where to buy mini maglite in town???
Those homefix shops.
http://www.home-fix.com/locateus/locateussingapore.aspx#central
wah lao eh.
still mk me go click.
self-fix or home-fix shop betta?
price range hw much?
NTUC got sell ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:self-fix or home-fix shop betta?
They are all the same lar. Price range not cheap, I think the mini ones got 20 bucks onwards.
sollie.
it's too cheep.
so i bog energizer prodigy.
Oh, the one that claims to give 80 to 85 lumens using CREE leds.
yup.
stylo rite.
There is another brand that claims to give 90-110 lumens for half the price of the energizer ones. Yes, the same place selling it.
bt me prefer to buy the more exp one.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt me prefer to buy the more exp one.
Then you should get the pelican models, they are in excess of $110 and boast outstanding performance, they even use super special batteries that you won't even know where to get replacements.
i saw dos.
but oso beri cheep.
and ugly.
So how abt where can i find a torch light that uses 2 cr2 size batteries ? I used to have one bought from beach rd . But its already spoilt and beach rd is pretty far from my house . And also my job sometimes need it . Can anyone tell me where can i get one of those torches in any neighbourhood shops other then beach rd ?
y muz use dat battery?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y muz use dat battery?
High capacity plus output mah, the very expensive pelican range use ones. So far the biggest variety I have spotted is at homefix thomson plaza, and vivocity.
ditzy is right , when i first bought the torchlight and on it , i was very amazed at the beam which is as strong as a xenon headlamp of cars . But of cos plus the heat of it , it can become very hot if you on it long enough . Why am i insisting on it ? Because its after i bought new batteries to use then i realise that its not working at all . Now i have 2 new CR2 lithium batteries which i bought at ard $12 . I believe in paying for quality . But the thing is i have no time to go beach rd this few weeks and i only bought that torchlight for abt $35 with new batteries included many years back . I just been to homefix seng kang and they don't have it , the only pelican torchlight they have on the shelf looks long and doesn't look cheap also .
izit brighter than my prodigy?
Of course lar, your prodigy how much, the pelican ones how much? Bonia against burberry leh please.
the pelican one if same size only is 20+.
so ur brand comparison is salah.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:the pelican one if same size only is 20+.
so ur brand comparison is salah.
No idiot in this world will pay $60+ for a torchlight made by energiser no matter how farking good it claims to be. Energiser makes batteries, pelican makes torchlights. Please tell me you'll buy a car made by nike.
pelican is fugly.
it canot nvr be a premium brand.
mabbe it can aim to top the low-end range.
me wld rather pay much more for smtg more aesthetically pleasant.
Oh yeah hor, its aircraft grade anodised aluminium casing, so cool leh hor. Gimme a break.