go in liao cannot go out meh?Originally posted by Parka:I think there might be some who are trying to get out also.
Originally posted by nismoS132:go in liao cannot go out meh?
i think u happy dun donate or dun go for sessions they oso lan lan rite?
lai leh this sunday sgforums outing to city harvestOriginally posted by FireIce:if u are not brainwashed or resistant to brainwashing, shd be able to get out easily
b4 u step out and vow neber to step back in again, u might wanna consider stuffing ur shoe into the "charismatic chrisitian"s mouth and yell into his/her ears "SHUT THE FARK UP!"
jus a suggestion..........................
I always feel like doing that!!! Buzz off la!Originally posted by FireIce:if u are not brainwashed or resistant to brainwashing, shd be able to get out easily
b4 u step out and vow neber to step back in again, u might wanna consider stuffing ur shoe into the "charismatic chrisitian"s mouth and yell into his/her ears "SHUT THE FARK UP!"
me got better things to do than that.......Originally posted by nismoS132:lai leh this sunday sgforums outing to city harvest![]()
Originally posted by nismoS132:lai leh this sunday sgforums outing to city harvest![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:if u are not brainwashed or resistant to brainwashing, shd be able to get out easily
post lah, we're all damned to hell anywayOriginally posted by Master -_-:i have a joke about CHC.. but its blaphemious.. dun think i am gonna post it![]()
u may post, im the one tt decides whether to censor itOriginally posted by Master -_-:i have a joke about CHC.. but its blaphemious.. dun think i am gonna post it![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:u may post, im the one tt decides whether to censor it![]()
Originally posted by nismoS132:post lah, we're all damned to hell anyway[/list]
Wah!! I really am neutral if you really wanna joke about CHC. but if it involves God, i guess brudder, please dun.Originally posted by Master -_-:i have a joke about CHC.. but its blaphemious.. dun think i am gonna post it![]()
Originally posted by gasband:Have heard alot of first hand, 2nd hand, third hand etc experiences in City Harvest but it is not in place for me to comment on them.
It is written in the bible that we should go out and share the gospel with people. But of course some christians take it to the extreme without any sensitivity to the masses. But that of course doesnt change who Jesus is. Doesnt mean some christians are bad mean Jesus is bad. But basically these people who go out to share Christ are well meaning, if you meet some real pestering and insensitive ones, just tell them how you feel, believe me, that helps.
As for charismatic christians, not all charismatic are like this, it is a very exciting movement and revival but as in any organisations, movements, there will always be people who briing it to extremes and cause some displeasure to people but again, it would be good to tell them straight as they might not even realised it.
Sometimes tell them straight they also don't quite understand.....hahaha simiOriginally posted by Parka:Wah!!
Originally posted by FireIce:there are ppl out there who are weak-minded (at least so in my opinion) who believe these ppl and are totally mesmerised by them......
Totally agree.involves abit of ur god...Originally posted by gasband:I really am neutral if you really wanna joke about CHC. but if it involves God, i guess brudder, please dun.
then just walk away.Originally posted by Parka:Sometimes tell them straight they also don't quite understand.....
then please dun? not because it is my God but even if it another religion, i would suggest not to....i hope you understand what i mean? if anyone wans it, u PM them lorOriginally posted by Master -_-:involves abit of ur god...![]()
u are particularly sensitive to this cos u are indirectly involved.....Originally posted by gasband:then just walk away.
Why i am so concerned about such religious topics is that it has become religious bashing and it is not just limited to christianity. You will be surprised what some extremes can do for the sake of religion. If it is just constructive comments, that may be ok but so far on these forums whenever i saw a topic on christianity or Islam or even buddhist, most of the replies always come in bashing forms.
lets just be tolerant.
Originally posted by gasband:then just walk away.
Why i am so concerned about such religious topics is that it has become religious bashing and it is not just limited to christianity. You will be surprised what some extremes can do for the sake of religion. If it is just constructive comments, that may be ok but so far on these forums whenever i saw a topic on christianity or Islam or even buddhist, most of the replies always come in bashing forms.
lets just be tolerant.
People like to compare too much already.I would agree that there are some who are memesrized by sweet talkings or motivational speeches given by men in churches. But many are memesrized by God Himself.Originally posted by FireIce:there are ppl out there who are weak-minded (at least so in my opinion) who believe these ppl and are totally mesmerised by them......to the extent of losing their senses......