Well, if you are given a chance to redesign Singapore's national flag, how would you want it to look like?
Japanese Flag Design.... Ours is full red, with a white dot....
Every year, no more stomper will complain the flag is hung wrongly. All 4 sides oso ok lah! =)
Red represents foreigners.... White represents PAP.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Red represents foreigners.... White represents PAP.
i got a feeling this thread will either end up in stomp or newspaper
Originally posted by Junyang700:Japanese Flag Design.... Ours is full red, with a white dot....
Every year, no more stomper will complain the flag is hung wrongly. All 4 sides oso ok lah! =)
fantastico !...................
or we can have LKY's face inside the white dot................
Originally posted by Junyang700:Japanese Flag Design.... Ours is full red, with a white dot....
That's creative!
Perhaps a variation of PAP's party symbol but dashed with red and white to symbolise foreigners and PAP. Since S'pore is PAP dominated and also in a while by foreigners.
I like that!!! hahahaha
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
fantastico !...................
or we can have LKY's face inside the white dot................
Cannot!
Later hang wrongly again....
Later the face opposite how?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMlJgh8yY4k
I think the above is good. keep the red, add some lines and a little black. new anthem included too ![]()

if it ain't broke, dun fix it..

This flag has more spirit.
I like it.
no flag better more unique. or just a flag with the outline of singapore + a red dot
Originally posted by QX179R:if it ain't broke, dun fix it..
What makes you think it's not "broken"?