There are a few success stories like Qian Hu
The rewards are great as well.
besides the government is encouraging more people to be entrepreneurs but it seems like nobody is interested.
U forgotten 沈望傅 Sim Wong Hoo.... It really depends on how u categorize success....maybe most local entrepreneurs are making $ but not as much as QianHu or Sim Wong Hoo? Are hawkers and shop owners entrepreneurs too?
then who work for the entrepreneurs?
People fromt the 3rd worlds. lol
The garmen can help the new startups by providing tax-free environment for the first 10 years? How about giving S$50k to entrepreneurs whom will start a small coy of less than 5 employees?
Free office space for the first 5 yrs for new startups with more than 10 employees?
What can be done to get more people to be entrepreneurs?
This is hard to answer but the problem lies in the political system.
There is something in the way that the political system and society is organised in Singapore that stifles the people and retards their motivation to become entrepreneurs.
first, our education system work in a way to educate workers and labourers, not entrepreneurs? it is only a few of them like me realised that studying may end up as labourer, if you see most of the successful people in singapore, their education stop somewhere, cos they are enlighted to do business their own way rather than be tight to an education of keep getting good grade so as to work as good labourer
dun talk so much.....first and foremost....reduce the killer rentals
Originally posted by Demon Bane:The garmen can help the new startups by providing tax-free environment for the first 10 years? How about giving S$50k to entrepreneurs whom will start a small coy of less than 5 employees?
Many Singaporeans wanna safe bet. Most will be getting a FT job rather than setting up a business...Kiasu and Kiasi....Unless garmen do the suggestions above, less people will become entrepreneurs....
entrepreneurs r entrepreneurs, ppl r ppl. their brains dun work the same.
to an engineer - 1+1 = 2
to an entrepreneur - 1+1 = $
Originally posted by FireIce:then who work for the entrepreneurs?
they have robots taking over entire production line which was once manned by 100 people.
actually, go see what happens to the entrepreneurs..
check out the guy who did the right thing and applied for a permit to "sell breakfast out of his panel van at specific high traffic places"
this is what happens to entrepreneurs...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Free office space for the first 5 yrs for new startups with more than 10 employees?
More incentives for entrepreneurs who wanna be hawkers or shop owners? Eg. tax free for the first year in operation?
selling kacang pueh is an entrepreneur???so does it mean if u sold all yer boxes of kacang puteh in a day...u are a successful entrepreneur?:)
kacang puteh !!!KACANG PUTEH!!!2 FOR $3 ONLY!!! BUY 2 GET 1 FREEE!!!
Originally posted by Hitman 778:selling kacang pueh is an entrepreneur???so does it mean if u sold all yer boxes of kacang puteh in a day...u are a successful entrepreneur?:)
Big or small business is also business wat....there are hawkers that drive brand new mercedes benz leh....![]()
OR DOES selling coffee outa a tricycle or small van make more $$$$ in spore???like that then theres alot of entrepreneurs in thailand songkla riveron their lil canoe or sampan selling thai rojak and bbq pork and squid on sticks with those really tasty chilli sauce!!yummmm
thinkin of that jaguar car 5 year old model,,,
maybe when they say entrepreneur its meant for people that have some factory producing like 1000 pieces of goods be it guppy or those creative sound blaster products.
Old Chang Kee? Curry puffs goes big! How about DoDo fishballs?
so i guess if u fry 1000 plates of kuay teow ina day its considered as a successful entrepreneur.but kacang puteh .............1000 cones of kacang puteh a day???need a minivan instead of those tricycles as seen in olden days
yes demon bane....i thoink minimum quantity......1000 pieces a day at least...
dodo fish ball is great...so is their cuttlefish balls in their factory that mass produce em..
its either cheap and good or somewhat expensoive but very tasty that people will die for like cuttlefish balls