Hi I am thinking about buying a new electric guitar. I am currently playing some ibanez gio series, but i want to get a new guitar. I was thinking of an Ibanez Jet King or maybe a Fender Stratocaster.
Can you guys tell me what electric you play, and what it's like?
Just like photography can after process. The cam and lens can produce a standard quality of photos, however, printer for hardcopy prints, post processing software and also your computer monitor determines the final output.
your guitar body prvide the ergonomy, the pickups and quality of the connectiosn from the pickup to the audio output jet quality is of importance. however, your pedals, sound amplifier and strings type and branding cannot be missed.
brand i don't know. pros can advice here.
what sound do you like? that is the main reason why people have different guitars.
once you have decided what sound you want, go have a feel of the guitar : is the action too high or low? it the neck comfortable for you?
after all that, then you look at the cosmetic side of the guitar.
fender strat has its own sound, the les paul has a fat sound... etc etc
and within the brands, they have different guitars with their own sound.
so choose your sound, then feel it, then choose the design.
most important is the aim in you buying your guitar. fine you may some spare cash or sponsored or well at least moneyis not an issue. how do you rate your playing. what music you play. you practise on your own in your room or jam with some friends? do you intend to go further and play for pubs or the messes? otherwise i suggest playing other's tune or write a few tunes of yur own. these are more important factors. oterhwise its similar to photography, some poeple in only buying cameras but has no actual aim for it other than gathering with frinds showig off gears only.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:most important is the aim in you buying your guitar. fine you may some spare cash or sponsored or well at least moneyis not an issue. how do you rate your playing. what music you play. you practise on your own in your room or jam with some friends? do you intend to go further and play for pubs or the messes? otherwise i suggest playing other's tune or write a few tunes of yur own. these are more important factors. oterhwise its similar to photography, some poeple in only buying cameras but has no actual aim for it other than gathering with frinds showig off gears only.
I play on my own in my room, usually heavy metal songs.
Haha why does everyone compare this to photography lol.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:I play on my own in my room, usually heavy metal songs.
Haha why does everyone compare this to photography lol.
so compare to airbrush sketching and all types of art lor. the most important thing is the sound you liek to play. heavy fine. you playing for fun or any bands song you play over? why you like their sounds? or imagine one day can play on stages like them? i used to dig certain bands. but as i grow older i find that the music scene is very similar to the business commercial world. sometimes musicians just cannot play the sounds they want due to constarints. to sell and make money the type of sounds majority of the people wants or the market demands. i suggest you not buying a new one. just play and enjoy it. if you know your notes well you should be writing your own sounds. you have any blog? maybe can link it. i looking for musicians to photograph. but i will not contact you here and with this nick. leave your contact information at the blog. one fine day i will contact yu for photography session if you are keen also to do it with me after your own review.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
so compare to airbrush sketching and all types of art lor. the most important thing is the sound you liek to play. heavy fine. you playing for fun or any bands song you play over? why you like their sounds? or imagine one day can play on stages like them? i used to dig certain bands. but as i grow older i find that the music scene is very similar to the business commercial world. sometimes musicians just cannot play the sounds they want due to constarints. to sell and make money the type of sounds majority of the people wants or the market demands. i suggest you not buying a new one. just play and enjoy it. if you know your notes well you should be writing your own sounds. you have any blog? maybe can link it. i looking for musicians to photograph. but i will not contact you here and with this nick. leave your contact information at the blog. one fine day i will contact yu for photography session if you are keen also to do it with me after your own review.
Oh.... so you are a photographer type of person? No wonder you were talking about photography since the first post. Anyway, I am not some professional musician or whatever, I just play electric as a hobby.
music forums should give you more replies lots of music fanatics there. you should start your own blogo online youcan meet more like-minded people from there.
Bcause he is disappoint that he culd not seduce Angel 7030. Photography is only way he escape from see Dotaru and Angel 7030 go out together.
from want iobserve yes. camera so easy to buy these days. digital age makes developing a photo and sharing ti so easy. without hurt to the environment that much. dotaru is nothing lah. and if angel7030 wants to slp with him i really can;t help either. if that happens i know i am a better man than dotaro when he becomes one. at my age i am not interested in minor squablle. family comes first. i began just like those peple with cameras guys with cams. but i outgrew that stages. they are still blindly pressing shuttle while amd already asking myself hey why should i press the shutter when i know what to expect most of the time from the scene. the onnly time i doit against my better judgement is when i do it for money, paid or assignment. more or less the compensation its still paid jobs. as for looking for human subjects i usually review their capacity and apptitude before i shoot. i also allow them to review mine before they let me shoot. only when its mutually agrred between both parties then we go ahead with the photogaphy session. macho nick sounds macho but need to grow up also like dotaro. so how many people you slaughtered? so many posting on murders and cannibalism. way one day uncle free i teach you want is real cannibalism
I no need to grow up. I want to like xiao peng yu. I want to be childlike. I never slaughter people althogh me and hitman discuss how to cook meat. I no ned uncle troblemaker to teach me cannibalism bcause I am serial spammer not serial cannibal.
U dunno how to pursue woman. U must feel jeolous. Angel 7030 want to seduce Dotaru bcause Angel want to make u feel more jeolous so u pursue Angel even more Hot Hot. Go after girl canot hot and cool. Must all the way. Camera canot talk back to you. Camera got no hot and slick body. Camera is not ur pussycat. Only woman can satisfy ur inhibition.
seriously you need topick up a religion. amen or amitofor. actually i am an actor, wroter and phylosopher. actually money is my problem. i never had wbouugh of it. with money all my women wooing plans can succeed. money money i never have enough hmm. so many theories. angel7030 i meet may times already stillneed you to anyhow write here. she not bitchy like you wrote lah. also sheno money minded in real life like you wrote. the rest sorry i keep secret cannot tell. no like thoes epeople take people photos and post all over the interbnet. hitman you address one arh. i know hitman long before you joined the forums man. you got any construcive comments on this trhead on arts or guitars or not? if no stop trying to sian angel7030 lah,. you dotaro, likeyou all like to meet girls online only. ![]()
Gud lah. Angel not money minded gud for u la. Why you so complain? All in the Game. You must know how to play game game. Learn how to share with Dotaru. Embrace orgy. Luv is healthy when 3 sandwitch each other.
U continue to show creative side. Show Angel that you r as outspokeen as Parnie. Show Angel that you hate Oz people as Hitman. Show Angel you can be strict like FireIce. Show Angel you can be romantic like Dotaru. Show Angel you perform good as PedoBear. Show Angel you more clever than Brainerror. Show Angel your Beastie side. Show Angel you more Beatie than Macho Man. Show Angel you take better picture than Just Do It Lah.
chill you so serious for what? i now very free come heresurf cannot meh?
don;t bring so many people in lah. for more constructive comments a note to all muiccians and wannabe. i seelots of musi then started equipment whoring also.cicans wannabe also,. they buy guitar just so can play the tunes of their siao bands. my advise is just like photography it will be more benefiting to the sould if you look at art in the other diretion away from all the attention fame and falsehood worldiy pride. then youwill know what art means to a life.
amen amitouford
jelously is surreal, life is surreal. leran to look beyod ahtred and life will be better to all. amen amidtorford
Rship must serious. Gal like Angel like to test ur honesty. U must continue pursue. Dun think photo la. Dump ur camera. Ask Angel out la. PM kum lan ah? PM Angel. Ask Angel out. Dun shy shy. U PM nobody know wat. Rship is jelosie. U must be jelouse then only Angel know u want her.
you mush have got rejected when you pm angie right?
I neva pm angie. Trouble, i treat u like my buddy. I neva compete with ya over gals. I not interested in angie. Me and Hitman think angie is grandma anyway.
I only interested in Parnie.
play electric guitar will get electrocuted?
when i was young my uncle tell me dun touch my cousin gor's electric guitar coz i will get electrocuted, n when my cousin played it he went into shock so i never dared to touch it n enter his bedroom when i go to my uncle house.
Originally posted by Sissy Hippo:play electric guitar will get electrocuted?
when i was young my uncle tell me dun touch my cousin gor's electric guitar coz i will get electrocuted, n when my cousin played it he went into shock so i never dared to touch it n enter his bedroom when i go to my uncle house.
Lol . Guitar must be made in china.
my favourite MV is Electric Six's Gay Bar now. GAr bar gay bar gaybar i wanna takle you to the gay bar. whichversion better? original or LOTR 1?
Have you considered accoustic guitar...?
I love playing accoustic guitar classical style....
So melodious.......
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Hi I am thinking about buying a new electric guitar. I am currently playing some ibanez gio series, but i want to get a new guitar. I was thinking of an Ibanez Jet King or maybe a Fender Stratocaster.
Can you guys tell me what electric you play, and what it's like?
I want to learn electric guitar, or actually just guitar.
My friends says I'm hot when I tried playing around with his electric guitar, so I learnt that guys actually have some weird fetish for girl with electric guitar.
Hey does anyone knows where in S'pore I can find Kramer Guitar?