Or has it already happened?

This is a picture of a building in Japan.
They actually built a highway through the building, to save space i guess.
Since singapore is running out of space, i wonder if this could happen here.
Maybe.....never knows.
this is a landmark and to show their engineering skill
the construction cost is much higher than the space itself
dun think singapore will do that
wah, so cool.
but now oso got mrt station below shopping centres
and condo on top of shopping centres liao mah
next will be HDB estates with highway running under them
Originally posted by Mr Milo:next will be HDB estates with highway running under them
then ppl suicide at HDB jump down half-dead, then fall down, squashed by vehicles sure die ![]()
but cck got HDB estates wif carpark under them
All we have is a small shopping mall with an LRT running into it.
the ximi ten mile juntcion?
But at least in sg, everything is underground lol.
ah! maybe we can highway built on top of each hdb joint together, then those living at hdb can drive to their individual block, park and just take a lift down...like this hor, the below will be clear of exhaust fumes, less vehicles and more space.
I think road below HDB is quite common, when i drive into HDB, i use to go thru HDB, one of them is at tampines
lawl.
maybe we'll get water pods instead. o_O
We need more glass-like material to replace our walls in the future buildings.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gate_Tower_Building
unlikely. read that this is the result of a compromise between govt acquisition and land owner...
Originally posted by Call4ljw:But at least in sg, everything is underground lol.
The weight is too heavy, it will collapsed.
Originally posted by angel7030:ah! maybe we can highway built on top of each hdb joint together, then those living at hdb can drive to their individual block, park and just take a lift down...like this hor, the below will be clear of exhaust fumes, less vehicles and more space.
I think road below HDB is quite common, when i drive into HDB, i use to go thru HDB, one of them is at tampines
Below clear, ltr on top too much fume people complain again..
But then again, singapore so many speeder, car crash into house how?
Originally posted by angel7030:ah! maybe we can highway built on top of each hdb joint together, then those living at hdb can drive to their individual block, park and just take a lift down...like this hor, the below will be clear of exhaust fumes, less vehicles and more space.
if you like driving manual car you can try my one. pm me if interested.
Every of your suggestions can be a possibilites in the near future.
Actually there is one in hong kong.. saw it more than 10 years ago at Nathan Road. A Viaduct passing through a building...