-----
I am just 22yo, never lose any money before. Got no money to lose
------
no money good mah, money is actually one of the worst evil if you do not know how to handle it, so for people like you, no money is better for your life.
huh,... who will remember?
It is good that you have ambitious, ambitious makes you make money, I am not saying money is no good, but money need to be spend wisely, otherwise, it end up killing you instead of helping you. And when you make money, make sure you do a honest work to earn it, unlike me ya.
got lst money buying dslr, now wna tto buynew one again. or second hand one.
How you lost 4.4K? Through gambling?
I lost about 2.2k... thru gambling... made a diary on how much i bet... how much i recouped .... Its about $20 a week and it can accumulate to 2.2k in 2 years...
i bet it i collected all the money that people borrowed from me and never got back because i can't remember who i lent it out to, i'd have at least a small fortune D:
sighs.
Per week I spent about $120 on 4ds and toto.
So far, got win good prize.
i lend 11k to my frens.... hmmm is tat counted?
Originally posted by confused?_?:i lend 11k to my frens.... hmmm is tat counted?
Did you get back the money?
Or unable to?
Not counted. Not gambling.
Originally posted by likeyou:Per week I spent about $120 on 4ds and toto.
So far, got win good prize.
Wow.. tats a lot!
Originally posted by confused?_?:i lend 11k to my frens.... hmmm is tat counted?
Wah kaoz... SO MUCH!!!!
Originally posted by Junyang700:Wow.. tats a lot!
My old 4d and toto numbers, keeps on buying...dare not throw away...LOL :)
Originally posted by likeyou:
My old 4d and toto numbers, keeps on buying...dare not throw away...LOL :)
Ic....
True.. I have missed out 2 chances on starter, 1 ibet chance on 1st prize....
total $750 lost opportunity....
Damn it.. I always have the hinch... den buy buy buy.... 2 weeks later stop buying... 3rd week open.... now come third week i in dilemma!!!
You must be very rich
i lost about 100M at least since i start buying big sweep lor. knn every mth also never kena the top price.. sianz
Last time 16 year old always lose alot on football.
Still rookie then.
Now uncle liao, cut down on all these, bet sure win game.
Originally posted by Kirin_Rider:do u think im like gone case le honestly ? i dont wish to hear any words of consolation i wanna hear the truth cause i more or less know and am prepared to face it. a 21 year old person with really no money to his name..possible to start over again and live averagely in future ? Have a house, car etc ..live just comfortably
I share with you a story
When I was around 20, a friend of mine, aged 21, passed away due to cancer. He was my good friend in secondary school, in the same class as me. He was older by one year because he deferred one year of school to treat his cancer.
Just before O levels, he had to go for chemo because his cancer got worse. But he still bravely went to sit for his O levels. I met him before our paper.
For you, you only lost $4.4k. My friend, aged 21 at that time, lost his life to cancer.
Live life happily. It's just $4.4k. Work hard, and soon, $4.4k will be just something like half a month to one month's salary for you.
above 25 but below 30..married....
I lost 15k so far (was cheated) ...gotta make up for the lost by not spending on anything other than what is required
honestly speaking, the money lost is nothing compared to the time that you've lost. Money lost can be earned back...time is 'something' that you'll not be able to retrieve back...
for the TS, i just want you to read these...
http://www.mobtwo.com/index.asp?action=showBlogFrame&blogID=4
http://chat.mobtwo.com/index.asp?action=showForumMessagesFrame&forumTopicID=66
http://mobtwo.com/index.asp?action=showBlogFrame&blogID=1
Quotes from one of the links... "Ray Kroc, the founder of MacDonald’s restaurant, was a poor salesman up till 1954. He was 52 years old when he spotted the opportunity and started MacDonald."
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i lost about 100M at least since i start buying big sweep lor. knn every mth also never kena the top price.. sianz
You must have bought at least 100 pieces for every big sweep draw
LOL.... Everyone seems to confirm that he loses the money on betting... maybe it wasnt.... TS has been quiet so far...