Im still 14, going 15 on nov 21 so can i get a debit card when im this young? wanna buy stuff online thru paypal. had one b4 my mum gave it to me but i spent the money then throw away liao =.= no gl answers ty
which bank account u have?
Go earn $$$$$ b4 u spend $$$$$
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
Go earn $$$$$ b4 u spend $$$$$
ha ha ha ha ha ha......................Well Said !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have never trusted the use of a debit account with paypal, it just seems scandalous to me.
Support local products lah!America where got good?Evil stuffs.The only debit card you should get is Cashcard.
Dont get addicted...your saving will dry up fast.
i am crap
i am crap
i am crap
Originally posted by Cloret:i am crap
Why learn more about christianity?
Dont learn can or not?
i am crap
@FireIce
i have a uob bank account. but i need my mom's permission to withdraw any money.
@littlemissbonkers
im not actually buying stuff... im donating for a server. so i can get a few pixels more of damage.
so u can ask ur mom agn for the debit card.
Originally posted by FireIce:so u can ask ur mom agn for the debit card.
ya, ask your mom again, if she ask for term and condition, tell her you will provide information on your Dad movement for her.
buy outside with cash
Originally posted by TooFree:buy outside with cash
That is teaching our young kid here the wrong thing.Cash is not accepted in some places and not even allowed.
I think for a young kid like TS, it is highly recommended for Cashcard.Think about it.You can get it at the nearest 7-11 store.
Hey everybody, just curious, when you are in secondary school, how much is your pocket money per day to school? Can they open a bank account and have a atm card? Or must have joint account with parents? Anybody?
nowadays banks got teens/students account
yes you are too young to be spending on internet, if u are spending for good course then i think your mom will give u the money..
Originally posted by FireIce:nowadays banks got teens/students account
Thanks.
Probably will go down to dbs to check.
UOB TX acct
for students aged 16 to 21
http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/deposits/savings/tx_account.html
OCBC MightSavers
for up to 15 yrs old
http://www.ocbc.com.sg/personal-banking/banking/Bnk_Dep_Sav_YoungSavers.shtm
Originally posted by Drakerel:Im still 14, going 15 on nov 21 so can i get a debit card when im this young? wanna buy stuff online thru paypal. had one b4 my mum gave it to me but i spent the money then throw away liao =.= no gl answers ty
u throw away???? then where is the card now???? people can use it you know?
I think u have got to be 16 before you can officially sign up for a debit card yourself. Else, you need your parents for everything.
Originally posted by likeyou:Hey everybody, just curious, when you are in secondary school, how much is your pocket money per day to school? Can they open a bank account and have a atm card? Or must have joint account with parents? Anybody?
I think the current pocket money per day to school is about $5 a day. So probably about $30 a week.
I think you can open a bank account when you are in primary school already. No need parents. Can open individual account. Got money can alr. Think is $100 minimum deposit. But once you hit 16, you need to have minimum balance of $500 per month if not you gotta incur fees of $2 monthly.
As for ATM, i dont think u wan ur children to withdraw every single cent out from their accounts to buy toys huh? My mummy keep my bank account book until i reach 16 lor.