Hi guys, I feel the need to raise the attention of the public regarding 'AUDIO HOUSE'. This afternoon, I went to Singapore Expo with my Father with the intention to buy a '40' inches Samsung LED. TV.
We walked to Samsung kiosk where there was like an aution going on there.The salesman at the front was using a microphone saying '40' inches Samsung LED TV was selling for S$1,499 with freebies which are as below.
1) A cheap looking HDMI cable which they claimed is S$120.
2) A really cheap looking net book without a single brand on it.
3) Free original wall mount
4) Free delivery to my house
We got the white card and proceed to the back. Before we can ask any questions, Salesman A took out the invoice and demanded us to make payment quickly before it's gone. I say ok but before making payment, I'll need to take a look at the netbook and the specs. Salesman A says I can't. (little fishy here) I demand again and he finally flash the cheap netbook infront of me and I took a closer look... damn it's looks damn cheap without a brand on it except made in China printed on the back of the netbook and he claims this brandless netbook is very expensive and came with high specs running on some cheap weird looking operating system. It's not even Linux, Windows or Mac. (umm... maybe it's better than my iPad I guess haaa...)
Next he passed the invoice to my Father and my Father saw the price printed on the invoice was S$1,599 instead of S$1,499 as claimed. We asked Salesman A, did you make a mistake? Kindly check please. Salesman A came back and says there is no mistake. I demanded he check again and he seems pissed off. He came back the 2nd time and says his boss told him S$1,499 is fine but no netbook. At this time, my Father and I started to raise our eyebrowns and feel something fishy is going on here. It's totally different from what we've heard from the salesman infront with the microphone.
Here come Salesman B (An award winning retard). He came over and was pretty rude (Cheap low class ah beng) and insisted both of us heard wrongly. He told us everybody heard S$1,599 and only the 2 of us heard S$1,499. I asked him who is the everybody? Please ask the person to come over and he kept quiet. Without any hesitation, both my Father and I walk out of this so called 'GOOD' deal. IMO, we felt this is a scam and they are trying to con us.
After this incident, I'll never ever step foot into AUDIO HOUSE again because they've tarnished whatever little reputation they may have. Of course I'll warn my friends as well.
not comfortable dun buy
and of cos, there is no such thing as good deal. ![]()
Yep we didn't buy because we felt very uncomfortable with it. Just wanna warn the public to be careful.
do you really need the TV and freebies? gianpeng then see mayb corn then coma here complain.
y u dun go comprain to audio house instead.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:do you really need the TV and freebies? gianpeng then see mayb corn then coma here complain.
Well thanks for your input. I already have an iPad so of course I'm not even interested in that cheap netbook. The issue is about AUDIO HOUSE twisting their words and the public should be careful about them. Thank you.
When things go cheap, its usually fishy. Rotten ones.
Originally posted by Playstation 2:Well thanks for your input. I already have an iPad so of course I'm not even interested in that cheap netbook. The issue is about AUDIO HOUSE twisting their words and the public should be careful about them. Thank you.
there are lots of places not only the one you mentioned. even some people claim repuatted ones once of twice you will have people complaining about their services, or theor good sold. you wanna share expereince i share with youlots lots.
BALLY FOTO, at one of the storeys funan. sold me faulty xD card when i made a camera purchases back in 2007. rsults in loss some all the data in one of my night shoots.
JOHN 3:16. solded lemon condition items to me, also one other overpriced items.
BARGAIN CITY (online store) - sold me one DSLR probably was a display test unit. when i checkthe shutter count insied already fired about 700 when i bought it. it should be zero becasue i bought from other shops their shutter count is always 0.
so th eissue is always check pricing before buying, and some shops should be avoided. some places some items you should not buy from there.
there's nothing cheap about wanting freebies if it has been promised...audio house do have many beng sales personel...
come on, x teh can have the sals executive title, dressed in collared shirt, a namecard equivalent but only gets paied 1k ~1.3k per month excluding commisions. its nto easily achieveable and a wet dream for those bengs you know.
Originally posted by Playstation 2:Hi guys, I feel the need to raise the attention of the public regarding 'AUDIO HOUSE'. This afternoon, I went to Singapore Expo with my Father with the intention to buy a '40' inches Samsung LED. TV.
We walked to Samsung kiosk where there was like an aution going on there.The salesman at the front was using a microphone saying '40' inches Samsung LED TV was selling for S$1,499 with freebies which are as below.
1) A cheap looking HDMI cable which they claimed is S$120.
2) A really cheap looking net book without a single brand on it.
3) Free original wall mount
4) Free delivery to my house
We got the white card and proceed to the back. Before we can ask any questions, Salesman A took out the invoice and demanded us to make payment quickly before it's gone. I say ok but before making payment, I'll need to take a look at the netbook and the specs. Salesman A says I can't. (little fishy here) I demand again and he finally flash the cheap netbook infront of me and I took a closer look... damn it's looks damn cheap without a brand on it except made in China printed on the back of the netbook and he claims this brandless netbook is very expensive and came with high specs running on some cheap weird looking operating system. It's not even Linux, Windows or Mac. (umm... maybe it's better than my iPad I guess haaa...)
Next he passed the invoice to my Father and my Father saw the price printed on the invoice was S$1,599 instead of S$1,499 as claimed. We asked Salesman A, did you make a mistake? Kindly check please. Salesman A came back and says there is no mistake. I demanded he check again and he seems pissed off. He came back the 2nd time and says his boss told him S$1,499 is fine but no netbook. At this time, my Father and I started to raise our eyebrowns and feel something fishy is going on here. It's totally different from what we've heard from the salesman infront with the microphone.
Here come Salesman B (An award winning retard). He came over and was pretty rude (Cheap low class ah beng) and insisted both of us heard wrongly. He told us everybody heard S$1,599 and only the 2 of us heard S$1,499. I asked him who is the everybody? Please ask the person to come over and he kept quiet. Without any hesitation, both my Father and I walk out of this so called 'GOOD' deal. IMO, we felt this is a scam and they are trying to con us.
After this incident, I'll never ever step foot into AUDIO HOUSE again because they've tarnished whatever little reputation they may have. Of course I'll warn my friends as well.
Please, for goodness sake, everyone in the crowd knew that it was $1599. And all other sales with invoices stated clearly as $1599. NO ONE else made a complaint on the price but only both of you? All other sales went through smoothly.
I really dont get your point of view. If you did not hear clearly, please do not put the blame on Samsung TV promoters as NONE other customers came to complain about that particular invoicing sales price.
If you think its a scam, walk away, save yourself some embarrassment by keeping quiet instead of whining here about how you got "scammed".
is glc the salesman?
so are the $99 deals for real?
Originally posted by gLc:
Please, for goodness sake, everyone in the crowd knew that it was $1599. And all other sales with invoices stated clearly as $1599. NO ONE else made a complaint on the price but only both of you? All other sales went through smoothly.
I really dont get your point of view. If you did not hear clearly, please do not put the blame on Samsung TV promoters as NONE other customers came to complain about that particular invoicing sales price.
If you think its a scam, walk away, save yourself some embarrassment by keeping quiet instead of whining here about how you got "scammed".
Must say you were there, and clearly heard $1,599. That would have sorted out the issue.
Originally posted by mancha:Must say you were there, and clearly heard $1,599. That would have sorted out the issue.
he had went thru all of their invoices too.
Could be he worked there. Better if he say it out.
What gLc posted could be gleaned from TS's post too.
Originally posted by mancha:Could be he worked there. Better if he say it out.
What gLc posted could be gleaned from TS's post too.
Yes I work there.
And please TS, stop your personal insults, respect yourself and others around you.
1) TS and her father see wronlgy the price tag? True or false? Can ts verify that it is really true?
2) GLC work in audio house? Is there a misleading somewhere? True or false?
Peronally I love to go audio house as it is really cheap if you want to save up some money or get freebies when you buy something. But end up never buy.
Diamaru also have audio house right? Went there many times, salespersons more than customers at times.
But hey, it is true that there are many ah bengs that I dont like to be serve to. There are also good salesperson too. You can pick your salesperson, depends on your comfort.
GLC really work there? so how's the salesman pay?
playsation can sue audio house. seems like there are still people going there buy things now as i type.
most have proof. where's the brochure? link it or scan print here. audio records of conversation (although some find it unethical, even managers and my ex-comapnyy. people whogot promoted also do that). we need some hard evidence so that juries here can make a judgement and cast votes.
next time use ur hp voice recorder record him saying $1499.
Originally posted by gLc:Please, for goodness sake, everyone in the crowd knew that it was $1599. And all other sales with invoices stated clearly as $1599. NO ONE else made a complaint on the price but only both of you? All other sales went through smoothly.I really dont get your point of view. If you did not hear clearly, please do not put the blame on Samsung TV promoters as NONE other customers came to complain about that particular invoicing sales price.
OIC seems like either Salesman A or Salesman B is here. Where and who is the everybody who heard S$1,599? Oh yea, I don't need you to tell me not to buy from courts and buy from you guys instead. Got it? I'll buy anywhere but Audio House.
Ok great I didn't hear correctly so be it. S$1,599 then up to you not my concern. Of course I'll not even try to waste my time to tell you where is your mistake because the best way to deal with low class salesman like you is to let you continue making the same mistakes and don't even realise it until the day you fall.
In my humble opinion, I personally think it's a scam to me which is why I walked away without even wasting my time talking to you
All other sales went through smoothly? Care to prove it here? All empty talks. Don't piss on my back and tell me it's raining.
BTW, the 2 salesmen who spoke to me seems like some retarded ah bengs who thinks consumers are as retard as they are.
PS: I bought the '40" inches Samsung LED from Harvey Norman for S$1,399. Comes with Free HDMI cable, original wall mount and free delivery.
Oh yea, Harvey Norman didn't try to sell me a cheap low class net book without a brand on it for.. Let's do the math S$1,599 (Audio House Price) - S$1,399 (Harvey Norman Price) = S$200 (Haaaa.... You're lucky if you can sell it for S$20).
It's not just Audiohouse. Any shop you see with cheapskate Ah Bengs as sales people, you should beware liao lo.............
Originally posted by Fenixx:It's not just Audiohouse. Any shop you see with cheapskate Ah Bengs as sales people, you should beware liao lo.............
Thank you very much for your advise. Will keep that in mind.
come on lah. they advertise this and sell you that. you can just walk away and don;t buy. unless you purposely go there show off only?
most f/t gadget salesmen, when under no supervision, are beri dishonest de.
ask glc - he shld knw.
how now how? this thread can continue discuss, or we can meetup at 290 joo chiat and fith? report police? court case?
or maybe crap tok here. no inputs leh ![]()