You think the papers really go to cambridge meh? All the papers are marked in singapore lah, its cheaper to get people to fly here to mark them, honestly.
The papers really go to cambridge.
I work at SEAB before, I know.
Originally posted by gunner77:The papers really go to cambridge.
I work at SEAB before, I know.
Originally posted by ditzy:You think the papers really go to cambridge meh? All the papers are marked in singapore lah, its cheaper to get people to fly here to mark them, honestly.
Ok, so the papers do go to cambridge. If your papers get lost, it means you have to resit for your o levels. So you kind of get a 2nd chance.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:
fly by what? DHL? Or UPS? Or Fedex?
Last time i work i saw DHL people bring a very big box to take all the papers.
ehh ts,tt joke is old liao le la.
the papers relli take ehloplane there
tts why need to pay so much to take the exams
got one year got some papers missing in transit
Out of curiosity what happens if the papers REALLY are lost?
take ur prelim results as it
or take the exams again (with new set of qns of cos)
Originally posted by Chris88110:Out of curiosity what happens if the papers REALLY are lost?
Then be prepared for LOST season 7.
dun kids jump off a building or run a kitchen knife into their tummy if they get bad results?
It isn't anything funny or desired. If it does happens, imagine the anguish and pain it would have caused to students who truly put in the hard work and effort to score.
Pls work hard for your Os to score, and good luck in scoring.
Originally posted by FireIce:the papers relli take ehloplane there
tts why need to pay so much to take the examsgot one year got some papers missing in transit
Originally posted by eagle:It isn't anything funny or desired. If it does happens, imagine the anguish and pain it would have caused to students who truly put in the hard work and effort to score.
Pls work hard for your Os to score, and good luck in scoring.
while if the paper lost
blame the airplane ![]()
Originally posted by Ngweitong:A little joke to share with everyone…
As i was looking at my prelims result ytd, i was so dissapointed that i told my friend i hope i wont get this kind of result in my O levels…
Then we started discussing this joke that came across my mind… If our O level papers are done badly, just hope that the airplane that transports our papers to cambridge, will crash! In that case, our papers will be gone!
such thing is only likely to happen once in 50 years and no amount of engineering can prevent it.![]()
do badly then waste one more year re-take lor. .as if they'll let such incident happen.
Actually, MOE will give 2 choices to the candidates should something unfortunate happen to the papers:
1) Take the prelim results
2) Allow the candidate to retake, but the process must be completed within a certain time frame or it will affect everything else down the line, mainly post secondary education.
er...very funny meh?