Those jewellery shops like Lee Hwa, Soo Kee etc are always having promotions.
Does anyone know their famous brands such as destinee, brilliant rose etc do they also always offer discounts?
Does the prices of destinee and brilliant rose always increase due to these brands are very rare and the stocks that they have are very limited or do their prices drop in the future too?
Because I am wondering whether to buy 2nd hand jewellery advertised online which the user will always sell cheaper than the orginal price that they bought or just wait for the jewellery shops to have great singapore sale than go and buy.
Which willl be cheaper?
For Soo Kee, they have this warehouse sale held every year where there are great discounts.
If I go during the Soo Kee warehouse sale, will they give me big discounts on their brilliant rose rings too?
Also, how come Taka Jewellery can give so mcuh discount on their GIA Certified Solitarie rings and sell it so much cheaper than Soo Kee, Lee Hwa etc?
up to 60% discount what u think ler ?
I think if you worry alot about the worth of your diamond, forget it. Just get what u think is nice ah. Important thing to note however will be the GIA cert tho, at least u know what u are getting.
Buy discounted brand new better, in my opinion than second hand.
blood diamonds, lol ......
getting the big rock to propose issit ? .... ![]()
if cannot afford go to bits n pieces can liao.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:up to 60% discount what u think ler ?
I think if you worry alot about the worth of your diamond, forget it. Just get what u think is nice ah. Important thing to note however will be the GIA cert tho, at least u know what u are getting.
Buy discounted brand new better, in my opinion than second hand.
They say up to 60% discount but don't know true anot.
Wait is the ring cost 2k. Than they advertise give 50% discount but they put a new price tag for example 3k than after 50% discount sell 1.5k.
So in fact you actually only got 25% discount nia. Kana cheated by them.
I am looking more for destinee and brilliant rose rings.
Not sure whether great singapore sale got give discounts on these brands anot or they only give discount for normal brands
how many Carat the diamond u want to buy? if just small bits n pieces is just a waste of money, take a piece of white paper to compare the colour, more facet more expensive. normally they take the highest clarity grading - google diamond clarity grading charts
I prefer to buy destinee or brilliant rose rings.
But as they are very expensive, most likely will buy smaller carat so the price will be cheaper..
wat is tat? ask milo
Originally posted by goodheart:
belgian cutters are good, no idea on the other 1. how big the diamond u wan?
lucky u not my gf otherwise i go broke. if u buying a big 1 get a third party assement
Originally posted by FBFIce:
belgian cutters are good, no idea on the other 1. how big the diamond u wan?lucky u not my gf otherwise i go broke
I am buying the diamond ring for a gift to my mother.
My budget is less than 1k so anything below that price is ok.
You got female friends who are single to introduce to me?
just go to taka jewellery
wa la wan to buy a $1k diamond only can get pei sai
your mother love is worth much more, 1 carat lousy diamond oridi about $10k
Originally posted by FireIce:just go to taka jewellery
Taka Jewellery never sell brilliant rose and destinee rings leh..
maybe all these gems are man-made ones so cheaper than natural ones
such a miser still ask to introduce gals to u, gf go drink longkang water arh?
Originally posted by FBFIce:
such a miser still ask to introduce gals to u, gf go drink longkang water arh?
So how much money you want to spend to buy a diamond ring for your gf?
I think a miser like you will probably buy a $30 crystal ring for your gf as engagement ring
So how much money you want to spend to buy a diamond ring for your gf?I think a miser like you will probably buy a $30 crystal ring for your gf as engagement ring
i dun even have $30, so i just give her my heart but i will do anytin for my mother
ur budget not enough leh..........
Originally posted by FireIce:ur budget not enough leh..........
Than if I increase my budget to 2k, what type of brilliant rose or destinee ring can I get?
They say up to 60% discount but don't know true anot.Wait is the ring cost 2k. Than they advertise give 50% discount but they put a new price tag for example 3k than after 50% discount sell 1.5k.
So in fact you actually only got 25% discount nia. Kana cheated by them.
I am looking more for destinee and brilliant rose rings.
Not sure whether great singapore sale got give discounts on these brands anot or they only give discount for normal brands
Thats diamonds for you man. Like I said , look at what U like instead of comparing prices. U like it.. u BUY it. Problem solved. Of course u make sure it's like VVS1 ++, Class D colour , and that it's cut evenly and all that good stuff AND it comes with GIA cert just to make u feel a little better.
Seriously, diamond is the worst investment ever, but as long as ur mum,gf,urself like it.... u buy it.
Just dont get the el cheapo crappo ones.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Thats diamonds for you man. Like I said , look at what U like instead of comparing prices. U like it.. u BUY it. Problem solved. Of course u make sure it's like VVS1 ++, Class D colour , and that it's cut evenly and all that good stuff AND it comes with GIA cert just to make u feel a little better.
Seriously, diamond is the worst investment ever, but as long as ur mum,gf,urself like it.... u buy it.
Just dont get the el cheapo crappo ones.
> VVS1, grade D .......
you're asking him to go shop at van cleef and arpels ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:> VVS1, grade D .......
you're asking him to go shop at van cleef and arpels ? ...
I felt shivers running through my veins when I stood at the entrance of van cleef's. lol!
Actually those homebrand(sg) shops got those grade. But maybe most are not GIA certified... homebrand certified. xD
i would have said defred if i din see the budget.
Originally posted by FireIce:i would have said defred if i din see the budget.
what you talking