helloooooooooooooooooooooo
i recently receive letter from Readers' Digest about a lucky draw..................but i never subscribed to them a longtime liao leh.....................is it a scam ???
anyone here also receive this letter ???
u should subscribe..
expensive lah.................
but anyway.................is it a scam ???
or other people also receive the same letter................letter looks very real and official..............
dun worie, its not a scam..
Reader's Digest has been using this lucky draw marketing tactics for many years
lor. Search, tear, paste stickers of attractive prize on the winning certificate and
post it to them to win the attractive prize in the luck draw. At the same time, it will
offer good discount to buy their books and you can return these books if you are
not satisfied with the books within 7 days and no questions will be asked.
There are many interesting RD books in the past but the books in recent years are
not so interesting now. Personally, I have bought up to 10 RD books in the past but
I have not bought a single RD book in recent years.
its not a scam...... me received this many times, but subscribe none.....
so i must subscribe to get chance to enter lucky draw ?
everyone got tt lah, at some point in time
so do ur classmate, ur neighbour, ur 三表哥,四阿姨,五��, your cousin's girlfriend, her sister-in-law, and their dog.
Its been going on since I was in kindergarten, someone should be a zillionare by now.
i think the lucky draw is open to only those people that subscribed !
it's to make u subscribe
the lucky draw is the carrot
the ironic fact is that my mom and me received it on the same day....and said u r the top 2%........we look at each other and laugh...
anyways, i have too much to read and digest.....
i also top 2% leh..........
anyway, i just send the lucky draw anyway.........nothing to lose......just some glue......
who knows, maybe i'm gonna be 200K richer very soon.........
i'll use the money to get Parn and Angel into a 3some............YUMMY.......
those guys are dicks though. i sent in a reply that i didn't want them to continue sending to me stuff, they still continued... then they sent me the first RD. i didn't care. they sent me second RD, then said i had to send in my subscription fees or they'll send their lawyer after me. shot them off by saying they have no proof that i wanted to subscribe in the first place. =P
last time i got play with those things they sent
they oso quite creative lah
like got key to match or something
or peel here to reveal wat u have won tt kinda thing
and i think they call it sweepstakes
oh, i was in pri sch tt time.
Originally posted by FireIce:last time i got play with those things they sent
they oso quite creative lah
like got key to match or something
or peel here to reveal wat u have won tt kinda thing
and i think they call it sweepstakes
oh, i was in pri sch tt time.
wow u must be a young lady now... weeeuuweeet!
been there, done that.
it's much cheaper to just buy singapore sweep. LOL
aiyo........throw the letter and those silly stickers away la....still hold on and and tok tok tok for wat..........
Originally posted by Honeystarzz:wow u must be a young lady now... weeeuuweeet!
erm, u mean old lady right