Help ! Help ! Anyone know how to resolve this ??
got small white mould grow on my wood cabinet.
have try using "stain/ mould" remover. (Duck brand)
but after a few days, the moulds come back...
how how???
do charcoal work? or need the Camel / hippo dehumifiler??
If you can, get it out and expose it to direct sunlight for at least half a day. It's moist thats why its growing. Follow up with dessicant.
This is tropical singapore, nothing escapes from moist.
burn it....no more mould liao...><"
wat is dessicant?
can i use hair dryer instead of sunlight to create heat?
tt thirsty hippo thing still around?
Originally posted by Villa:wat is dessicant?
can i use hair dryer instead of sunlight to create heat?
no. the purpose of using sunlight is that UV light acts as a disinfectant. hair dryer would only creates a warm and humid environment which mould favours.
dun necessary need thirsty hippo. its quite ex, especially when you can buy those china-brand dessicant for around $3 for pack of 2.
I would say try wiping with Artificial Vinegar but it’s wood so it might affect the lacquer
salt
Salt, staring Angelina Jolie
Originally posted by deathmaster:no. the purpose of using sunlight is that UV light acts as a disinfectant. hair dryer would only creates a warm and humid environment which mould favours.
dun necessary need thirsty hippo. its quite ex, especially when you can buy those china-brand dessicant for around $3 for pack of 2.
I used the cheepo ones, and they filled up with water like in no time at all. WTF.
Originally posted by Villa:Help ! Help ! Anyone know how to resolve this ??
got small white mould grow on my wood cabinet.
have try using "stain/ mould" remover. (Duck brand)
but after a few days, the moulds come back...
how how???
do charcoal work? or need the Camel / hippo dehumifiler??
Mould is good to breed mushroom, go Lim Chu Kang farm and get some mushroom fungi, spread it over the mould and in no time, you get nice real tasty mushrooms. Save cost for CNY, mushroom now very expensive hor
hmm... actually hoi... i am thinking of getting a plastic book shelve instead... i google and found usa is selling this type of shelves.. but dun know where to find in singapore wo..
Originally posted by Villa:hmm... actually hoi... i am thinking of getting a plastic book shelve instead... i google and found usa is selling this type of shelves.. but dun know where to find in singapore wo..
can use recycle plastic and make one mah, be creative...like me, i used plastic bottles to make my book shelves, so unique, people come also admire it more than our living room $10000 antique shelves.
You can also try Ikea
going to ikea later.. hope have the model i want
Originally posted by deathmaster:no. the purpose of using sunlight is that UV light acts as a disinfectant. hair dryer would only creates a warm and humid environment which mould favours.
a lot of 黑心货........
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:dun necessary need thirsty hippo. its quite ex, especially when you can buy those china-brand dessicant for around $3 for pack of 2.
a lot of 黑心货........
you don't eat it, you don't inhale it, you dun touch the dessicant, then its ok.
Originally posted by ditzy:I used the cheepo ones, and they filled up with water like in no time at all. WTF.
that is good wad. it shows that it's a very powerful water absorber.
Originally posted by deathmaster:that is good wad. it shows that it's a very powerful water absorber.
then drink the water
Originally posted by PedoBear:
then drink the water
then, i start to call casket company for you
shit.. after i change my book cabinet to plastic toyogo cabinet.. there are other places in my studyroom found with the white mould!!!
shit..!!
how how??
this time is my Mounted study table.. Drill fixed already.. cannot throw one...
Damp cloth, wipe it off. Hair dryer, low heat, evenly dry out the affected area until desired.
Originally posted by angel7030:
then, i start to call casket company for you
mai kong jiao wuay lah ![]()
blow it with hair dryer and hair spray