I think the race stated on the I.C should be remove. That make Singaporean close to one n other. Will face the problem in future due to small group of race is coming up in singapore Such Myanmar, Philipine and Thailand. Gahment should scrap this race on the I.C.
Singapore people are singaporean and that is the race of singapore. If Can't change what the reason behind, Gahment Race is sensetive issue but they still put it on the I.C?
My race Malay,boyanese,bugis,Javenese or acehese i does'nt belong to malaysian or indonesia.
My race Chinese i does'nt belong to China.
My race Indian i does'nt belong to india.
Iam Singapore singaporean. That is what the gahmen want Singapore Singaporean.
Should take off mother tongue as a subject too.
when you migrate to oz, you become australian, so your race changes?
you can change the word race to ethnicity, which indicate the culture associated with you.
Dont' mix up ethnicity with nationality.
Singaporean is not an ethnicity.
A good idea to take out the race in our IC.
Just labelled Sporean. Sporean will be Sporean.
Firstly, is there a racial problem here in Singapore, no right, so dun make a fuss out of it and start all these nonsenical suggestion.
And if the aussies like to disown their convict ancestor from irish, scott or whatever anglo saxon race, that is their problem. Country work differently from each other, same like the neighbours around you, each family rule differently ya.
Originally posted by rockfire:I think the race stated on the I.C should be remove. That make Singaporean close to one n other. Will face the problem in future due to small group of race is coming up in singapore Such Myanmar, Philipine and Thailand. Gahment should scrap this race on the I.C.
Singapore people are singaporean and that is the race of singapore. If Can't change what the reason behind, Gahment Race is sensetive issue but they still put it on the I.C?
My race Malay,boyanese,bugis,Javenese or acehese i does'nt belong to malaysian or indonesia.
yo bro
i think you need a dictionary
please look up 2 words
1 - race
2 - nationality
they are not mutually exclusive
ya, i got a free F1 race ticket tag as a free give from our bank, it allow me to go see F1 anyday, inside there wrote nation: Singapore and Race: F1, two different entities
Originally posted by angel7030:ya, i got a free F1 race ticket tag as a free give from our bank, it allow me to go see F1 anyday, inside there wrote nation: Singapore and Race: F1, two different entities
hey want to go watch f1 together
i got full access pass for all events and all venues
Originally posted by PedoBear:hey want to go watch f1 together
i got full access pass for all events and all venues
even on stage with Mariah Carey?? I will be damn, so do I need to wear a few more undergarments??
Originally posted by angel7030:
even on stage with Mariah Carey?? I will be damn, so do I need to wear a few more undergarments??
why want to do that sia
if go mariah cary concert then want to relax and watch her perform
what for go on stage
but if you want to meet her i got backstage access also
Originally posted by PedoBear:
why want to do that siaif go mariah cary concert then want to relax and watch her perform
what for go on stage
but if you want to meet her i got backstage access also
i thot u said u can access to anywhere, haiz, why alway go backlane or backstage one...so sickening. If i go with you, we might look like Goldilock and Papa Bear, hope people dun laugh at us.
1 - backstage is where the performers rest when they are not performing
2 - when performers are performing, it disruptive to do stuff to them
3 - i shy, dont want to do stuff on stage with so many people watching + got telecast summore
pls note the diff among race, religion and nationality.
and language too.
for example, an Indian (by ancestral heritage) may be a Christian but born in Japan, and speaks French
Nonono, they should just make the IC, all one color, pink.![]()
there is not need for an IC in future
when u are born, u will have a chip injected into ur body, which is your IC
as well as cashcard, credit card.
and when u go under an ERP gantry, it beeps to deduct $ ![]()
rockfire, you are pathetically confused. Race and nationality are different. Race is Chinese, English, Malay . . .. . Nationality is Japanese, Italian, Taiwanese, French . . ....
I still think it is a good thing to have the race there.
And also lets have the blood group back, shall we?
Mine states
Blood Group: -
I don't see why not.
India is an example.
When I say Indian, you think of dark-skinned people whose ethnicity is Indian.
However, Indian actually means people from India, like how Singaporean means people from Singapore. But 'Singaporean' is not a race right? So why is 'Indian' a race?
Indians are made up of many, many different ethnic groups. We have Hindi, Punjabi, and 17 other less well known ones. But somehow, collectively, they are known as Indians. Maybe, for this reason, I don't see any racism among them.
So, why not Singapore?
Originally posted by FireIce:there is not need for an IC in future
when u are born, u will have a chip injected into ur body, which is your IC
as well as cashcard, credit card.
and when u go under an ERP gantry, it beeps to deduct $
Shh, don't tell them what is in store for them in the future. ![]()
Originally posted by rockfire:I think the race stated on the I.C should be remove. That make Singaporean close to one n other. Will face the problem in future due to small group of race is coming up in singapore Such Myanmar, Philipine and Thailand. Gahment should scrap this race on the I.C.
If your name is Tan Ah Kow .... or Muthu S/O Kuthusamy ...... wouldn't that already imply something about your race anyways ? ....
*snorts .... ![]()
IC must put bra cup and bust hip wasit measurement or not?
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:IC must put bra cup and bust hip wasit measurement or not?
ya la, also size of the dd
think before you suggest such a thing.
Originally posted by Omgitspurble:I don't see why not.
India is an example.
When I say Indian, you think of dark-skinned people whose ethnicity is Indian.
However, Indian actually means people from India, like how Singaporean means people from Singapore. But 'Singaporean' is not a race right? So why is 'Indian' a race?
Indians are made up of many, many different ethnic groups. We have Hindi, Punjabi, and 17 other less well known ones. But somehow, collectively, they are known as Indians. Maybe, for this reason, I don't see any racism among them.
So, why not Singapore?
There is always racism among the Indians themselves and in neighbouring Nepal, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.
http://www.boloji.com/wfs5/wfs677.htm
In the states of Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura and Arunachal Pradesh, where the majority of the people there are yellow skinned and have eyes with the epicanthal fold, they are always rejected and laughed at by Indians from other areas belonging to the Indo-Aryans and the Dravidians.
In the state of Maharashtra, where the Marathi form the majority, have always been discriminating against the Bhojpuri people and accusing them of being "dirty".
http://www.bdnews24.com/details.php?id=169714&cid=2
http://www.newagebd.com/2010/jul/14/edit.html
In the state of Orissa, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Bangladesh, where the Eastern Indo-Aryans reside, discrimination against the Munda and Santal escalates from "name callings" to "people do not even want to come close" to "attacks".
In Sri Lanka, Sinhalas discriminate the Tamils.
In Nepal, the Bahuns and Chhetris discriminate all the non-Bahun and non-Chhetri, with the Newaris being the only non-Bahun-Chhetri group coming out as the most successful group which is being discriminated against.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:There is always racism among the Indians themselves and in neighbouring Nepal, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.
http://www.boloji.com/wfs5/wfs677.htm
In the states of Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura and Arunachal Pradesh, where the majority of the people there are yellow skinned and have eyes with the epicanthal fold, they are always rejected and laughed at by Indians from other areas belonging to the Indo-Aryans and the Dravidians.
In the state of Maharashtra, where the Marathi form the majority, have always been discriminating against the Bhojpuri people and accusing them of being "dirty".
http://www.bdnews24.com/details.php?id=169714&cid=2
http://www.newagebd.com/2010/jul/14/edit.htmlIn the state of Orissa, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Bangladesh, where the Eastern Indo-Aryans reside, discrimination against the Munda and Santal escalates from "name callings" to "people do not even want to come close" to "attacks".
In Sri Lanka, Sinhalas discriminate the Tamils.
In Nepal, the Bahuns and Chhetris discriminate all the non-Bahun and non-Chhetri, with the Newaris being the only non-Bahun-Chhetri group coming out as the most successful group which is being discriminated against.
thats where all the ka-laings, pakis and banglahs come from