I just read online about infections and now vry scared!
All my friends and I use contact lens for very long, like wear first thing in morning and take out last thing at night. For me I wear like dat since sec 1, now sec 4. If too tired too much hw work until AM I just sleep in them.
My contact lens suppose to be monthly but I use until it wears out(when wearing slide around or very pain) avg. 3 mnth if I sleep in it rarely I always just top up solution in lens case and rinse lens with water in morning if it feels uncomfortable cuz solution dam ex!
I need to pay for my contact lens stuff cuz parents dont support it so no choice.
But so far only a few infections...when got infection take out lens nxt day can wear alr..not so pain.
Some of my friends use daily lens until it wears out also lazy to take out sometimes and never change solution. Some use coloured lens, those 3 month one.
I am sure alot of people do this, can share experience?
I often swim in them, i am a swimmer alot of people in my swim club does that so its fine i guess
its good that u noe..else it will make u go blind eventually...
i just started wearing...taking them out is one hella difficult thing to do..![]()
Do you all wear like dat also?
Cuz im still doing it..
Try not to sleep with them or wear them too long, will make your eyes very dry. Heard some people say might damage your cornea
TS stop doing that..last thing u want is an eye infection...going blind is the worst kind of disability..
u can heck care now
when something happen, dun regret.
Go for laserik lah. than can throw away your spectacles and contact lenses
everyone is different, every one is born different. it's in the genes ![]()
it's better that you remove the contact lens before you sleep unless you're wearing another type of contact lens. well, just remove them before you sleep. It takes only 5 minutes.
cant go lasik under age and I like wearing contacts
anyway i dont get it whats wrong with reusing solution when i top up the germs should get killed wat...and i find tap water not much diff thats why i rinse in tap water save $$
and also i think alot of ppl do it...got any1 here do it?
I found 1 vid on youtube my habits similar to the guy...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUO7LGy0zZ4
Take care of your eyes. contact lenses are expensive in sg. if you have a chance to go jb or if you know of anyone going jb buy contact lens from jb. S$45/46.00 for half year supply as compare to S$70 if bought in Singapore. lens lotion is about S$10 cheaper than singapore, too.
I sometimes wear it for 3 months for themonthly disposable but tell myself not to make it a habit. If this goes on for long term then it is unhealthy. go see dr for eye problem.
Can friend help to buy? Buy from jb no nid prescription?
And also bcz i quite lazy, im the heck care type
If you heck care, why borther to create a account and post ![]()
Want to know if any1 else doing this now im abit scared...
so if there is 1 other person same as u and u will think u are safe?
tts good, u have a pal to go blind together!
Haha. Rather look good than to bother about the possible effects in future uh. Good luck.
alot of things u can heck care.
but knn
ur fking eyes leh.
or u go get those daily ones.
he oredi budget liao
monthly one he wear 3 months
where got money buy daily ones?
Nvm lah wash it with water still can use
Originally posted by FireIce:he oredi budget liao
monthly one he wear 3 months
where got money buy daily ones?
�帅��眼�sia this kind
best is wear specs la.
虽然cannot lie down n watch tv la.
wear specs dont look good leh....
Last time I use daily one...for at least 2 wks..but then not so comfortable and once I rinse with water vry pain
i wear specs when i feel vain tt day
my fwens say it's nerdy but s3xy
I wear specs look more si wen.