Originally posted by mancha:Wah lau eh!
Like driving.
When overtaking got give signal or not?
eh, does imaginary signal count..
walking in busy street when you change lane you turn your head and se behind got fast approaching pedestrian or not. pedestrian over take also do faster don take own sweet time and while overtaking results in the width of the road blocked.
Originally posted by kilfer:Or when a couple walks from the opposite direction, and they want to hog the pedestrian path, until they force me to walk onto the grass patch or the road.
The best part is the gf will stare at me for disturbing their romantic moments.
just dun care and buang the girl if they don't want to give way lor. not their path only
u guys should say this: Get a NDP guy to shout commands to the crowd.
last time got one chinese ah beng odd job younster and a malay one. during busy knock off hours at buystreet see me coming they purposely takeall two lanes. then just gump only the malay guy stare at me very frierce shout at me. i whip out my handphone and called police. that m,alay gy quicly walk fast see any buscoming take the bus and go. the chinese one saty behind. police came. and the chinese one toldpolice i swan him lah what. later i called the police in charge no answer. the poklicein charge also never call back my handphone to follow up on the case. my one uis serious. i reported to the plice regarding intimidation and thread. the malay guy stared at me for more than 10 seconds and raise his voice at me. refusing to let me walk away until i dialled 999. i also reported that the man may be dangersous and prone to excerise force or initiate a brawl or hurt to his targets or victims. so hard? so reply to the victim or anyone who reported the case.
the most I encounter was pple so engrossed in sms-ing that they dunno wats coming up in front of them till its too late..
so far, I nvr spotted anyone walking right into a lampost or a glass door while doing that..
plice show show their faces at busy places during morning or afternoons, on foot.
its very effective i tell you. at hot spots and lonely lanes too at night. no and i don;t mean plain shirts ones. but i mean those in full unifomr ones.
now adays cannot wait until blood spill then do something. its always like that that's why you see so many cases in the news.
aslo i urge people not to hesitatte to call the police or jio anyone go police station to made a case and settle in court if anounter this type of cases. for teh sms one sorry you never see me coming i also never see you coming. and yeh right why never bang lamppost?
One thing I encounter quite often at MRT stations.
The way to the turnstiles is clear, you head for the gate straight infront of you, and you expect the other person also to head to the gate straight infront of him, plenty of green arrows, but instead just when reaching the gate that guy cut right infront of you, and you wtf why didn't he go straight, whats so good about cutting infront of people.