Is it gonna be safe if i were to swim from Changi Village to Pulau Ubin?
I'm just a bit concerned about the marine creatures...just wondering anywayz.
Been searching for places that have free access to a swimming pools , but no luck...
Cos everyone that i know of seems to be living either in HDB or terrace house...tsk tsk
Oh well...
oh, the marine creatures u gotta look out for are called "police coast guards"
they are quite deadly
Wait they mistake you for illegal immigrants.
Then you will have a big problem.
After MS escape, I don't think they will take things easy. ![]()
shoot on sight ![]()
Originally posted by Gentster:Is it gonna be safe if i were to swim from Changi Village to Pulau Ubin?
Been searching for places that have free access to a swimming pools , but no luck...
Cos everyone that i know of seems to be living either in HDB or terrace house...tsk tsk
Oh well...
The huge amount of different size of ships crossing that area is too high. Unless you have a safety boat - think you die first.
The current there is too swift.
the marine creatures are last of your worry.
Originally posted by FireIce:shoot on sight
I won't be surprised. ![]()
Thanks for telling lolz.
:D
I think i'll just sneak in the condos to swim for safety purposes. Jk lolz.
Bang bang....
the water doesn't look veri clean lei
Originally posted by Sougo:the water doesn't look veri clean lei
Would you bathe with the water from your fish aquarium? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Would you bathe with the water from your fish aquarium?
why not?
some ang moh even surf/swim in sewage water when Bk Timah was flooded...
u sure u wan to waste ur only life?
The water or creatures there won't kill you before the traffic there alone will.
CV to Pulau ubin? You serious?
I'd rather walk from NYP to bishan than to swim though, You don't mind getting bitten by marine creatures?
Before he gets bitten, 3 bumboats would have rammed him down.
Or maybe he would end up dead like a sea creature floating (cos water pollution.) Remember the water quality level there isnt safe for swimming.
i don;t know why ts wants to swim over to ubin when he can just take a bumboat or something. if for practising the difference between swimming pool water and sea water is beside the salty swimming pool water less easy to stay afloat as sea water is more dense. but the current and waves at sea, plus no hand holds and the depth means its easier to drown if you are not a good swimmer. anyway if you have attended any life saving or survival course they teach you techniques to stay afloat at sea.. one good example is to take a breath and curl your body like a roll of ball with your back facing the water surface. once you are almost out of breathe break the shape and move your head up to grasp for air again. besides switching between trekiing water you should repet this steps to stay aflot and with air. the challenge as always are the weather, waves, and the inhabitants of the sea you should fear, then its hunger and tiredness sleepiness. before help comes. so my advice, take a bumboat, make sure the boat don;t over carryand has a life jacket in good working condition before you up the lorry.
Originally posted by Gentster:Is it gonna be safe if i were to swim from Changi Village to Pulau Ubin?
Oh well...
Dun worry, sg marine creatures behave like singaporeans, very nice and guai guai, they dun bite you unless you provoke them too much.
Most important is not to forget to bring your passport, just in case Coastal guards wanted to check it. Whatever happen, you are still in Singapore, so illegal stuff is out of the question.
Just dun sink to the below, lots of catfishes at the bottom of sea strait, and wear a tight trunk and tuck in your pee pee, if not some fishes may see yr pee pee as some big sea worm and bite it off as their once in a life time top dish
say it what is peepee?
say it, you meant penis right? say it.
TS............
don't listen to those negative people..............nothing will happen one.........
last time i swim from Changi beach to Kusu Island also nothing happened to me..........
areyougoingtotakepartintheolympics?
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:say it what is peepee?
say it, you meant penis right? say it.
say what, whistle lah, pee pee is whistle, swimming at sea need a whistle, just in case you are in trouble, blow it
Aren't the water rather dirty plus a couple of Kelongs on the way?
If you really want free swimming pool access, try the many tertiary institution in Singapore, maybe some of them don't require student card access to enter.