I wanted to get a Citibank credit card.
Went to AMK Hub level 1 that kiosk, in the end became 4 cards.
LOl..
Im ok with it, for now, as it is free and can be returned 6 months later~.
The 4 cards are: Citibank DIVIDEND (WORLD MasterCard)
Citibank Rewards (VISA Signature) *Heard that its a new card 10x,10 points for 1$ spent
Citibank Clear Platinum Card (VISA Signature)
Citibank M1 Platinum Card (VISA Signature)
Any of you guys having this cards?
Please advice on the pros and cons of the card you are holding.
I dont think i need so many cards, as the annual fee is around 160 - 190 for each card.
I was thinking of keeping Rewards and Dividend. If Rewards can get same amount of discount for Petrol at ESSO then i would most likely keep Rewards and M1 Platinum.
Advice please.. THANKS!
I hate citibank, they like to screw things up for you. I don't have a single citibank card currently, and never ever farking will.![]()
so jia lat ma?.. o.o...
hmmmmm..
shittbank has some good shipping discounts sometimes
UOB and DBS for food
SBC manhattan for the rebates
The citi clear card is good enough.
is tt the $500 limit one for kids?
Why need so many cards in the first place? Imagine if you lost your wallet how?
It was troublesome especially when the foc annual fees are up.
The next month, u rec the bills with annual fees, you have to call them to ask for wavier.
And I ever asked to pay first and they will refund you back (cr), is as good as paying the money upfront first.
How? I terminate immediately.
Now only have 2 cards (posb visa and everyday).
Easy to pay (atm) my bills too and no worry about annual fees.
Its pretty strange how you sign up 4 cards from the same bank in one shot, then ask us which credit card is better?
All cards same lah.
Ortan cards.
Dont use it too often.
Dangerous.
every1 have their own favour cards , you should be able to get yr answer about 1 year later
for me is POSB everyday card. and citi bank master card
UOS can fuck off with their services and Dinners chase yr bill like you own them $5000000.
this is my option.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:every1 have their own favour cards , you should be able to get yr answer about 1 year later
for me is POSB everyday card. and citi bank master card
UOS can fuck off with their services and Dinners chase yr bill like you own them $5000000.
this is my option.
Hey same over here bro. Me posb everyday also.
But citibank, already terminated since last year cos no using and every yr, rec their annual fees.
i am happy with my OCBC Titanium and DBS Fresh. for Citi, i use the plat visa one (rarely).
i wanted to get just 1 c card.. but then she say got so many different type.. so i wanna try see which one better ma
then its wavied first year.. so i dont mind..
can return after 6 months..
so its ok lor.. hmmm.. all got different uses
that why i came to ask which c card better...
hmmmmm... the clear card got for student de.. need parents to go along..
seems like very little pple use citibank wor.. hmmmm
i think the rewards one bery troublesome
have to keep tracking ur pts and see wat can be redeemed b4 the expiry date
unless u relli sign a lot a lot within a year
i prefer to take rebates or cashback
but now im not using cc liao unless for instalments which i avoid too
mostly using dc and cash for small amts
no need to owe money, i can afford to pay watever i wanna buy now
no need scared forgot to pay
oso can use for online purchases
more control over my $
yea.. was thinking the same thing..
i wanna get cc one coz of its priviledges..
ive been using posb dc all the time... lol
im thinking of using cc but you will see be everytime queing at axs machine coz after i swipe..
i will pay.. LOL...
kinda lame..
woah the salesperson earn a lot of comm. must be thinking "fat fish".
N-C-C - No Credit Card best! Unless you my laogong la! (:
Be careful of their gimmicks...I mean those point or rewards given when you spend certain amount. Be careful...or else you fall into greater cc debts, you will be in trouble.
Just a gimmick to make you slot their cards while make any purchase. Nothing else. At the end of the day, you still need to pay the bills. + they give you points only....nothing fanciful. Be careful of this trap.
can pay credit card online
no need Q~