 4 years ago for $1200 is now advertised for $2600. Yes, still HDB. Totally crazy. I had to make some real changes in my budget to afford a place in the last 2 years.
I dont understand.
Make simpler things please.
Less than 20 words.
but how you people survive, is your sallary so big, like 4000 dollars?
What about people in restaurants, they for sure dont make so much money
Heard of Japan?
singapore like i said should explore our own natural resources and expand our land.
the guys in white will have my admiration if they can make the impossible possible. otherwise next election i will reconsider my vote. or at least make my area a walkover so as to save me the trouble to go take long queue to vote.
Originally posted by garfiola:
I am trying to move to SG, but appartments so expensive, 3000 dollars up, is this crazy or not, in New York you can get decent appartment for 1500$ in Malaysia you get huge appartment for only 600$ with all the costs included.
Where can i find decent appartment for 700 Dollars, is there a solution for me. I dont want to pay 3000 or 4000 for appartment.
Please let me know whre to look
Define expensive.
Do you mean AFFORDABLE?
Originally posted by garfiola:but how you people survive, is your sallary so big, like 4000 dollars?
What about people in restaurants, they for sure dont make so much money
We do make alot of money, but we put on the facade that we don't. We tell you we take in 2.5k monthly only, but we don't tell you where the rest comes from.
no lah, as long as i earn more than another person, then i am overpaid lah.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Haha... So ex.. must be dumb to eat mac... can eat local food mah....
that time i went europe.... one big mac meal costs like 12 swiss francs (SGD $16)....
a bowl of rice in a normal chinese restaurant in England cost $7.50 singapore dollars.
it's less of the living standards but more of the currency conversion...
I've been to brunei..most of the locals don't earn much but 1 singapore dollars = 1 brunei dollar
the living standards in some parts of china are rather high as well (don't factor in currency conversion and I doubt a normal local here would be able to 'survive' there, factor in currency conversion and hong kong would be a very close candidate)
Yeah, after been to parts of SEA and Australia, Singapore is still the best! Best in QUALITY living =)
Originally posted by Mountain Dew:
jap language pro.Not prostitute.
Can speak Japaneses mean price cheaper izzit?
Not like SIngapore OK when you speak singlish you may be a discount
Originally posted by dangerboi:a bowl of rice in a normal chinese restaurant in England cost $7.50 singapore dollars.
it's less of the living standards but more of the currency conversion...
I've been to brunei..most of the locals don't earn much but 1 singapore dollars = 1 brunei dollar
brunei got natural resource mah. i tok the guys in white already many times we need to expand our land and create our own natural rersources. sayig depending on singapore people is superb no use 1. if our people superb why we still nedd so many floor traps and pee arses?
singapore dont like foreigners, better dont come