So, do you celebrate Halloween in Singapore?
It's been 40+ yrs since I wandered the neighborhood asking for candy with the other kids and 35 yrs since I dressed in a costume at all for Halloween(party at a friend's house).
Where I live now we get very few trick-or-treaters. There were fewer than 10 last year and 4 the year before.
What are your costumes going to be this year?
hmm...the link doesn't seem to work ![]()
http://ak.imgag.com/imgag/product/preview/flash/bws8Shell.swf?ihost=http://ak.imgag.com/imgag&brandldrPath=/product/full/el/&cardNum=/product/full/ap/3125133/graphic1
FI, can you link that to Halloween above?
Nope
dun celebrate halloween
2 guys hav asked me out.
whom shld me go out wif?
why not both? HK is too much for one man isn't she?
Well halloween is just an excuse to go clubbing in singapore in costumes... U dun see ppl trick-or-treat in singapore >___>
It seems that only the expat children do that here.
True, foreign european/american neighbourhoods do so.
But if more singaporeans and Asian people are doing it then its a good sign. Our Soft Power is WORKING muhaha ha buhahaha FEAR the CANDY BUHAHAHAHA!
Nope, not interested.
Halloween is just a marketing gimmick to earn party goers money.
It is not good to scare people anyway.
bad bad sign... if people are celebrating it
it is the ang mo 7th month ghost festival
halloween here is commercialised
and ppl are using it as excuse to go party dressed in ugly clothes
for me, i just need to go out w/o makeup
halloween i go dressed up as my avatar
U guys got dress up or not ?
Costume parties are always fun . he he
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U guys got dress up or not ?
Costume parties are always fun . he he
Hey super~
so u wear ur underwear on the outside? ![]()
how abt wear on the head?
g-string oso can
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Hey super~so u wear ur underwear on the outside?
lol! On my face actually...
Hentai-Kamen!
Originally posted by FireIce:halloween here is commercialised
and ppl are using it as excuse to go party dressed in ugly clothes
for me, i just need to go out w/o makeup
for u, make up or no make make no differences, same evil face
Originally posted by angel7030:for u, make up or no make make no differences, same evil face
watch out ppl, we got a cat fight here! ![]()
hmm, I've been celebrating Halloween for the past 2 years. An excuse to dress up in fetish costumes and party.
Last year was a pirate, The year before was a police woman.
My friends still miss the policewoman, so this year I might wear the same...provided my weight gain doesnt burst the seams. =./
Originally posted by skid:watch out ppl, we got a cat fight here!
no cat fight lah, to us, this is the way we communicate, if we speak nicely and politely, then something is very wrong
Oh to answer the question. Yes i do dress up. But hardly have time to actually host parties here.
Oh yes it is originall IRISH by the way, it is NOT American. =)
ANgie this hallow wanna dress up as my dog on a leash?
i love dressing up! But my halloweencostume have not yet arrive till now :( oh my i'm so sad!
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:ANgie this hallow wanna dress up as my dog on a leash?
No, i will dress up like the Queen of sgforums
Angie sorry that title taken already. jst be queen of troublemaker2005 k ![]()