en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christopher_Langan
He is a highly gifted man but he works as a blue-collar worker.
He made a thesis on reality :
The cognitive-theoretic model of the universe: a new kind of reality
http://www.megafoundation.org/CTMU/Articles/Langan_CTMU_092902.pdf
It seems a bit messy and unpolished, and I can not understand what hes saying.
Anyone understand? Especially if you like physics or science......
The cognitive-theoretic model of the universe: a new kind of reality
The title already put me off from reading lar fren lol......in 4 letters SMLJ
Yes, he is smart but it does not mean he is going to be rich. IQ is only one of the many factor for success.
For any character in MMORPG game, pumping all stats points to intelligence, can make your magic attack extremely high, but one get fired with 1 hit KO from a high level monster instant. no point.
This theory is hard to read, put me off too
he rich also don;t let you know lah.
Originally posted by Lokey:Yes, he is smart but it does not mean he is going to be rich. IQ is only one of the many factor for success.
For any character in MMORPG game, pumping all stats points to intelligence, can make your magic attack extremely high, but one get fired with 1 hit KO from a high level monster instant. no point.
This theory is hard to read, put me off too
SMLJ? MAPLESTORY?
If you think people really need to have some form of recognitions and achievements histories to support them to live out their lives with confidence, then you are really a very shallow and blind and dead person who have yet to open your eyes, learn how to breathe and be alive in your life.
Did we have a cheap education system? If not why did Singapore produces so many shallow people?
This alone proves that sensibility has absolutely nothing to do with education. ![]()
If you can't convince, confuse.
His thesis is addressing epistemology and metaphysics, though it's still mainly about ontology.
If you don't enjoy dwelling or reading about philosophical and certainty standpoints, then it'll all just be a load of hogwash to you.
The last time I know about him, he's no longer a blue collar worker. He owns some properties and run his own companies so seriously, he is rich or at least richer than most of us. And the fact he is getting popular by the days, this means it increases his chances of fame and possibly books or movies about him and collect royalties etc... Might not be true in all cases, but this one is high IQ high money.
wth? ![]()
hi iq no eq
Originally posted by PedoBear:hi iq no eq
tt still better than low iq low eq. many ppl i know tt hv good eq...not v smart. hahaha. so it kind of balances out. i mean as long as he not that weird that he totally dun talk to anyone la.
and...i'm curious how come this smart guy can tahan working in lowly paid jobs when he is so intelligent...altho it's mentioned he goes home to work on equations in his head. but surely, someone as smart as him would surely think "i'm better off doing something else more worthwhile" (not saying that the jobs he worked should be looked down at, but i'm talking about quality of job vs his intelligence, since he super intelligent he should work as something else other than cowboy/farmhand/waiter/bouncer etc)
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:tt still better than low iq low eq. many ppl i know tt hv good eq...not v smart. hahaha. so it kind of balances out. i mean as long as he not that weird that he totally dun talk to anyone la.
and...i'm curious how come this smart guy can tahan working in lowly paid jobs when he is so intelligent...altho it's mentioned he goes home to work on equations in his head. but surely, someone as smart as him would surely think "i'm better off doing something else more worthwhile" (not saying that the jobs he worked should be looked down at, but i'm talking about quality of job vs his intelligence, since he super intelligent he should work as something else other than cowboy/farmhand/waiter/bouncer etc)
thats the low eq part
Originally posted by PedoBear:thats the low eq part
but he shld be able to do something like accountant or sth, he surely will rise v fast and earn much much more $ lor.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:but he shld be able to do something like accountant or sth, he surely will rise v fast and earn much much more $ lor.
Money is important, but is not life.
Sometimes i see a person work darn hard, neglect relationships, becomes darn rich.. but when he dying, he cannot bring any money with him. He then noticed he wasted so much time on paper. you dont see a dying person ask to see his money 1 last time... dont you..
Originally posted by blowfish:
Money is important, but is not life.Sometimes i see a person work darn hard, neglect relationships, becomes darn rich.. but when he dying, he cannot bring any money with him. He then noticed he wasted so much time on paper. you dont see a dying person ask to see his money 1 last time... dont you..
Definitely agree w u. But I think the point ofearning alot o money is so at least the 'financial' aspe t of life is covered. Ofcos no need to b extremely rich...tt kindabluecollar job v hard to survive.