I'm drunk right now...actually, I'm not drunk, I'm hammered...
I hate the fact that a 4AM McDonalds makes you wait on the phone to ask your postal code only to tell you that "due to overwhelmeing calls, can you call back in one hour?"
I hate how Singaporeans walk aimlessly in stores and just stop right in front of me without any care in the world as to where I was heading. One of these days, I'm going to hit you and you will never...ever again...walk in front of someone without wondering about where they're heading. (edit: asshole thing to say...sorry)
I hate when I decide "OK, I'm going to try and play the lotto" I can't, because there's 5,000 sad looking people who are queuing up for the line.
I hate how the taxi drivers all think I don't live here at 2 am, and think they can charge me whatever bullshit fare they want. "Uncle, why does it say 5.20 for fare?" "Oh sorry, I make mistake"......bullshit
So far....BLAH!#@
Wow.. When you are kinda drunk you use the computer? I hate all these people you mentioned too. But because i have friends working as McDonald operators, my mom queue up to buy 4D, my girlfriend gong gong one like to stop suddenly to look at stuff which catches her attention, and my retired teacher is a taxi driver now. So I don't hate them anymore.
Wow. Here's someone who thinks that the world revolves around him.
P.S. After reading your old posts, I still think that queues shouldn't disperse just because you will them to. Deal with it and don't walk too closely behind other people. As much as I liked my time in the US, I have my complaints too.
Wow, you got the overwhelming response from maccas too? They told me the exact same thing last thursday morning at 11am when I wanted to order delivery for lunch.
these are all gripes which only an ang mo is capable of lol. If I'm drunk, I go sleep! Not switch the damn pc on, log in and type.
He types well.... doesnt seem drunk at all...
Anyway, TS aint local... Locals dun say Lotto... they say Toto...
FT, if u dun like Singapore, pls go back to ur own country, Thanks! =)
No worries, I'm not hating on Singapore...just wanted to post something and shot off the cuff. I could complain about a billion things from the US, but I wasn't there last night :-D
If you get really drunk you just go home and pass out? I always try to sober up a bit first...have some food, drink a lot of water...take a shower...then bed.
not to forget, there are alot of dumb pple who decide to stop right after exiting from escalators causes pple at the back to trip
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:not to forget, there are alot of dumb pple who decide to stop right after exiting from escalators causes pple at the back to trip
Originally posted by meltz:
agreed .. esp those in a grp and talk non stop .. hello escalator is for the public dont block the way move and walk faster
the worst is, they block, and u had no choice but to bump into them and they retort, dont u know how to walk?
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
the worst is, they block, and u had no choice but to bump into them and they retort, dont u know how to walk?
tsk... just do this to them next time nor...

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tsk... just do this to them next time nor...
Now that was a flying kick.
one thing i hate about singpaore is too many floortraps and pee arses
Originally posted by meltz:
agreed .. esp those in a grp and talk non stop .. hello escalator is for the public dont block the way move and walk faster
Now that is something that is inconsiderate and worth griping about.
My pet peeve is couples in East Coast park who likes to hold hands when they roller blade and hog the entire bicycle path... while smiling at each other like they are the only 2 people in the world.
Wanna run them down.. Grr~
the peeares and floor traps like to cycle and take the whole path, not knowing that they should know pedestrainas take precendence and has priiority. the gahmen never look into this problem and fine the floortraps. onlyy when you fine the peesars and floortraps nd they know they cannot afford the hefty fines then they will obey like dogs or better
u got someone from south indian cycling in a black bicycle with one hand curbing a ear with handphone, wearing a black shirt and pant without any blinking light, not being racist, how on earth can a driver like me see him?? That is what i hate most
that gives us a reason to know them of the bicyle. the lanyard they happily wear like very pro. but on te lanyard hang what gues?? ezlink card ![]()
I get angry when i cant stuff myself with hamburgers
i hate that it is illegal to rape people in Singapore
Malaysia better where raping people is a national pastime
Originally posted by PedoBear:i hate that it is illegal to rape people in Singapore
Malaysia better where raping people is a national pastime
WTH.... ![]()
I LOVE LEE KUAN YEW AND PAP!!! IF MR LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS PAP IS READING THIS,I JUST WANT TO SAY I LOVE YOU,THANK YOU FOR WHAT U HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO SINGAPORE.IM FOREVER VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU.THANK YOU ,MR LEE KUAN YEW,MY IDOL,MY HERO.THANK YOU PAP.THAN YOU LEE HSIEN LOONG.YOU ARE MY NEW HERO,AFTER YOUR FATHER.
I hate it when everywhere we go, the person next to you opens his/her mouth to talk and you realise he/shes from China or India.
I hate it when you have to fight for space every weekend at the parks (East Coast Park, Bird Park, Zoo, Sentosa, Botanical Gardens), shopping centres, malls, HDB estates etc. Everywhere you turn, there's someone next to you ever so close.
Why can't we be given enough breathing space ?