Why does dbs allows dbs debit / credit card to be used for NETS leh ? i mean isnt it dangerous THE cashier can take your card while u make transaction next time secretly take down your card number and your signature, then next time just go make purchases with any fraud card using your card no. and signature. But, things cant be so simple ...Im sure im missing out something..whats it ?
sure can. but they need to make a fraud card first.
then see whoi the unlucky victim, who the criminal, who the police. who will do it and then who gets caught. but first see whose credit card picked for lucky draw. and i don;t think credit card can be sued for nets transaction leh/
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:sure can. but they need to make a fraud card first.
then see whoi the unlucky victim, who the criminal, who the police. who will do it and then who gets caught. but first see whose credit card picked for lucky draw. and i don;t think credit card can be sued for nets transaction leh/
No need for fraud card. You can start buying things online once you have the card number and CVC (3 numbers found at the back of your card.)
Originally posted by Kirin_Rider:Why does dbs allows dbs debit / credit card to be used for NETS leh ? i mean isnt it dangerous THE cashier can take your card while u make transaction next time secretly take down your card number and your signature, then next time just go make purchases with any fraud card using your card no. and signature. But, things cant be so simple ...Im sure im missing out something..whats it ?
You have to take risks for credit card/debit card transactions.
If you are so scared, dun use the card.
We onli accepts cash no credit ![]()
If u worry , paid cash..
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):We onli accepts cash no credit
If u worry , paid cash..
Yes.... Always deal with CASH, especially if its secret money!
if you commit crimes, never use the Ezlink or Cashcard... Police will track you within 24 hours...
Never drive... cos the ERP device on your car helps police track where u go...
Take taxis or buses with CASH... Haha....
Notice that when you go to the ATM, the bank and govt knows where u went...
How much u spent? Haha....
Which ATM, which location.... Next up.... where u walk to... LOL...
i have amazing cheebuy
Wrong place liao.... =X
Originally posted by Junyang700:No need for fraud card. You can start buying things online once you have the card number and CVC (3 numbers found at the back of your card.)
happily buy lor the onwer the report police then police check and trace to see wher ethe transaction originated from the get caught lor.
also know ehat you buying then selling. if not technically incline enough and try to act smart sell to second party then cannot sell i chio kaopeng. also must take note of details when you buy online things today i know one idiot buying ram but never check properly i bet if he usses his existing ram cl2.5 and cl3.0 i see how he get optimum performance. sway deal with noob they themselve never ask and check properly expect seller to spoon feeed them then think got problem act blur call you again noobs.
For every convenience, there is a risk you have to decide or not to take. For me, my bank warns me via sms if there are transactions above $100, and request I reply to stop it going through should I feel it ain't right.
most cashiers dun even check the signature.
btw, it takes time to copy name, expiry date, a set of 16 numbers and the CVV behind
and with customer at the counter, watching wat the cashier is doing, it's not quite possible or even worth taking the risk
dun 4get the cctv oso
Originally posted by ditzy:For every convenience, there is a risk you have to decide or not to take. For me, my bank warns me via sms if there are transactions above $100, and request I reply to stop it going through should I feel it ain't right.
what bank is that
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
what bank is that
UOB lor.
All banks offer these sms alert service (smses you above a certain limit that you set). You have to call the credit card customer service hotline to set a limit and or to op out.
I don't remember my bank asking me if I want to set an alert, nor the limit at which the alert is sent. Its neat but its kinda errrr......
Originally posted by Kirin_Rider:Why does dbs allows dbs debit / credit card to be used for NETS leh ? i mean isnt it dangerous THE cashier can take your card while u make transaction next time secretly take down your card number and your signature, then next time just go make purchases with any fraud card using your card no. and signature. But, things cant be so simple ...Im sure im missing out something..whats it ?
All cashiers have to take down your signature if you are paying via credit, they will then issue you a customer copy of the receipt.
Unless they have a long and photogenic memory, they can't remember all the essentials for online transactions..
Fact is that lots of stores in Singapore dun check....
A check by Straits Times few years back found that even if you sign off as Batman or Superman.. u can actually get off with it....
Restaurants btw are the most vunerable to credit card fraud by staff... Remember you already passed the card to the staff and the staff comes back with the signature tab.... they could have copied down your CVC and credit card 16 numbers behind your back without your knowledge..
Usually at restaurants, I pay at the counter although I can ask the waiter to bring the bill, but they always take like forever, so I go to the counter instead. Unless its a regular establishment I always frequent, and they know I don't want that japanese green long bean thing at my table.![]()
Originally posted by Junyang700:Fact is that lots of stores in Singapore dun check....
A check by Straits Times few years back found that even if you sign off as Batman or Superman.. u can actually get off with it....
Restaurants btw are the most vunerable to credit card fraud by staff... Remember you already passed the card to the staff and the staff comes back with the signature tab.... they could have copied down your CVC and credit card 16 numbers behind your back without your knowledge..
Yep, I remember reading that article, it's on the sunday times if I remember correctly.
so many constraints. i usually pay by cash lah. all my accounts used for nets lah, debit lah, even the ones for my company salary credit all no money one. so eventually what thy can see they get nothing in axchange for risk kena caught. some like my ex company their finance or accounts department everyday got lots of flies there, even outsiders there. no law one that company. all the confidential information, billing documents and details, how much they bill customer for items, materials unit cost simi outsiders also can see. the own colleagues even betray one another telling customers what the otehrs do . theydon;t realised that such teeny ween y things competitor and they sales people can actually work on. no wonder their businessess all gone and they have to pull out factory their many businesses to malaysia plant.
even peopl/s bank accoutn number when they you you write on the paper for them to see they still purposely say out loud "orh your acccount number XXX-XXX arh?". accounts department people somemore. the compapny take mischief like nothing alwasy say joking lah this lah that lah. bunckh of malaysian foregin pigs and wannabe
know other ppl account no. ok mah
cos it's oni good for ppl to transfer money into there
ppl anyhow transfer money in then very troublesome if they want totake back. worse scapegoat don;t know what dirty money anyhow come in. no tanka.
For me, i dun use these or that cards, so troublesome, usually, someone will pay for me.